Sunday, December 30, 2007

Baby Shops

Most of us have babies in our lives whether they are ours, a friends or a family members. Now with The Knot Inc. they have announced the beginnings of Lilaguide.com. This site is set-up for real parents to review local baby shops and stores. Not to mention their services. This site is great to find information on so many different things. Maybe it is a kid friendly dining spot you're looking for or a certain baby product. What ever it might be you may find it here. They offer such a vast variety of baby products and information. Baby gear and services can be found here. Along with over 32,000 listings and reviews from parents just like you that are sharing their advice on certain baby products, services and activities. Click in and check it out today.

Snow

When we traveled to the southern part of the state this weekend, we found that they had quite a bit more snow then we have up north. We were surprised. We are usually the ones getting all of the white stuff. We had nice traveling weather and was sure happy that we were able to attend our grandson's baby dedication Diana's families home church. It was a fun time.

Cool Night

Tonight is going to be a cool night. There seems to be a little moisture in the air. We don't have much snow, which is fine with me. I am looking forward to spring already. I know that there are many people that love winter but I am not one of them. I much prefer the nice, warm weather.

Wedding Planning

Are you having a wedding in your family or know someone that is? Well, now with WeddingChannel.com you can find the much needed help in Wedding Planning. There are so many details to a wedding. It is a fun and exciting time, but can also be quite stressful. Now with the click of your mouse you will be on your way to the free interactive planning tools you are needing. This site offers expert advfice, inspirational photos, a local vendor guide and more. Search no more, here at the WeddingChannel site you can plan that classic wedding. Check them out today.

Football

This past weekend there were several football games on television. Actually, I didn't watch any of them but the guys in the house had the games on pretty much all of the time. I was busy doing other things so I really didn't mind. I probably wouldn't have watched the games anyway.

Wednesday, December 26, 2007

Late Supper

Tonight Bill and I took down the Christmas decorations before we even thought about supper. That means that our meal is going to be pretty late. Supper is now in the oven, so by the time I get done with some posting it should be ready. We had left over ham from Christmas so we are having scalloped potatoes and ham. It sounds good to me.

Stock Options Trading

Do you find yourself confused with stock options trading? No longer will you have to be. You can check into the PowerOptions website and find a complete suite of educational materials to assist you with stock trading. They have premium toll-free customer support. The SmartSearchXL® technology can not be found anywhere else except here. You can find, analyze, compare and make money on stock option trading. They will help you find that best return you have been looking for. It is convenient and will automatically sort and filter all 2,900 stock options and another 190,000 options online. You can now see your financially goals met with PowerOptions. Look into them today.

Slick Roads

This morning the roads were very slick. We didn't have much snow at all but there seemed to be a layer of ice in town and on the highways. I heard there were several vehicles in the ditches in our area. Some people don't slow down like they should, resulting in problems. I guess I'd like to think that I am a cautious driver.

The House Is Quiet

We have had such a great time with all of the kids home. There have been 8 adults and 2 babies around for several days. Never a dull moment. We all get along great and totally enjoyed spending time with each other. Now everyone has left and Jake is the only one still here. He has gone to the city for the night and the house is quiet. It's seems strange to not hear babies, chatter and laughter. We may all get together again next weekend. :)

Accord Radiator

When running a shop or working as a mechanic on the side, what ever it may be, there is a website that can assist you with the parts. Your inventory is important and finding just what you need, when you need it, is also valuable. Radiator.com is a leading online site for car radiators. They carry over 80,000 parts. On stock is Honda, Acura and Accord Radiators. They are a full service website and their parts have a no hassle lifetime warranty and that is on the labor also. You will also find informative articles on cooling systems and radiators. Mechanics fine this to be very helpful. There are even ways to find a certified installation center nearest to you if the need arises. Check out their site. You will be glad you did.

Christmas

Christmas is such a wonderful time. It brings us back to the focus of what's really important. Remembering what Jesus Christ has done for us and celebrating His birthday. Our family was all together and two new family members besides. The babies were on their own schedules. Both opposite of each other. It was fun to watch.

Napping

There are times that it would be so nice to just clothes my eyes and take a nap. I remember back in kindergarten when we would have a snack of milk and cookies before laying down on our mats to rest before the remainder of the school day. It was probably wonderful for the teacher also to have all those little kids taking a little snooze. Some of the kids would sleep so soundly that it was hard for the teachers to wake them. Those were the days.

Super Bowl Tickets

If you are a person that enjoys sporting events then you will want to check out TicketsNow. This site gets geared up with super bowl tickets to help meet the high demand during the rush for tickets. They are the world's leading, independent, online marketplace to find those much wanted premium event tickets. They have started to prepare for Super Bowl XLII, wanting to have those popular tickets ready for football fans across the country. Not only do they serve the public when it comes to game tickets, but also have hospitality and hotel packages. The game will take place on February 3, 2008. Get ready and purchase your tickets now.

Tuesday, December 25, 2007

Babies Are Here!



We have been having such a great time with our family! They have all been home including the new little babies. We have been taking so many pictures. When we sit them together and take pictures, it sure reminds me of the past. They are so similar to Josh and Jenna when they were babies. Uncle Jake is sure proud! He loves those babies. What fun they are!

Saturday, December 22, 2007

Ideas

Do you ever feel like you are running out of ideas to post on? I admit that there are times when I need to stop and think about what I want to write about. Then, all of a sudden, I think of several things that I can go on and on about. There are so many things that occur during the day that are of interest to me and hopefully to other people also.

Bullion

If you are someone that enjoys buying or selling gold bullion or other precious metals, you should check into the Monex Deposit Company. With this company you can purchase silver, gold or other precious metals and coins. They have made it convenient and user friendly. They also have immediate personal delivery or you can arrange for secure storage at a bank or depository. As one of America's leading investment leaders, I think you will find what you're looking for. Whether your interest is in golf or silver you can find what you want at Monex. You can purchase gold or silver in coin or ingot form. This is a great time to invest in gold or silver.

Camera

Whether we use a digital camera or video camera, we are going to be busy loading them up this Christmas. It will be fun to click and film away as we gather with family. With the new digital cameras it is easy to see if you have taken a good picture or not. It you have you keep it and if not, well you just delete it. It is so handy with all the new technology. And both the camera and video can be hooked up to the computer so we can share these memories with others.

Wednesday, December 19, 2007

Casinos

There are many people who are torn on their thoughts about casinos. Some think they are simply a wonderful place to gather and socialize. Others feel strongly that there should be no casinos at all. In many states there are none, while in others they seem to be everywhere. There are some benefits financially to the surrounding area of the casino but there are also those that suffer financially due to the same facility. It does seem odd that casinos have pamphlets for those who are addicted to gambling but on the other hand are very glad that people come to be patrons. We definitely won't all agree on this subject and hopefully those that shouldn't be at a casino, won't be at a casino.

Capella University

capella university is a fully accredited online university. It was founded in 1993 and it's headquarters is based out of Minneapolis Minnesota. Now it has been made more user friendly for someone in the work place to gain their degree while continuing to hold their present position working. You no longer have to give up anything accept some of your time. They have programs in business, education, human services, public health, psychology, public safety and more. With over 104 graduate and undergraduate specializations and 15 certificate programs, they are sure to suit what ever you might be looking into. Check out their site and see for yourself.

This blog post is based on information provided by Blogitive.

House Cleaning

With the family coming to my house soon I want to get the house in order. I usually clean on a certain day but this week I am going to clean when I can. It has been a busy week already and I figure that I will just clean as I have the opportunity. Bill will help too which will be a big help. Zoe gets her hair cut this week also but Bill can take her to the appointment.

Warm Weather

This week is supposed to be quite warm compared to what it has been. That is fine with me. I would like to get rid of some ice and snow. Plus, with Christmas traveling it will be nice to have clear roads to drive on. I agree with many others that it would be nice to have a little snow on Christmas but what we have already is enough for me.

Masters Degree In Counseling

Have you been thinking about and wanting to finish your masters degree in counseling? Or wanting to take some classes towards a different degree goal you have had? Well, now it has been made easier for the working person to fit this into their busy lifestyles. Capella University is an online University offering you a way to make those dreams come true. They now have the latest Inside Online Education podcast. Capella University is fully accredited and has released this podcast. It features interviews with faculty, staff and students. They talk about their experiences with online education. Look into this site and fulfill your lifetime dream.

This blog post is based on information provided by Blogitive.

Sunday, December 16, 2007

Brag Books

We have been showing our brag books with grand babies pictures to everyone who will take the time to look at them. I told Bill he needed to carry the books all of the time. He went to the YMCA the other day and didn't have his books with him. He said he wished he had taken them because there were people there that hadn't seen the babies yet. He has learned since then to TAKE THE BOOKS.

