Monday, December 28, 2009

Family


We had our family Christmas yesterday. It was so much fun as usual. It's tradition that we take a family photo to mark the day. It's fun to look back on the different pictures. The family continues to grow as the grandchildren become adults. It's fun to watch.

Electronic Cigarette

Growing up I can remember my dad enjoying a good cigar. He also liked to roll cigarettes and smoked a pipe some. I'm sure he would have tried an electronic cigarette also. It would probably be a cheaper way to smoke. The things they can come up with these days.

Monday, December 21, 2009

Israel and Daddy


Our son Josh and his newest addition to the family, Israel! What a little sweetie he is! It's such a blessing to have them here with us!

Admin Jobs

With the economy the way it has been looking lately, many are out searching for jobs. Those use to working in an office atmosphere may be looking at admin jobs and clerical type work. It is sad to see so many losing jobs and their homes at the same time. What a struggle some have had to endure. I pray that the future is brighter.

Disposable Shoe Covers

Living where the weather is so unpredictable can be a challenge at times. It takes a lot of clothes and protective gear. My husband and son went out today to play in the snow with our grandson. It almost took longer to get them ready to go out then the time spent out there. When going to work a person can use disposable shoe covers. They are easy and quick.

Christmas Cards


I love this time of year! Everyday I go to the mailbox and have new Christmas Cards from old friends and family. It's so much fun to see and catch up with so many. This was a card from our daughter and her family. It turned out so cute!

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Online University

When I was in college we didn't have anything like online colleges. Now the sky is the limit, and students are able to continue their education while still having a job. My son is one who did this and it worked out perfectly for him to get his online degree. He was able to get his masters while still working full time. How great is that?! Recently I came across Western Governors Online University which is an online option for those looking to further their education. It's definitely a school I'd recommend to my youngest son as they have programs there to get an online IT degree...right up his alley! I think it's terrific that there is an option like Wester Governors Online University for students looking to further their education online.

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Too Much Snow

This past week we got a whopper of a snow storm. There were parts of the state that got well over a foot of snow. I don't know exactly how much we received but it was too much. I am not much of a winter fan. I have asked myself many times why we live in a state that gets such winter weather. I am guessing we will stay here but, it would be nice to have nice weather all of the time.

Cancun All Inclusive

Most people enjoy traveling some. Especially in the winter months when a person is tired of the snow and cold temps. A Cancun All Inclusive is sounding pretty good about now. The Mexico Riviera Maya is an awesome location! There you can find the KARISMA Resorts. They have five different types to chose from. The El Dorado Seaside Suites- Riviera Maya is on the secluded white sand beach of Kantenah. You can go relaxed and casual. It is an adults only resort and offers amazing gourmet food. The decor is a mélange of Mexican and contemporary style. They have swim-up Jacuzzi Suites and more. Travel, kick back and relax Karisma style!

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Brothers!



My grandsons are best buddies. Emry is now a big brother and is loving it! He and Israel are like two peas in a pod. Emry's going to make sure he's OK. He'll be watching over him. :)

Friday, December 4, 2009

Exam Table

I think that most people do not enjoy a doctor visit. There's the exam table, sterile smells and a serious doctor staring at you. We all know that it is very necessary at times however. It seems more difficult to get my husband to go as he should though. Do you think that follows true for most men? Take care of you bodies, they are the only one you will have.

Dolan Designs Lighting

We have had a great time transforming our home this past year or so. We use to have a strong country look and now have gone for more of a contemporary modern style. Dolan Designs lighting has many choices on light fixtures etc... I Love picking up ideas from a number of sources. It has been a lot of work, but well worth our time spent.

Monday, November 30, 2009

Aunts and Uncles!






Our new grandson Kaden Scott will have many aunts and uncles. This is our sons, Jake and Josh and Josh's wife Diana, holding Kaden. We are all very excited about our newest addition to the family!