FREE Online Greeting Cards

If you have ever enjoyed an e-card you know that they are unique and fun. Now you can be the sender. With Kisseo.com you will find cards for any occasion. Whether it's a celebration or a different culture you're looking for, you will find it here. The best part is that with Kisseo your online greeting card is FREE! How awesome is that?! You can choose from flash, animation or just a simple image. Be sure to personalized your card with a text. There are over 1000 models to choose from and again they are absolutely FREE online greeting cards. Click in and see for yourself.

Friday, December 14, 2007

Downhill

It is Friday already which means we are on the downhill slide towards the weekend. People enjoy their weekends for different reasons. For us it means that our work week is done and we can get more done around the house. We like going to church together on Sunday too. The weeks seem to just fly by.

Hotel Reservations

When planning a trip you may find it to be very time consuming. It use to take a lot of research and effort to pull together the information needed to bring together that wonderful vacation. Now when making your next Hotel Reservations you can go to www.HotelReservations.com and find just what you are looking for. They have hotels, motels, resorts and vacation rentals. It is great to find it all on one site. No more wasting time or money searching on line or reading books about a location. They have the information available to you. With the discounts they run and their competitive pricing you are sure to be pleased. Click in and travel with them.

Phone Calls

Are you tired of getting all of the political phone calls? I sure am. Apparently since they aren't soliciting for money they can keep calling. I especially don't like getting recorded messages. It seems like all the political stuff started way too early too. People are going to be tired of it before election time.

Bull Bar

Are you one that is into your truck? You enjoy adding parts and changing things on it? Maybe you are looking to better protect it? Well, there is an awesome site, Buyautotruckaccessories.com that has a vast selection of truck accessories. If you are wanting a quality built bull bar, you may find it here. They carry the Steelcraft and the T & H Euro-Tech design bull bars. The Steelcraft is made of heavy-duty 304 stainless steel. The T & H bull bar has a no-drill bolt-on type of installation. This makes it a custom type of fit for about any vehicle. With all of that in mind, they also have great low prices. Check them out today.

Thursday, December 13, 2007

News

It is sad to see and hear much of the news today. Some of it really doesn't need to be mentioned because it just makes people fearful and depressed. There has been so much tragedy in the US lately with shootings and other criminal acts. Sometimes I think that people know that they will be in the news if they commit crimes. They really shouldn't get the attention that they do.

Home For Christmas

We are so thrilled and thankful that all the kids will be home for Christmas. I know it is hard when they have other family to consider. We want them to know that we will work around their schedules so they don't have to be stressed about trying to get to our house and in-laws too.

VoIP Call Center Phone Systems

The new VoIP Call Center Phone Systems are saving people time and money. If you are looking for a great communication system, this is the one. Xpander Communications has taken the problems out of the past call center phone systems. No longer is there a long wait for installation. Nor is there a large upfront investment or a consuming maintenance and labor problem with the changes and growth that can occur. It is a valuable investment for your business. They have no additional costs for moves, adds or any other kinds of changes to the system. If you are wanting a great call center, check them out today.

Wednesday, December 12, 2007

New Ring

I got my Christmas present early this year. Bill bought me a new diamond for my wedding ring. He is always good to get me things that I really enjoy and people who know me realize that I like jewelry. I think I am pretty easy to buy for. Usually I show Bill what I want so it is pretty simple for him.

Shoveling

I know it isn't the most pleasant job in the winter time but Bill has been keeping up with the shoveling pretty well. It was hard to get the ice off the driveway but it looks much better. Our driveway opens towards the northeast and doesn't get a lot of sunshine like other parts of the yard.

Walt Disney World Tickets

Are you planning a vacation? Maybe you're thinking about traveling to Florida. Well, I don't know about you, but I find it confusing trying to figure out where to purchase tickets for attractions and researching all of the information on different shows and parks. Well, now there's Orlandofuntickets.com. This website offers a one stop source of information. The have Walt Disney World Tickets, Orlando theme park tickets, dinner shows, and other attraction tickets all on one site. Planning a trip can be so time consuming and now this website will help save you time and energy. Check out all that they have and save yourself some money as well as time.

Kohl's Wrapping Paper

With Christmas almost here, there are all kinds of prints and thicknesses to the wrapping paper out there today. We started out buying some rolls from one store. A couple of the rolls were way to thin and one roll smelled like some type of fuel. We returned it. Then we went and purchased some paper at Kohl's. We really liked it and we got a great price on it. That's were we'll be buying our wrapping paper from now one.

Sears

We were shopping in Sears today. We hadn't been in there for quite sometime. It is on the other side of town and we just don't seem to get over there. We were very pleased with what we found. Bill had fun in the tool area and we both had a good time in the baby department. There are so many cute things for little ones. It was hard choosing.

Wholesale Flowers

Are you needing flowers for a special occasion? Perhaps it's for a wedding. Well, FiftyFlowers.com is a great site that offers all types of wholesale flowers. They have calla lilies, rose petals, gerbera daisies, premium roses, peonies and much more. You will find greens and other bulk flowers. You will find what ever it is you are looking for all on one site. They use an over night express shipping to make sure that your order is to you in a timely fashion. They have eliminated the wholesaler and retailer, saving the customer up to 75% on the cost. We all know how nice it is to save when planning a big event. Click in an browse this site. You will like it.

Little Heater

We have used a small electric heater in our home. I don't think it is very efficient but it serves a purpose during the very cold weather. It is something that we can keep in the closet until we want to use it. It didn't cost much either. We also tend to use blankets to cover with while watching television at night. It is nice to be warm.

Politics

I know that it is early to say but I am already tired of the politics on the television and radio. The candidates can really get nasty with each other. I wish we didn't even need a president. So many times you hear the backbiting, complaining about each other and negative thoughts. I think that the media is pretty much slanted towards a particular side when it comes to elections. I won't say which side that is but I am sure you can guess.

Las Vegas Shows

For your next visit to the big Las Vegas, you just have to check out this website. They have information available on Las Vegas hotels, Las Vegas Shows, Vegas Night Clubs, Vegas tours, attractions, VIP Specials and much much more. They hand choose only the best. This is truly the "Best of Vegas". You will feel as though you are getting a real feel of Vegas. Not only that, but they have some of the best deals you will find. It is the makings of an awesome wonderful vacation. This site is one of the largest travel suppliers for the Vegas area. Let them help you plan that memorable trip. They are there to serve you.

Monday, December 10, 2007

Small Flakes

We are fortunate to have just small snow flakes falling this afternoon. We have probably gotten a couple inches of snow but it has fallen gently and the wind isn't blowing which makes it much better. Bill shoveled the deck and driveway and it didn't take long to do. There was a storm advisory until 6pm but I don't think it got as bad as some thought it would.

Online Finance

Today many people find it necessary to look into getting a Loan . It may be due to medical issues, a home purchase or even a vehicle purchase. What ever it may be, some can find it difficult to be approved for a Personal Loan especially if they have poor credit. Now with bestleadinglenders.com you have some options. If you find yourself short on funds between paychecks, they have the Payday Loans available and at your disposal quickly. You can have the money in hand in just hours. It can help hold you over until that next paycheck arrives. Check them out. They have a lot to offer.

Sunday, December 9, 2007

Weekend

Well, another weekend comes to an end. It was sure fun to see Scott, Jen and Kaelyn this weekend. They came and stayed and went to church with us today. Kaelyn is such a sweetie. She is changing and growing so fast. I think she looks like her daddy a lot, but she also has a lot of her mommy. Boy, grand babies are fun. Sure wish Emry, our grand son, was closer. We'll be seeing him very soon!

Villas in Orlando

Through out the years we have enjoyed vacations to Florida. I know that it has become one of the most popular locations to visit. It has always been a struggle to gain information prior to arriving there. Now it has been made easy. With the click of your mouse you can obtain a vast amount of information dealing with this particular location. Thinkflorida.co.uk is jam packed with valuable information for the traveler. If it's Villas in Orlando you are interested in then they can assist you. Or maybe you are looking for a ticket service, car rental,Condo's or maybe a Town House to rent in the Disney area. What ever it might be, they may be able to help you out. When seeing a specific unit on line and choosing it, you will find that is the exact unit you will get. You can't beat that. Check into them before your next vacation plans are made.

Saturday, December 8, 2007

Birthday

Well, it was my birthday the other day and Bill asked if I wanted to go out for supper. The other option was that he would make one of my favorite meals at home. That meal consists of meatballs and fried potatoes. Of course, I chose the homemade meal. It was awesome. I know I have told many people over the years that Bill is a good cook but I am saying it again. It was a great Birthday and I thanked the Lord for another birthday.

Zero Gravity Massage Chair

With Christmas just around the corner, what a wonderful time to be shopping for that perfect gift for that special someone. Now Human Touch has a brand new Human Touch HT 7450 Zero Gravity Massage Chair along with all of their other great Massage products. This awesome chair has reverse and adverse effects of gravity on the body. With it's quad roller system you are sure to be pleased. There is the percussion, rolling, compression and kneading techniques. These techniques relieve spinal pressure and work out some of those sore spots for you. It can adjust and work with what ever size framed person is using it. There are adjustments for intensity, speed, location and technique. It will satisfy each individuals preferences. For relief and relaxation you just have to try this chair. Pamper yourself this Christmas or simple pamper a friend or family member. They will thank you for it. Enjoy after a long day at work. It is so worth it!

Wednesday, December 5, 2007

Online Orders

Sometimes it is pretty handy to buy things online. Not having to drive to the store, whether it is in town or out,is nice. I trust several of the stores online. I generally don't have any problems with them, although Bill just reminded me that we are waiting for some things that we ordered. I guess we need to call the company and see where our order is.

Care Homes

For a while now we have seen my husband's mother failing. She has Alzheimer's and no longer knows who anyone is. She is quiet and confused. When his dad passed away a year and half ago, we knew that she would need constant care and could not be left a lone. I wish at that time we would have known about the support that is available now to those searching for answers to important questions while going through the process. Bettercaring is a service that is there for you. They can help with questions you may have about care homes or just give you some information you were not aware of. It can help to set up the kind of care you want for your loved one. They have daily news and views where you can receive ideas from some of the experts in the field. There is also a forum that can give you a chance to visit back and forth with others in the same situation. I'm glad there are services like Bettercaring.

Tuesday, December 4, 2007

Getting Dark

It is about 7PM and already it seems to be dark out. Maybe it is just the weather outside today. It is very dark in the morning and it does tend to get dark early right now. On snowy days like this it would be nice to just stay in the house. I don't enjoy walking out of work and having it dark already. I feel like the day is gone.

Credit Card

A person will often find that they will receive many opportunities to apply for a credit card through the mail. I know that when I receive them I am never quite sure what they are all offering and if it is legitimate. Now there is a credit card search engine where a person can browse and compare all different kinds of credit card offers and reward cards. They are available for people with bad to average credit. Whether you are a business person, student or just a consumer it's definitely worth checking out. There are offers from leading U.S. Credit Card issuers like J.P. Morgan Chase, Bank of America, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and more. It's made easy and is a time saver. Browse this site for yourself.

Outside Decorations

I love having decorations outside, during all of the seasons. Bill is pretty helpful but he doesn't like to attach things to the house. I guess I can't blame him because it can leave holes in our new siding. The icicle lights we use on the gutter don't hurt anything but we want to keep the siding looking nice. I think maybe we will decorate without putting holes in the house.

Thanksgiving

I enjoy Thanksgiving and getting together with family. It is important to me to remember that we have much to be thankful for. It is a time to thank God for the many blessings we have and to share with others. Some think of this time of year as end of harvest, beginning of fall or a multitude of other things but most of all let us remember why we are here on earth. Let us be thankful.

Buy Baby Gifts

With having two new grandchildren, I have really been enjoying shopping and want to buy baby gifts. There are so many cute things out there and I am getting handier with online shopping, which makes life easier for me also. With a click of the mouse I can be on The Nest Baby Shop and find all kinds of interesting unique gift ideas. It not only is set up for babies, but you can also shop for siblings and even moms on this website. There is such a selection with announcements, blankets, bibs and even personalized baby gifts. They even offer free personalization with many of their items. If you are thinking about planning a baby shower for someone, this is the site for you. There are all kinds of shower supplies to help you out with the special occasion. You'll find games, favors, invitations and more. Check them out. You will love their prices.


.

Exercise While On Vacation

Do you continue your exercise program even when you are vacationing? I don't always but when we visited Josh and his family recently I did try to keep up with a light workout. It was difficult because we had so many choices of what to eat because of the large area we were in. I also wanted to spend as much time with Josh, Di and Emry that I could so I had to squeeze the workouts in when I could. It was just something I had to do.

Time To Travel!

With the Christmas season upon us, what a great time to check into flights to New York City or flights to Washington or maybe even flights to Florida. There are great Holiday offers with DialAFlight. Take your Holidays to USA. With this leading UK travel company you will finds deals for flights to USA. Not only flights, but hotels, car rentals and more. They have a variety of information to assist you with this Holidays travel. Check out their site today.

Friday, November 30, 2007

Ebay Watching

I don't buy much on ebay but when I am interested in something on the site I tend to watch it quite often. The other night I had bid on an item and watched it into the next day. Of course,I lost the bid by $2.50. I realize that another person may have had a much higher maximum bid than what they won with but it was still a bummer to lose by such a small amount.

Grampa and Emry


When we went south to visit Emry our new grand son, he and Grampa hit it off right away. They made faces at each other and had a great time! Emry is so alert and sharp for being days old. It was tough to leave them all when heading back home, but we'll see them soon at Christmas time!

Order Christmas Gift Baskets

Christmas is upon us and sometimes we may not be sure exactly what we want to get for a certain individual. It may not even be Christmas gifts you are looking for. Maybe it's a new baby in the family or at work. Maybe a thank you gift. What ever the special occasion, Gourmet Gift Baskets are the answer. order Christmas gift baskets and complete your shopping list. These baskets are specialty lined with Gourmet food and trimmed to suit the occasion. There are Italian gift baskets, sympathy baskets, housewarming gift baskets, get well gift baskets, you name it they probably have it. It's the perfect gift giving idea. If you want to give a wonderful gift to a women, their chocolate gift basket is very popular.

Kaelyn Sue


We had such a great time at Thanksgiving. We enjoyed family and got to see Kaelyn our grand daughter. She is so sweet. She loves to stick her tongue out and has the most beautiful chocolate eyes. She's a keeper!

Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Lapband Surgery

Many people today are interested in losing weight. There are many ways to accomplish this, both surgical and non surgical. One type of surgery that is done to help is by use of the LapBand system from JourneyLite. For those that have had trouble losing weight no matter what exercise or diet they have tried, LapBand might be what they need. By using a laparoscopic technique, meaning small incisions rather than large cuts, a silicone band is placed around the upper part of the stomach. By doing this the size of the stomach is made smaller and there is less food that can be taken in at a time. With a smaller stomach it will take less food to make you full. If less is eaten it will be easier to lose weight. JourneyLite has facilities and surgeons located in the USA. If you are looking for a Tampa, Houston or LA weight loss facility you should check out JourneyLite. You will find out more about the company and also testimonials when you do.

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Burrr

It sounds like the weather is about to change. The temperatures are due to be much cooler in the next day or so. Even in the southern states it could get as cold as in the 40 degree range. That is pretty cold and very different from what it has been recently. I guess winter is close but before we know it, spring will be here.

Tuesday, November 20, 2007

Advantage Term Life

In this fast pace world in which we live in, we find it necessary to protect ourselves and loved ones buy purchasing life insurance policies. There are so many different kinds out there that it can become quite confusing at times. Now with Advantage Term Life with a click of your mouse you can finds a variety of information that can help you in making that important decision as to the type of insurance that would best suit your family needs. They sell all types of life insurance from Universal, term, whole life policies and more. With Advantage you can save money on insurance by reducing premiums. With their insurance quoting services you can find what is ideal for you. Save money on insurance premiums. Check them out.

It's Late

It's been kind of a long day. It went fast though. Does that sound weird? Yea... Anyway, I did some blogging, got to hang out with my new grandson and watched the Nativity Movie. We didn't get it all watched, but will finish it tomorrow. Think I'll try to sleep in a bit.

Sales Leads

While running a business we sometimes find that it is quite time consuming to research and locate certain companies and or people. Now with Martin Worldwide they have a new ResponseCom™. ResponseCom™ is a gathering of U.S. Response and U.S. Consumer databases. With Sales Leads mailing list database it can offer correct prospects with a very active and impulsive purchasing history. They have great variety and at the same time over 100 demographic and psycho graphic selections. This company is based out of Westlake Village, Ca. and is a leader in the direct marketing industry. With their upstanding reputation you will be sure to be pleased. Find your new business opportunities and increase your profit.

Rolling Over

Jenna said that Kaelyn has been rolling over by herself. That is quite a job for a baby of just 18 days old. Jenna said that her baby book showed that she was about 4 months old before she rolled over. Kaelyn seems too little to be rolling over. I had forgotten how little ones act I guess. What will be next, somersaults?

Monday, November 19, 2007

Bath Time

Today Emry had a bath. He seemed to really enjoy it. He was kicking his little legs in the water and didn't even cry. That is pretty good for being less than a week old. He is such a sweetie. He hasn't been out very much yet due to his age but soon he will meet more and more people. There are so many of Josh and Di's friends that are eager to meet Emry. They have heard all about him but are wanting to actually see him. They will love him.

ESET

Today you find that most people have computers in their homes. Businesses also are run by computers these days. It seems that computers are everywhere to be found. With that comes the concern for security of the information that we input on those computers daily. Now with ESET software you can have a multi layered protective system. Different types of security software protect different types of threats. Now you can have a one-protects-all type of security. Today we find this to be very important with all of the internet use. With this product line and the ease of self-service, you can feel secure and backed by an excellent customer support team. Browse this site today.