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Family




Recently while getting together with family, we experienced just how difficult it was to try and capture a photo of everyone looking at the camera. All though blurry, we did get the job done. This is us, our children, spouses, grandchildren and grandchildren on the way .

Computers

WOW, the times have sure changed. There are not to many households today that do not have computers. I know we would feel quite lost without ours. We try to keep a desk top and a lab top computer. There are times that both my husband and I are on at the same time. To think we didn't even own one 15 years ago. Technology has sure progressed.

Monday, November 9, 2009

Diet Pill

There seems to be a big push for healthier lifestyles. People are on the go and trying to stay in better shape in the mean time. It can take many avenues. Perhaps a diet plan or taking a diet pill. Maybe exercise and walking. What ever it may be, it is a great idea to keep those unwanted pounds off. A person feels better and will live healthier.

Monday, November 2, 2009

Fall Fun!


The kids had a blast romping and running in the fall leaves this past weekend. It was such a beautiful day and what a great way to spend an afternoon. They were running and throwing leaves. With the huge trees in my daughters yard, there was no shortage on leaves.

Friday, October 30, 2009

Fat Burner

I was gone for a few days to some continuing ed classes. Ran into a gal that I hadn't seen for a while. Oh my goodness. She had lost so much weight that I hardly knew her. There were several from her office that had accomplished the same thing. I know that I could use some type of fat burner. As I grow older it is more difficult to burn off those extra pounds.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Tile Flooring

It's been quite the adventure remodeling our home. It so much fun to watch the changes. Flooring plays an important role. The decision of using tile flooring, wood or carpet is still an issue for us. There are some beautiful things to choose from. We have a ways to go yet, but hope to finish up within this following year.

Friday, October 23, 2009

Warm Weather

Although it has been rainy and quite cold today, the weather report for the weekend shows much warmer temperatures. It was only about 30 degrees this morning which is too cold for this time of year. I know that even 30 in January seems like a heat wave but not so much in October.

Orlando Vacations

As most of us know, it's fun to look forward to something. Throughout the years we have enjoyed planning family vacations. We all looked forward to the day we would be leaving for our destination. Our orlando vacations were always a favorite of the family. This location delivered many exciting amusement parks and a variety of entertainment as well as the beach not far away. We would love to go back again.

Masters Degrees Online

My oldest son recently completed his Masters Degree online. How wonderful that was since he is a husband, father and full time employee. It was so helpful to have his studies right with him all the time. Gonzaga University is a highly ranked school by US News and World Report. They are one of the nations best according to Princeton and Forbes magazine. Financially they are a great value says Kiplingers Personal Finance. With offering Masters degrees online they are assisting many in completing their education. Though many schools feel that allowing a Masters program online in someway depletes it's quality, Gonzaga feels differently. They are making it possible for the professional to move forward in their education as well as their careers.
I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.

Friday, October 16, 2009

DVD Player

We are interested in getting a portable DVD player for the car. I have seen some that have two monitors but, am not sure if we really need that. If anyone has a suggestion on what to buy and maybe the brand that you would suggest please let me know. In reading reviews on the internet I notice that some brands don't seem to hold up very well.

Precious Metals Trading

With the economy in the shape that it is in, people are looking for wise investments. Now through the Monex Deposit Company, you can purchase and also do precious metals trading. This company can provide silver, gold, coins and other precious metals. They have been in the business for over 30 years and with their experience can assist you with your purchase. Silver is in high demand at this time and may be what you've been looking for. See if this may be what you need for you personal investments. Most are looking for that boost in their financial status.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Oh the memories!


This picture brought back such memories. When we had three small children at home, we ran into this a few times ourselves. :) My daughter sent this the other day. Kaelyn was enjoying painting her face with her supper.

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Dark Circle

I began wearing make-up when I was in about 8th or 9th grade. I remember a make-up professional coming to our High School and giving us tips on how to apply make-up and take care of our skin. She had dark circle cover-up, mascara, lipstick, foundations, blush and more. It was fun to experiment and learn different techniques.

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Time is getting closer!!!


It won't be long now! Our daughter and daughter-in-law are both due less then a week apart. Come Nov and Dec we will have our new grand babies! Josh and Diana are expecting a baby boy, Israel. Jen and Scott are going to be surprised. Little brother and sister, Emry and Kaelyn are excited to meet their baby brother or sisters. It will be a fun Christmas at our house!!

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Spoilers

Raising three children I found just how different they can be. They all had their own interests. My sons are total opposites. The one loves sports and talks sports all the time. The other has a love of cars. He began quite young taking an interest in types of cars and how he could change them. His first car was a learning experience. By the second car, he was making some major changes. He purchased spoilers and a body kit. It was a beautiful transformation. There are a variety of things a person can do if they are wanting to improve the appearance of their vehicle.

Monday, September 28, 2009

Kitchen Sinks

Over the past year and a half, Bill and I have been working at redoing our home. It needed a face lift. With the times, things have really changed. We use to have the country look with all of the wood shelves and country style pictures. We began with changing out faucets and lighting. Thinking we may even take a look at kitchen sinks. Wall color was another area we tackled. It is beginning to look quite different now. And that's a good things! :)

Friday, September 25, 2009

Mattresses

As we all know, one of the most important parts to our day is to receive a great night sleep. For many years we owned the same bed and mattresses. I thought it was the most comfortable bed you could ever purchase. Little did I know that there was so much better out there just waiting to be bought. We finally caved and bought a new set. It is awesome and we are enjoying our sleep.

Friday, September 18, 2009

Grandchildren



Our grandchildren are so much fun to spend time with! Kaelyn loves to talk and is so busy. Emry is a little character. He can make so many different faces. He's a lot like his daddy. :) I feel so blessed that we have them close by.

Medical Marijuana

There is always a continuing research for better drugs and cures for disease. In the past years we have heard an uprising on the discussion of Medical Marijuana usage. There are people who stand on both sides of this issue. In doing research you can go to medicalmarijuanagroup.com. This free online source can provide you with information related to the subject. There are people sharing their views and experiences and articles showing some of the recent debate and their outcomes. Click in and read for yourself. You will find that there are strong supporters of this medical drug and also those who may not agree.

Fogger

Last night a pickup with a fogger went through town. I would say that this occurs about every month. It is quite cool outside and we really haven't had many mosquitoes, but there must be a reason the fogging is done. If it helps I am for it. Keep on fogging.

Thursday, September 17, 2009

New Shows

In about a week many of our favorite TV shows will be starting a new season. There are only a few that we try to watch each week. We enjoy CSI and also Cold Case to name a couple. We have a DVR so we can watch at our leisure. This week the last season finales were shown. We are looking forward to next week and a new season.

Airsoft AEG

For those of you that have an interest in the sport of paintball, you'll have to take a look at a great site. At ZephyrAirsoft.com you will find a vast selection of airsoft aeg guns and other BB gun gear. You can now shop in one location and find some of the lowest prices along with free shipping. This website carries AEG rifles, spring guns, Co2 and gas guns, bb's, magazines, pellet Air Guns, spring pistols, rechargeable batteries, safety glasses, and more. What a great way to save time and money. Check out Zephyr and become a satisfied customer. You won't be disappointed.

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Rental Home

A house in the neighborhood just sold to a couple who will fix it up and rent it out. So far the interior has been pretty much gutted. There will be new sheet rock installed along with all fixtures and flooring. It looks like a big job but the house will be in great shaped when completed. Apparently the roof had a small leak so new plywood and shingles will be added soon.

Auto Insurance Quotes

With the state our economy is presently in, we are all looking for ways to save money and stretch our budgets. Recently we felt that it may be worth our time to check into new auto insurance quote. We found that it was definitely worth it. We will be saving over $500 a year. Don't waste time. Compare what you are paying with other insurance companies. We can all use the savings.