Pictures Galore

We have taken a lot of pictures of our new grand kids. Some people take just enough to fill a small album but I like to take as many as I can. I already have four small brag books filled and plan on filling many more. I just don't think you can have enough pictures of grand kids. I know I will continue to take more as they grow. I have always been one that takes pictures of my kids and that will never change.

Night At The Movies

What movie do we want to watch? That is a big question that Josh asked us tonight. He has hundreds of them on DVD and I am sure he has seen them all. There are several that sound very good. Some we have seen already and some we haven't. I am not sure if I am in the mood for a romance movie or suspenseful one. I think Josh should decide.

Gold

For those of you that are into investments, there is a great website that can help build your purchasing power. Monex Deposit Company can assist you in the purchase of gold and other precious metals. It is all on line and there is immediate personal delivery right to your door step. Monex has been in the investment business for over 30 years and is a precious metals investment leader across the United States. Whether it's to buy coins or other types of metals, this company can help you. For many years gold has been known and associated with a person's wealth and financial stability. It is a great investment. click in and browse their site.

Garbage Day

Every Tues. is garbage pick up day in our neighborhood. We don't have nearly as much trash as we used to. In our town we have to buy trash bags from the store and then we can put out as many as we want on garbage day. Lately we only have one bag compared to three or four in the past.

Breakfast

Sometimes we don't take the time to eat breakfast. I know that it is a good meal to have but there are days when we skip it and wait for lunch. I enjoy having cereal or toast and Bill likes oatmeal or fruit. We always have juice in the house too and we both prefer grape over orange. I think we will try to better at making sure we eat a good breakfast.

Hair School

Have you been interested in attending a hair school? If you think it might be of interest, you may want to check into the Regency Beauty Institute. It was founded over 50 years ago in Minneapolis, Minnesota. It is one of the quickest expanding beauty schools in the nation. With two schools in the state of Minnesota, it also has 30 campuses within nine different states. They are continuing to grow and expand. They have a unique approach to cosmetology. Their campuses appear to be like some of the higher end salons and offer a superior education for it's students, while at the same time is a great benefit to the community and public. Check into Regency for your cosmetology education.

Gas Prices

The price of gas at the pump has really been climbing lately. It is kind of a bummer to only get around ten gallons for thirty dollars. That seems ridiculous and I really would like to know if there is a good reason for the increase. I think it is mainly political. Hopefully the prices will go down again soon. I know I am not the only one that feels this way.

Wall Fountains

If you have wanted to make a room more unique you might consider looking into howWall Fountains would look in your home or office. At Garden-Fountains.com you will find many different styles of fountains to choose from. They have a fiberglass base and you can get them with a real sandstone finish. They require no special plumbing and they plug into a regular outlet. With the holidays just around the corner this is a great time to check our what Garden-Fountains.com has to offer. Your fiberglass wall fountain is delivered by UPS and is shipped for free. You will be impressed with the appearance and price of these great looking fountains. Check them out today.
This is a paid post.

Thumb Sucking

Some babies like to suck their thumb and some don't. I think that it helps the parents somewhat if a baby will suck a thumb but then you have to break the child from it later. When a baby cries very hard and is hungry it can be a big help if the little one will suck his/her thumb. I don't know if thumb sucking is any better than pacifier use. Everyone has their own idea. I guess it is up to the individual parent.Tonight Emry was sure enjoying his thumb.

Sunday, November 18, 2007

Baby Product

We have two new grand babies in our family and with that comes all kinds of concerns as far as what baby product out there is safe and the best to use for our babies. Now there is an awesome website, The Knot Inc. that has set up a site, Lilaguide.com that will help with this very problem. It is for real parents with real concerns. Parents have supplied reviews of all kinds of diverse baby services. It covers information on local baby stores, gear and other services. With over 32,000 listings and 120,000 reviews you are sure to find assistance in what you are looking for. It will cover the latest baby products, services and activities across the nation. With the ease of the internet the first-time parent can now have their questions answered.

Motorcycles

It seems like we have seen more and more people on motorcycles this past summer. I think they are dangerous and have never liked them. I know that there are many that enjoy to ride but I asked Bill to promise that he would never buy one. Fortunately, he said he agreed with me.

Trip Of A Lifetime

Where would you choose to go if you had the opportunity? I have thought about that and I am not sure where I would want to go. There are so many places that would be terrific to see. I know people that have been all around the world and some of those places sound better than others. I think a cruise would be fun, especially during the winter months.

Weight Loss Surgery

There is a great site where you can read up on the latest weight-loss solution that is out there today. For the person that is health conscious and wanting to get into better shape, this just may be the way. Journey Lite offers a weight loss surgery that can support what you are needing. These facilities have highly trained and educated surgeons and health care teams. The Lap-Band surgery is performed with an adjustable gastric banding. It is placed on the upper portion of the stomach causing a smaller area for food to travel through. This gives a feeling of quicker satisfaction and fulfillment, leading to the weight loss. It is a fairly easy and less invasive type of surgery, thus making it a less risky route to consider. Check out their site. You'll be glad you did.

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Car Wash

This morning Bill took the pickup to the car wash. The truck hadn't been washed for quite a long time. It was so dusty from sitting in the driveway and really needed a bath. It looks for much better now. I don't think I would have wanted to drive it without having it cleaned first. I should say that I wouldn't want to ride in it because I have never actually driven it. Bill gives me a hard time because of that. He thinks I should drive it and see how much I like it. Maybe I will some day. Maybe not.

Online Coupon Site

With the holidays just around the corner what a better time to start making some purchases in advance. Have you considered what to buy and where to buy? I encourage you to check out a website that has unbelievable Coupon Codes that give you great deals. There are hundreds of merchants to choose from and the site is updated daily. Their site is so user friendly and full of awesome discounts. I enjoy shopping at Kohls stores and it is wonderful to have such great coupons to save on my purchases. My husband buys from Eastbay quite often and can save a lot of money by using the coupons offered. My kids love to shop at OldNavy and can save on what they buy when they have online coupons.
This is a paid post.

Monday, November 12, 2007

Car Detailing

There is a guy that Bill used to work with that has a car detailing business. He has increased his fee from $50 to $125. In large cities they apparently get several times that. He does a very good job and likes what he does. Some people hardly recognize their vehicle when he gets done with the detailing. He just does this work on the side right now but has talked about taking it on full time.

Options Trading

Are you into Stock options trading? Now with PowerOptions you can find the cutting edge technology to increase your money making stock trading abilities. PowerOptions has the patented SmartSearchXL® not available anywhere else. It assists you in finding, comparing and analyzing Stock Option Trading. They have a complete set of educational materials. With the ease and control to filter, sort and analyze you will be on your way to making money. The support is excellent and they are offering a 14-day free trial. This site brings it all together for you. Check it out for yourself. You can't go wrong.

Peanuts

Through out my childhood I enjoyed watch Peanuts. They are so cute. Well, Jenna and I got talking about searching to see if I could find some of the classics. She did end up finding 6 different Holiday Peanuts. I think our grandkids will enjoy them along with Grampa and Grammy.

Junk Mail

We get so much junk mail! I get tired of getting it but I am not sure how to keep it from coming. From magazines to political stuff we get it all. I am sure most people get the same mailings in their boxes. Companies waste so much money sending all of that junk mail to people. We get loads of junk email too. I don't really know how people get emails and I realize that you can block some mail, but it is annoying to get junk.

Executive Placement

Is your firm or business looking for an executive placement? Or maybe they are in need of a new analyst or associate. What ever it may be, from middle to upper executive positions, A.E. Feldman Associates, Inc. can help fill the opening. This company has been working in the recruiting industry since 1967. They carry a high quality of standards when it comes to service and commitment. They have built a firm and honest relationship with many top clients, matching reputable candidates with leading clients to benefit both sides. The Feldman recruiters are knowledgeable and skilled in their fields of expertise, which helps them to better match the perfect candidate for a particular position. Browse this site and ease the search for your next employee.

Another Weekend Past

It is hard to imagine that another weekend is over. They go by so quickly, don't they? We had a busy time because we stayed at Jenna and Scott's house and helped with our new grand baby. It was so much fun. It is easy to forget how little a newborn is. I think it all came back to us pretty fast. Jake really enjoyed holding Kaelyn. I was impressed.

Sunday, November 11, 2007

Temperature Change

In the area of the state that we live in the temperature has changed quite a lot. Today was very warm and I know a guy that planned on golfing. For almost the middle of November this is pretty awesome weather. I hope that this kind of weather continues for a long time.

Wedding Planning

I know from experience what it is like to plan weddings. My two oldest children got married eight days apart and there was a lot to get ready for. Now there are websites that can sure help out in that department. The WeddingChannel.com has been assisting brides and grooms with that special Wedding Planning since 1997. This site has brought together many of the areas that need to be addressed when it comes to a wedding. They have free interactive planning tools, inspiration photos, local vendor lists, expert advice and more. With their online registry system you can now be on your way to an awesome classy wedding. It is made easy and less stressful when you can find so much of what you may be needing, all in one place. Browse their site and ease your stress.

Friday, November 9, 2007

Zoe



Zoe our bichon, has had a rough week. She is used to being number one. Now with the new grand baby, she is coming second and she knows it. She loves to get all of the attention and now that is just not possible. She can't figure out what this little baby is that is making all of these squeaky noises. It will be nice when she can get down on the floor with her and play. Zoe's still special to all of us.

Models, Singers, Actors, Dancers & Comedians

Attention all Models, Singers, Actors, Dancers and Comedians. Are you looking to be noticed? Have you found just the right Agent to work for you? Well, now there is a website that may help jump-start your career. It is Talent Rock. They have over 100 different Agents waiting to meet you at their gotta-be-there industry event. Through this awesome event, Andrew Caldwell signed and began his acting/comedic career. He is known for parts in several TV sitcoms, films such as Fleetwood and Transformers and also works teen improv troupe that performs at ACME Comedy Theater in Hollywood. What a great beginning they have given him. Don't miss this industry event!
This is a paid post.

House

Bill and I don't watch a lot of TV, but we do have a few favorites we try to catch each week. Tuesdays we enjoy watching House. The first season we really liked it and then last year we weren't sure we would even continue to watch it at all. This season, so far, we are back into watching. We'll see if they can keep our interest. House is not a very nice man and sometimes they carry it way to far.

Watches

I have always loved jewelry. If you take me by a jewelry store, I think I have to stop in and browse. Well, now it has been made even easier for me to admire some beautiful pieces. I would enjoy a new watch for Christmas and now we can shop from the comfort of our own home. Online at http://store.jrdunn.com you can find the latest in watches. With many brands , styles and prices, I'm sure we can find something I would like. Not only do they carry watches, but many other items. If it's engagement rings you're looking for or maybe a necklace for that special occasion, check out J.R. Dunn Jewelers.
This is a paid post.

Snow

WOW! I'm staying at my daughter's. She just had her first baby this past week. Kaelyn is so sweet. So last night there we were sitting down after supper when Scott noticed it was snowing. It was a beautiful light flowing snow. If snow can look beautiful. :) It softly fell to the ground. It didn't stick, I think the ground is still to warm. Not quite ready for that white stuff yet. I guess we don't get to choose do we?

Thursday, November 8, 2007

Payday Loans

Sometimes a person finds it difficult to make ends meet from check to check. Those unwanted bills pour in and you have to get them paid as soon as possible. Now there is PaydayLoanQuotes.com. On this website they offer short term loan options. A person can compare prices on these Payday Loans and see what fits for their personal financial needs. With No Fax Payday Loans and Faxless Payday Loans they can assist just about anyone with a quick cash advance. The funds can be electronically deposited into your checking account and you're able to pay it back on a date agreed upon.Check into this site to meet your financial needs.

Excited Pooch

Zoe, our dog seems very excited to be around the new baby. She has wanted to get right up on our laps and check the little one out. I don't think she would try to hurt the baby but she gets quite worked up trying to be close. Zoe smells and tries to give Kaelyn kisses. Even though Zoe is a small dog, although heavier than she should be, we don't want her getting all worked up and accidentally stepping on the baby. As Kaelyn gets older I expect that she and Zoe will be good friends.

CarsBlvd.com

Many people take a great amount of time trying to search out the best price of a new car. They may drive hundreds of miles to find the right car at the right price. Wouldn't it be nice if it was easier to get car price quotes, loan and insurance information? Now it is, with CarsBlvd.com. Search the kind of car you want on their site and get up to two quotes fast. It is also free. Car dealers want to make as much money as they can by selling you a new car. With CarsBlvd you won't have to pay full price for that new car. I am interested in getting a Honda Car Quote and I already know how much the dealers want for the car I am looking at. Saving money is important and why pay more than you need to when buying a new car? Check out CarsBlvd.com and save.

This is a paid post.

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Setting The Clocks

Apparently someone has a lot of pull. I mean, someone must have made the decision to delay setting our clocks back an hour from last weekend to this last one. Who can make that call anyway? Did anyone call you and ask if it was ok to postpone the clock set back? I am sure you know that I am just kidding and I really don't mind the change but it is funny when I think that someone must have made that 'big' decision. With all of that said, I hope you didn't forget to set your clocks back one hour this past weekend.

Tooth Aches, OUCH!

I have had so many issues with my teeth through the years. With having a lot of dental work done as a child it has only caused bigger problems as an adult. With the increase of lost fillings and broken teeth has also brought about some root canal procedures. I can remember once long ago, having some friends over for supper. I had worked all day and planned the meal and evening. While sitting down to eat I suddenly crunched down and my tooth gave way. It was instant pain. I knew that something had broken and could feel that my tooth was rough. The pain eased up, but I couldn't really do anything about the tooth until the next day when I could call a dentist. I wish I knew then what I do now. There is a product, Dentemp OS, it is an excellent quick fix temporary dental repair. This product is an easy to use dental first aid product. With no mixing or mess it can be applied with the vial. Not only is it strong but can provide a fast, temporary relief of discomfort and pain. With being FDA approved a person can feel better about its use. It not only can be used as a temporary fill but, also as a temporary cement for a loose crown.

This is a paid post.

Computer Glitch

Today at work we had a computer glitch. The problem had to do with the computer not having some update that dealt with day light savings time. I guess since the clocks were originally supposed to be set back this past weekend our computer somehow messed up. We had a technician update the machine and it is now working fine.

Sony 46inch LCD

When shopping for your next sony 46inch LCD TV you may want to check out the Krillion website. This company can help you in researching the best prices and even assist you in finding the location nearest you, where you may go and purchase the TV. TV prices seem to go up in cost and then with time they begin to drop down again. How is a person to know what and when to buy? When shopping for certain items today, most of us tend to check out the product and how much it might be, on line first. With so many different types of TVs and costs, it has become necessary for the manufacturers to compete by putting their products and sale prices on a site that would show the different retailers and manufacturers and what they have to offer. It is also advantageous for the consumer to have a one stop shop informational internet site. Check it out. It makes life easier.

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Voting

Today was the day of elections in our town. I didn't get the chance to vote because I was out of town. Bill went to vote before he went to work. There were only a few things that you could vote for, including mayor, parks and recreation board and city council. Our town is like many others in that most people don't get out and vote. I know there are times when people just can't get to their polling places. I was one of those people today. I do think that,if possible, everyone should vote.

Busy Day

Bill got home from work today and told me that his day was very busy. He said he hardly had time to have lunch. There are days like that I know. I am helping my daughter with her newborn daughter and it was a busy day for us too. I really don't mind because I am doing what I want to do and the day goes by very quickly when you are busy.

Capella University

Have you ever thought that you would like to start going to college or maybe finish that degree that you have already started? Many people have jobs that don't allow them to attend school, which can be a problem. capella university may be just what you need. Capella University is an online university that offers bachelors and graduate programs. Bachelor degrees include public safety, business and information technology. Graduate programs available include education, psychology and human services to name a few. There are approximately 20,000 students from all 50 states and about as many countries. The university was established in 1993 and is based out of Minneapolis, MN.

Monday, November 5, 2007

Home Alone

I am sure you have heard of the Home Alone movies. Well, since I am helping my daughter and son in-law with their newborn baby(my grand baby), Bill is home alone. I even have Zoe with me. I am sure Bill will do fine. He is a good cook and will have plenty to do around the house. It isn't too often that we are not together but it won't be for long.

Payday Loan Quotes

Have you ever found yourself a bit short on cash knowing that payday is several days away? Many people have had times when they need some money to hold them until their next paycheck. I recently heard of www.paydayloanquotes.com and found that they can help people with short term loans of up to $1500. These loans or cash advances can be applied for online or by phone. With Payday loans you can get quick quotes of how much a loan will cost with the free loan calculator right on their website. It couldn't be easier. Check them out today.

This is a paid post.

Sunday, November 4, 2007

Oil Change

I think that we are due to get our oil changed in our vehicles. The service place used to put a sticker in the window showing when the oil was changed. I wish they would start doing that again so it reminds me to have it done. Actually, it is Bill's job to do that. I hope that he remembers when it was last serviced. He used to change the oil himself but it is a hassle then to find a place to haul the used oil. It is easier to have someone else do the work.

Math Tutors

Raising three children I found that they are each quite different. Their interests very and the same holds true as far as academically. When they started in school we could see that each child excelled in different subjects. Math was an area that was more of a struggle for one of them. With Score Learning centers there is help available. It can make a significant difference when assisted by Math Tutors. They aid children from 4 to 14 years of age. It is a great learning tool. For the success of your child's academic future, check into these learning centers.
This is a paid post.

Life Is Good

Our daughter had a baby the other night which means we are now grandparents. Everything is going well and the baby comes home today from the hospital. I will be staying with them for a week to help cook, clean and be a grammy. I am so looking forward to it. Our son and daughter in-law are going to have a baby boy any day and then we get to go and stay with them too. They are going to have a boy. Life is good.