Appetite Suppressant Pills

Living a healthier lifestyle is what most people are striving for. We see it everywhere. It's in magazines, on TV and in the gym. We are all looking for ways to feel better and look better. Some feel that appetite suppressant pills are the answer. Be sure and check with your doctor to see what is safest for you.

Medifast Coupons

My brother, his wife and daughter recently decided to try the Medifast diet. It has been about 8 weeks now and they are doing great! They have each lost over 35 pounds. You have to be dedicated and also be willing to spend the money. I recently saw where they could use Medifast coupons. That would help them save on some of the expense. I'm going to let them know about this great savings.

Weekend

Well, this Friday we should have a quiet weekend. It is going to be a relaxing time. Bill and I haven't really decided what to do yet, but I know it will be enjoyable. Lately we have been painting, traveling and doing some other work around the house. I don't even think we will need to mow this weekend. Yeah.

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Radiant Floor Heating

If you've ever been in the market for floor heading supplies, then Radiant Floor Solutions from Pexheat.com is definitely something you need to check out sometime! I was impressed, not only with the amount of information they give on radiant floor heating, but also how user friendly their website was!

They have a number of user friendly links located along their sidebar which will lead you to the information you need to make a better decision about radiant floor heating and why it's a better choice for you than conventional indoor climate control options. If you'd like to learn more, just head over to their website today! You won't be sorry you did!!

Thursday, August 27, 2009

New Internet

We recently switched back to our old internet provider. We have our telephone with them also. Unhappy is what we were when we changed a few months back to a cable internet package. Nothing but a pain! I am pleased with our current provider even though the internet speed isn't quite as fast as cable. I am glad they took us back.

Family Vacation

A family vacation is so important. Through out the years we found this to be true. It was our way of getting away from the phone and everything else in our everyday routine. What better place to visit then the Mexican Riviera Maya. It offers up the beautiful white-sand beaches along with wonderful sun sets. You will find tropical rain forests along with the Karisma Hotels. This line of hotels has a unique approach to travel. With their beach side suites and top notch service, you are sure to be pleased. The El Dorado Royale Resort is for adults only. So if you are looking for that romantic get-away then this may be the one for you. Don't hesitate. Check into these awesome hotels today and start planning your stress free vacation.

Health Care

How many of you are tired of hearing about the health care issue? I know it is important but that is all we hear about these days. I agree that the health care system could be better but I don't want the government to run my health care. I guess I am not surprised that many other things are tied to the health care bill. Things that are not health care related don't belong in the bill. Why is this bill being pushed so quickly? I think we should take time to study the issues and find out what is best for us. I have heard that the president and congress have their own health care program so they would not be part of a new plan. If it is such a great plan, why are they not first in line to be part of it? I think a good leader is one that goes before the people and demonstrates that they are willing to do everything that they ask others to do.

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

XBox

With today's technology we find that there is no shortage of things for kids to play with. The XBox has always been a favorite in our house. My son's enjoy playing the latest games. They also interact with others on line. Now they are finding games for their dad to play also. It sure keeps them all busy.

Digital Camcorders

Years ago when our children were quite young, we took a vacation down to Florida. We had the best time and you couldn't wipe the smiles off of our children's faces. We wanted to capture the trip with a camcorder. Back then they were huge, heavy and expensive. Now with the handy digital camcorders you no longer have the hefty expense or the weight that they use to have. They are a wonderful piece of equipment to own.

Busy Busy

Where has the summer gone. We have had all but maybe two weekends filled and away from home. It's tough to get things done around the house when we are never here. This weekend we are hoping to re stain our deck. It is in need. It's been about 3 years since we last had it done.
Summer has been great and we have enjoyed all that we have done. I just wish that time could slow down a bit. Next weekend we will be helping our daughter and son-in-law paint their house. Then we would like to take a trip down to see our sons. Go-Go-Go.............