Innovative Tutor

Every child is different and learns at their own pace. We all want our children to succeed in school and life. I have heard wonderful stories of how kids were helped in a variety of subjects by having the most Innovative Tutor available. Kids face a great amount of pressure to succeed in school and deal with a lot of competition among themselves. Whether a child needs to improve in subjects to catch up or if they desire to get further ahead even though they are doing well, SCORE learning centers may be just what they are looking for. Find out today about helping your child have fun as they learn.

This is a paid post.

Wednesday, October 31, 2007

Time To Go

Well, it is after supper and Zoe thinks she needs her walk. It seems so dark out at the supper hour right now. She does need her exercise. She is kind of a tubby little thing. I don't usually tell her that but she is a bit overweight. I guess I should be glad that she likes her walks and it's nice cause Bill is the one that takes her, not me.

Bad Credit Loans

If you have fallen into a financial slump and your credit rating has plummeted, then this website will possibly interest you. Today many Americans are needing to find a way to dig themselves out of financial ruins and work towards rebuilding their credit rating. BadCreditOffers.com now has made available bad credit loans of all kinds. Whether you are looking for a home loan, car loan or maybe just the right credit card , they have the perfect customized line of "bad credit" loans available to help you get back on the path of financial freedom. Browse their site and find what you are looking for.

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Buying Pie

Tonight a young student came to the door selling everything from cookie dough and pastries to several different kinds of pie. It is something to benefit the middle school kids so they can raise money to go to Washington DC. I decided to buy a french silk pie. I have had them before and they are very good. So if a young person comes to your door selling for this school trip, help them out.

Bulk Candy Store

Hey all of you out there with that sweet tooth. I don't know about you, but I love having candy and sweets around. Well, now I have found a website where I can purchase bulk candy at a more affordable price. I no longer have to feel badly about the cost and it can fulfill that desire I have for candy. eSnacks.com caterers to the candy lover in all of us. You no longer have to pay retail prices and you're family will love it. It's also great when you can shop from the privacy of your own home. eSnacks is an awesome bulk candy store. They carry all kinds of different candies even some specialty candy such as Cadbury, Bottle Caps, Mud Pies and more. They also have a variety of favorites like Kit Kats, Almond Joys, Baby Ruths, Red Hots, Skittles and others. For your next sweet purchase look into eSnacks.

Monday, October 29, 2007

New Homes

It seems like there has been a rash of new homes being built in our surrounding area. I have heard that many houses are in foreclosure so I am not sure how wise it is to be building at this time. I am happy to be in the house we have. There are times that Bill looks at other houses but I think it is smarter to stay where we are.

Online Poker

Are you a gambler? Do you enjoy going to casinos? Now a days they are popping up everywhere. Well, if you enjoy online poker or other casino games, you no longer have to leave the comfort of your own home. www.pro360.com is a website set up to help you the consumer pick and choose which casino is the type you want to play on. They cover games such as online poker, slots, roulettee, craps and more. Everyone has their favorite game they enjoy, bonus structure, features etc... Graphics is also important. This site lays these details out for you to compare. They have listed casinos by best payout casino, best bonuses casino, editor's choice casino and best online casinos. The site also offers bonus banners. In signing up you can earn a bonus before even getting started. For your online casino experience, you just have to check out this site and let the excitement begin!

Vacation

It is about that time of year when many are planning on taking a vacation. I would enjoy taking off and going somewhere nice and warm. Maybe somewhere with a sandy beach and beautiful blue water. How about a cruise? Now that sounds like a wonderful trip. I have heard that the food on cruise ships are extremely good. I am getting hungry just thinking about it.

Bloggerwave

Do you have a blog or are thinking about starting one up? Well, now you have the opportunity to make some extra money with bloggerwave. By advertising about different products and websites on your personal blog, you can earn that cash. It's fun and I find myself learning a lot in the process. Bloggerwave is working towards being one of Europes largest advertising medias with blogging. Check them out.


Sunday, October 28, 2007

In, Out Of The Rain

On a night like this, it is nice to be inside where it is dry. It has rained a little bit tonight, just enough to make things messy. The temperatures have been comfortable at day and night. We have had the furnace on some but not too much yet. I think it would be nice if it stayed at this temperature all year.

Credit Card Debt

Credit card applications seem to be coming in the mail daily. Not only that, but every store you enter these days are wanting you to sign up for their credit card. It is no wonder that there is so much credit card debt in people's lives. With the assistance of Home Mortgage Refinance and Payday Loans, it is helping people when they are struggling most. We need to take control of our plastic spending and earn higher credit ratings. With limiting the number of credit cards you have issued to you it is a step in the right direction. Take control of your finances today.
This is a paid post.

Friday, October 26, 2007

Groceries

Tonight was grocery night for Bill and me. We usually see some people that we know while in the store. Tonight, as usual, we saw my uncle and aunt. They always eat at the same place every Friday night and then go to the store. We saw some other friends too who had their granddaughter with them. She is so cute. They had just come from having baby pictures taken. I am sure they will be great pictures.

Cheap Wedding Favors

For all of you out there that are planning a wedding, do I have a site for you. www.shopforweddings.com carries so many different products. I remember helping plan my daughter and son's weddings. There were so many details. Now you can find a lot of what you will be needing all in one spot. With this Internet Wedding Superstore you will save time and money. Their product is reasonable and it's made easy to order. If you're looking for that perfect gift for an attendant, look no more. They have personalized gifts for bridesmaids or groomsman. There are unique cheap wedding favors and other reception items. So much collected into one area to shop. Browse today you won't be disappointed.

Excitement

I know that I have mentioned the upcoming event of new grandbabies before but here I go again. The girls are due this weekend and each time the phone rings I am wondering if it is a call saying that the babies are here. I know that it could still be several days yet but then again it could be today. We are so excited.

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Long day

It's been another long day. Got up early and started cleaning house some. Went to work and had an hour for lunch. Decided I would do some more cleaning while I was home. After work I got home and finished cleaning the house, made supper and did some blogging. It's now about 9:00PM and I think I'm ready to kick back and relax.

Miami Heat tickets

If you are one to enjoy a great game or maybe a popular concert, you just have to hear about this website. Look no further, you can now find tickets to some of your favorite events. Maybe it would be the Miami Heat tickets you are searching for, or maybe a comedy show in Vegas. Well, what ever it is, you can now find tickets for NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL teams and more. They also have tickets available for awesome concerts, theater or comedy shows. Take your pick. You no longer have to struggle to find those premium tickets. No more trouble, the tickets can be in your hands. Give them a try.

Dessert

We have been much better about not eating as much and especially staying away from extra helpings of food as well as desserts. Last night however, Bill jokingly asked 'did you make the cookies yet'? I joked back and asked him the same question. We held off and didn't make cookies or eat anything else after supper but it was tempting. Tonight maybe I will ask him about the cookies before he asks me. They sure sound good.

Survivor

Does anyone out there watch this season's Survivor? I hadn't really been watching the show, but caught a little bit of it tonight. They had a challenge for each team. They had to eat specialty food. It was gross looking stuff like chicken hearts (raw), tiny little birds with feathers, very old eggs etc... Nasty... But they did it. I don't think I could be on that show. I wouldn't survive it. hehehe.............

World Series Tickets

If you are a sports fan I'm sure you have found yourself looking for tickets to your favorite game, a time or two. With the excitement of the World Series, there are always thousands of people that want to attend the game. With the high demand for tickets, many find themselves not able to go to the big event. Now with TicketNow.com you can have another source to research when looking. It is a secure and quick way to obtain what you are needing. Not only do they supply World Series tickets, but they also can help you with concert, theater and other sporting events. So the next time you're wanting to get those world series tickets or maybe tickets to a concert, browse their website.

Glasses

I have had to wear my glasses more than I want to. It is something that I never thought I would need. I have a pair in my desk at work and I have a couple different pair here at home. I can see far away but the glasses really help me see things up close. Bill bought some contact lenses a few years ago but they were mainly for his golfing. He said that his glasses would get in the way. He doesn't use the contacts very much any more. He mainly wears his glasses.

New Driver Safety

There is a new company,GreenRoad in the Silicon Valley. It has created a technology that will measure driving safety. The targeted areas are business drivers, insurance companies that insure teenage drivers and fleets. With this new technology they area finding it has assisted in improving safety and lowering the accident rate by as much as 54%. The company device used goes into a car with the driver and programs safety levels. It is then put on the internet where the driver can evaluate what areas are in need of improvement. Accidents take many lives every year. Look into GreenRoad and help save lives.
This is a paid post.

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Time For A Walk

Here I am posting and guess who is begging to go outside. No, it isn't Bill. It is Zoe. She tends to want to go out often at night. She is sitting on the floor whining right now. She can be a real pain but we love her. Bill sometimes acts like he wouldn't mind if she wasn't here but I know differently. It isn't always fun to let her out so often but I don't really mind. It is her way of getting attention. I think I will see if Bill will take Zoe for a walk.

Christian Based ChatterJam

Here is an opportunity for Christians everywhere. On ChatterJam.com you can now know what's out there and help spread the word. With Jammers you can be the first around to have a new product and information on it, before it is actually out to the public. As a Generator you can put your products to the test in a faith-based arena. If you receive positive feedback, the results can be awesome by word-of-mouth promotion. You are sure to have honest, reliable feedback. As a Jammer with ChatterJam you can receive offers of free giveaways and the most recent information available. With your honest opinion for products today, you can help shape the market of the future. Check it out.

This is a paid post.

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

Royal Caribbean Cruise

I've been busy looking into cruises. They are so much fun! My husband and I took a cruise several years ago and felt that it was one of the best vacations ever. The Royal Caribbean ship line is awesome! They are beautiful and full of entertainment. Besides enjoying the ship you also get to visit some awesome locations. I think we'll go Royal Caribbean again.

Ladder Rack

If you are a Truck owner then you may be interested in checking out this great website that features all kinds of truck accessories. It's fun to add something new and different to a pickup. With BuyAutoTruckAccessories.com you will find some of the best Truck Rack Systems out there today. Browse and see Flatbed Truck Racks, ladder rack, Pickup Truck Racks, Van Racks and more. With their Rack Accessories ranging from Amer-Rac, Kargo Master, Cross Tread and others, you are sure to find something that excites you. You will then be able to carry what ever you are needing to the job site. Look into their website today.

Work

Some days are busier then others. At work today we had one gal gone due to illness and another gone due to a Doctor appointment. That's when you pick yourself up and say, "I can do this". The day went fine. Busy, but fine. It made the time fly, I know that. It's good to be home.

Ecommerce Software

Are you considering starting up an online business or maybe improving the one you already have? Well, now with Ashop Commerce you can find the ecommerce software that can make that possible. The tech support and customer service are there to back you up. With the awesome shopping cart software you are able to uniquely design your website to suit your personal needs and wants. It will allow your site to be search engine friendly, which is an important factor with an online company. In working with 1000's of merchants, their success rates are excellent. You can find free test drive testimonials on their site and see for yourself the opportunities that are before you. Keeping it affordable with a minimal monthly fee is also a plus. Compare their shopping cart software today. It's a total package set up to meet your business needs, with added protection including full fraud alerts.

Monday, October 22, 2007

Folks

Mom and dad came to visit and had lunch with me today. We had a nice chat and caught up on some things. Dad is feeling better and will have his second eye surgery tomorrow. Then he hopes to get his new glasses and be able to regain his "night time" drivers license. They were up here taking Holly, their Boston Terrier to the vet. She has some kind of a skin break out that needed some medical assistance. She is a very sweet dog.

Shopping Cart Software

Do you have or are you wanting to start your very own online business? It is sometimes difficult to know exactly how to go about doing that. Now on line there is a company, Ashop Commerce that can assist you with that very thing. They are a supplier of shopping cart software. You can obtain information that will help elevate you to the top of the search engine. It has been made to be user friendly and there are testimonials that confirm that fact. The technical support and service are excellent and they want to see you do well. Ecommerce software helps bring that business into reality. You can sign up and start your shopping cart today. It has been affordable to design your online business with ease. Create your own unique design to customize your company. A full package of what you will need to get started can be found with Ashop Commerce.

LUNCH

It's so nice to have a day off from work. I've been busy blogging and now my folks are going to stop by for awhile. I think I'll make us up some chili for lunch. I'm getting hungry. It will be nice to visit with them. I haven't seen them much lately.

Smorty

Last year my son got me interested in blogging. He had been trying to make some extra money on line, but it seemed that everything he did, cost him more money. Finally he came across this great opportunity. He found, a person could use their personal blog to create an additional income for themselves. Soon he was getting paid to blog. With blog advertising he could share his opinion on products and websites. He got very excited about this way to advertise on blogs and blog for money! He soon shared the news with me, and many members of the family. I have now enjoyed the opportunity to get paid for blogging. Joining Smorty has supplied that advantage. They are a great service, bringing bloggers and the advertisers together. The advertiser pays us bloggers to give our opinion on their sites. Smorty has made it easy to link up with an advertiser, advertise on my blogs and reap the benefits of being paid to blog. You just have to check this out. It’s an awesome way to make some extra cash.

Twin's Birthday

My oldest children are twins. They had their 25th Birthday yesterday. One of them lives in Texas so we didn't get to see him, but we called and chatted and wished him a Happy Birthday. Our daughter is close enough that we drove up and made her one of her favorite meals and then took her and her husband out to a movie. It was "Rendition". It was a pretty good movie. We had a nice time and it was good for Jenna to get out since she is about due to have their first baby. :)

Talent Rock

So many people both young and old aspire to go into the modeling, acting, directing, managing or other type of business. Where do they start? They usually will relocate to the California or New York areas. Once there, they are not sure how to go about meeting the right people and finding the honest and fair managers. Now with Talent Rock they can have a place to start. With their events and web pages you can gain information, management and possible contracts. The entertainment industry is vast and the Talent Rock team is dedicated to finding you the opportunities you need in the industry. Don't waste another day. Check them out.
This is a paid post.

Sunday, October 21, 2007

Home Made Pizza

Bill has wanted to make home made pizza for the past week. So one night he got his wish. I have to admit that his pizza is awesome. Over the years I have had pizza so much that there are times when I could do without it forever. But that night it sounded like a terrific meal, especially since I didn't have to make it.

Bloggerwave

Are you a person that would like to make some much needed extra cash? Or maybe you would just like to have an opportunity to earn some money from the comfort of your own home. Well, I know that I was excited to hear about Bloggerwave! They allow me to sit down at my computer and write up reviews on products and websites. The great thing about it is, they will pay me to do so. You can't beat that. Submit your blog with them today and start making some extra money. I'm going on vacation with some of mine!

Friday, October 19, 2007

Joker

My sister was in town yesterday and we had lunch. We had a nice time. We also had stopped by my house and she was nice enough to let Zoe outside before we left. The door got left unlocked but Zoe was fine and didn't even try to get out. Bill thought it would be funny to send my sister an email saying that because she left the door unlocked, Zoe got out and was running around town until the police called. I didn't think is was that funny and I doubt that my sister did either. Then again, she knows Bill well enough that she might get a chuckle out of the whole deal. He can be such a joker.

Insurance

In my daily routine I often here people talking about insurance today. It can be so costly and yet a person doesn't dare be without it. As a shopper you want to find the most the cheapest quote and yet excellent coverage at the same time. If you are wanting to compare car insurance companies, there is a site for you, www.nationsfinance.co.uk. Here you can find information about home insurance, car insurance, travel insurance and more. At your leisure you can compare companies and find what best suits your needs today. Whether its a cheaper home insurance or a better car insurance look into this site.
This is a paid post.

Cooling Off

Have you noticed that it has been cooling off outside lately? There have been some mornings that it has been only forty degrees out. I even turned the furnace on one day last week. I am sure we will have some warm days yet before winter. I hope so because Bill needs to get the Christmas lights hung on the gutter. It is amazing that the grass is still so green. We mowed last week and we may have to again soon.

Credit Cards

In todays world most people have at least one credit card if not multiple. It has become quite easy to obtain them. Years ago it was almost impossible if you didn't have some kind of credit already established. For the young person coming out of college it made things more difficult. That is no longer the case as we are all very aware of. Some college kids now come out of college owing thousands of dollars on cards. It is something that a person needs to make an informed decision about having. What credit cards are fair, honest and have great returns. It can be time consuming to research that information. Now with CardGuide.co.uk, it is laid before you. Simplifying the process. With ease you can now have balance transfers, credit cards with cash back offers and interest free credit cards. There is something to please most anyone. Click into this site today.
This is a paid post.

Meatballs

I got home last night before Bill and I started to do some posts. When Bill came in the house he said he would make one of my favorite meals, meatballs. He knows that is one of my all time favorite foods. He made some fried potatoes too. It is a meal that I have trouble not eating more than I should. It is so good. The best thing is, there are left overs.

Business Intelligence

Are you a business owner or maybe just employed by a business of some kind? Well, there are opportunities out there to help improve the business. It can be as easy or difficult as finding the perfect solution to your dilemma. Now there is a website,www.contemporary.co.uk, that assist you in taking those important steps towards improving your business performance. Contemporary is a business that gathers together user-friendly information. With having this Business Intelligence Consultants for over fifteen years, their experience has helped a vast range of organizations across the UK. With consulting, training and products, you are sure to find areas that can increase your performance. They realize that each individual company will need their own tailored solutions. There are ideas and information that will fit into your own personal business. They work closely with you and within your budget. With implementing the most ideal solutions along with advising, you are sure to be pleased. If it's the area of management you are concerned with, they can aid you in tracking performance, managing your business and understanding what drives a company. There is also informational software through Microsoft that can provide analytics, planning, budgeting, forecasting and more. With all of this information available to you, you will be informed, in turn taking actions to seeing a more successful outcome in your business. Check them out today and possibly drive up your business potential.

This is a paid post.

Sunday, October 14, 2007

Work

Tomorrow starts another week of work. The weekends seem to go by very quickly. I told Bill yesterday that is seems that the days and weeks are flying by. I am sure that is partially because of the upcoming due dates of our first grand babies. We are looking forward to those events. I hope that Jenna and Di feel that their pregnancies have gone quickly. They both look great and have been feeling good too. We are very blessed.

Vasectomy Reversals

Are you in a position in your life where a vasectomy may be an option? Maybe you are thinking about vasectomy reversals and are contemplating the procedure. Well, there is a free informational site, Vasectomy.com. It can inform people about vasectomy's, reversal procedures and other related topics. The goal is to inform the average person and relieve personal fears by awareness of the subject. With National and international professionals, they are sure to assist you in the information you may be trying to obtain. They can guide you to that experienced practitioner nearest you. While also aiding you with any financial situation you may be experiencing. This is a private avenue to address what you may be concerned about. Browse their site today.

Forgiveness

Isn't it wonderful the healing power of Forgiveness. It is not always easy in our lives to forgive, but God tells us that we are to forgive. When we do we feel better inside. "Forgive others as the Lord has forgiven you." If we walk in love and forgive from our hearts, we will be walking according to God's word.

Old Movies

Do you like to watch old movies? We have our favorites as I am sure you do. We like some of the older westerns. Some of the early John Wayne movies were really quite fun to watch. I know they were made way before I was born but they are still good. The James Stewart westerns were very good too. We recently watched one called 'Winchester 73'. It was a very good movie.

Kava

Well, if you are a coffee drinker or even if you're not, Kava is a must try product. It comes from the Kona's Hualalai Mountian in Hawaii. The area has rich nutrient soil and the climate is perfect for producing kava products. There are 426 Kava types of Kava. It is known to promote health and balance in ones life. It is an excellent drink for long pleasurable ceremonies and socially acceptable. A serving can last for up to an hour and longer with added servings. The affects Kava has on an individual varies depending on size and make up of a person. It is a powder to be mixed with water, fruit juices or vegetable juices and served. The product has been proven to be a Safe Herbal Supplement. Look into it for your enjoyment.

Exercise Machine

A while back we purchased an Elliptical Machine. My daughter told me about it and said it is the last machine I will need to own. I would just love it. Well, I have been using it for about three weeks now. I do like it, which isn't bad since I hate to exercise. I have found that I can go longer and stronger in the mornings. The problem is that I don't always have time in the mornings, so I do it in the evenings then. O'well, as long as I'm doing it, right? :)

More Toys

Yesterday we bought some more toys for the grand kids. We found a used Little Tikes kitchen and lots of toy food and utensils. It is a kitchen just like our kids had when they were little. It is in very good condition and Bill already put in the basement with the rest of our purchases. We have quite the assortment of toys already. I am sure the little ones will have a blast with all of the stuff. We have a little work bench and tools which look like loads of fun.

Moving Relocation Services

When a new opportunity comes along in life such as a job promotion for example. It can drastically change a person's life in a hurry. Not only do you have to think about the new career, but also your finances and how the move may affect family. It may not be easy to find a reputable Moving Relocation Services that you want to entrust your belongings too. Now with Service Network you can find that quality moving company and move with ease and less stress. The moving industry has not always employed top notch people, but there is no concern of that with choosing a company through Service Network. They combine a group of moving companies that have been screened and gone through an application process. They are licensed and insured. There is support in place in case of a dispute in moving. With over 50,000 customers in the past year alone, they are very informed and helpful during this, what can be a stressful time for most. Check out the discounts also.

In Service

Last week I had a yearly training with the others from my office. We actually have more than one a year but it is the one where we go out of state to train. It went pretty well and I think we all had a nice time. Bill had a yearly training too from Wednesday until Friday. He got back on Friday and we met for supper on his way home. He has so many others in his work that they go to training in groups of forty or so. They stay in a motel at night and have class and outdoor training for two or three days. I think Bill likes to go but he enjoys coming home even more.

Golfing

Our youngest son and his girlfriend have really gotten into golfing this past summer. Now with Fall upon us, it has become more difficult to be out there. The weather is crisp and the leaves are only in the way. I think they have taken up walking and exercising for the time being.

Wavery South Beach

If you're looking to relocate or maybe even a getaway home, The Wavery South Beach could be the answer. It's units are beautiful and in a great location. With a vast array of amenities, such as a convenience store, valet services, beach volleyball, a Lagoon pool, garden and more. It's a popular area with units selling often. If it's gorgeous sunrises and sunsets you're looking for, this South Beach location is superb. Learn more first hand from someone that knows best about the area. He can share pictures, floor plans and local information with you. Give him a call at 305-987-1195.

Tired Zoe

Zoe spent last week with Jenna and Scott. She always enjoys staying with them. They treat her very well. I am sure she has fun at their house. Yesterday before we left their house Zoe was out in the back yard on her chain and went under the deck. Bill thought she was really stuck. It took a little doing to get her out. I think she could smell a bunny or something under the deck. Today she is very tired.

Feeding The Squirrels

Yesterday we stopped by a farmer friend's house and asked for some single ears of corn to have for our little squirrel in the back yard. The farmer told us we could fill the back of the pickup with corn. Bill told him that we didn't need that much. We did go into the field and picked a grocery bag full. We will keep it in the garage and have it available to put out in the yard. We had bought a small wire corn holder to hang on the tree. Bill just went outside and put another ear of corn in it. The squirrels are
fun to watch.

Disney Tickets

If you are planning an Orlando Florida vacation, one of the first things you might think about is where you may find discounted tickets to many of the local attractions. There is a great site, Orlandofuntickets.com, where they have collected information and options for that very thing. Are you wanting Disney Tickets? They can help you out. Whether its for certain days or a week, they can supply it for you. Disney is booming with four theme parks, water parks and more. Some of the parks are Downtown Disney Pleasure Island, Disney's Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach Water Park and of course their famous theme parks such as Epcot, Disneyworld and others. Or maybe you are wanting to check out a dinner show? They can aid you in finding those exact tickets you're needing. With Medieval Times, Arabian Nights, Pirates Dinner Adventure to name a few. They can guarantee the lowest prices around. Have a great trip and save yourself sometime in searching for your tickets.

Ocean's 13

Often Bill and I don't have enough time to sit down and watch a movie. We decided we would attempt to last night so we got out Ocean's 13 from our video library. It was a pretty good movie, but right at the end it froze, so we never did get to see the ending. Kind of a bummer. Maybe we'll have to catch it on TV sometime when it's out.

Veggie Tales

It's so strange after years of not having the sounds of children around our home, we are about to have two grand babies with us soon. We are already in high gear with buying up toys and most recently playing some new videos we now have. Veggie Tales are a cute Christian based group of animated characters that bring across a moral life message to children. We're collecting quite a selection of videos for the kids to enjoy.

Orlando Hotel Discounts

If your family is looking for a great location for a Christmas getaway or maybe even Spring Break, Orlando Florida could be the answer. They offer so much to do and see. With 52 theme parks and the ocean just 40 minutes away, you won't know what to do first. You can find great Orlando Hotel Discounts along with choices from resorts to vacation homes. Disney is the number one attraction in the area, but there is much more to embrace. This location is perfect for family and friends and continues to improve and update daily. Find out what you're missing.

Saturday, October 13, 2007

Zoe

Zoe has returned. Bill and I had to go away for classes this week, so we took Zoe to Scott and Jenna's for the week. It was sure quiet without her. She is always doing something to amuse us. If not that, then she is ringing her bell to let you know that she wants to make a trip outside for awhile. She's such a smart dog. I think she had a great time at the kid's place, but she was sure tired tonight.

Sunday

It's getting late and I've been busy blogging. It's almost midnight so I better think about going to bed. Tomorrow is Sunday and I want to be rested. I enjoy Sundays. We'll go to church and worship and learn more about the Lord. You can never learn to much. You are either growing or moving backwards. There is no standing still. Keep seeking Him and growing. That's my desire.

Online University

With todays busy life styles and demands, people are still finding the importance of education. It's so nice that there are alternatives to the traditional college education. With the online university, a person is able to complete their degree while still maintaining the lifestyle that they need too. It is possible to continue with careers such as the firefighter, the military person and more while obtaining a degree. Columbia Southern University offers associate, bachelor, graduate and postgraduate programs in areas such as information technology, occupational safety and health, business administration and more. There are also certificate programs available. Look into them and make your dreams come true. It can happen to you.

Dad's 80th Birthday

We held a surprise birthday party for my dad last weekend. It was a busy time, but we had so much fun! He turned 80 and had no idea we were putting together his dinner party. Quite a few family members were able to attend. He was given 80 gold $1 coins in a gold filled box. His eyes lite up when he opened it. It was great! Sure glad we surprised him.