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

San Jose Motorcycle Accident Attorney

WOW! It is hard to believe all of the motorcycle accidents that have occurred this past summer. We have had several individuals that we know that have been killed. It is sad to see. Is it that people are not watching carefully enough for the motorcyclist? Or are they just dangerous to be on. There is the San Jose motorcycle accident attorney that can assist you if you have had an incident in which you may have questions about. Protect yourself and your loved ones.

Sell Motorhome

In order for people to make ends meet today they are finding ways to make some extra money. They are looking at items that they own that they may sell. You can find websites that are selling all kinds of things. From small to large you can find it. The heading may say, sell motorhome, or cars for sale. What ever it is, it is a great way to add income for your budget.

Tuesday, August 11, 2009

115334 Vacuum Motor

I have often wondered what it might be like to have a Central Vac. The ease of not fighting cords and the convenience of having it assessable in any space. It is easy to find what you are looking for when shopping. If you are in need of a 115334 vacuum motor
or perhaps a new hose, it is easy to locate and purchase. We may just have to get a new Central Vac.

A New Look

About a year and a half ago, we decided to transform our home. For many years we had a country type of style. Now we are going to the modern contemporary style. It has been a process, but we are sure liking it. We recently completed the bathroom upstairs. It is painted a warm sage green. We have added all brushed nickle accessories to complete the look. It's fun to have change.

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Watches

I've noticed that many people today are wearing a watch most of the time. I know that I feel a bit lost when I forget to put mine on. The Timex watch has been around since 1950. It is known for being reasonably priced as well as very reliable. This brand of watch is one of the most common known watches you will find.
Not only does Timex cater to women, but they have a great line of men’s' watches as well. Today you can find over 100 different types of Timex watches. Throughout the 1990's there were many updates and additions to these great watches. The Indiglo night light being one of them. The technology has progressed. Now you can find sophistication and class in wearing these wonderful accessories.
Check out all of these great watches now online. Whether it's a technical, sports and fitness or just one in the Timex watch collection, you are sure to find something perfect for you or someone you know. Click in and browse this great site.

Hum

Hum............ What's going on across the street? Do you ever have excitement in the neighborhood and you wonder what is going on? We presently have an ambulance and police car sitting outside. They have been there for quite sometime. Not really sure how serious it may be. I guess we may find out tomorrow.

Monday, August 3, 2009

Baby Announcements

A couple of years ago two of our children surprised us and told us they were expecting our first grand children. Well, now they are both expecting again! It is such an exciting time. The girls will be very busy. Soon they'll be shopping for those perfect baby announcements. There are such cute things out there.

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Air Conditioning

You don't realize how much you appreciate your air conditioning until it stops working. We had a house full of family this past weekend and our air conditioner froze up and stopped working. Thank goodness the temps were mild so that it didn't become unbearable. Our great local plumbing company came out right away and got it running for us. It did take a while to cool down the house again. There were so many bodies. :)

Ensure

Are you an internet shopper? If not you may want to start. You can save time and money right from the comfort of your very own home. AllegroMedical.com offers life enhancing products in the United States. They have been in the retail business since 1996 and serve over a million customers. You can find medical equipment and health care supplies under a variety of categories. FreeStyle Diabetes Test Strips, ensure, Pediasure, Kinesio Tape, X2 Vest Weight Vest are just some of the many products they are offering. You can shop by category or condition. You will find what you are in need of. Some categories are Children/Pediatric, Daily Living Aids, Diabetic Supplies and others. Not only that, but Allegro offers limited time specials and discounts to those signing up on their home page. We all like a good deal. Browse and see what you will find.

Funny Videos

Many funny videos can be seen on the internet. Some of them show babies dancing to music by Michael Jackson or other artists. They are fun to watch over and over. I don't know how they are made as well as they are, but I sure enjoy them. If you haven't seen them try a Google search to find one. You will laugh and laugh.

Sweet Corn

We had our first fresh sweet corn of the year this past weekend. It was a little bit young but had pretty good flavor. In the past we have frozen bags of corn for later in the year but it seems like we would then eat it several times a week and it would be gone by the winter months. In the next couple weeks we should expect some great tasting corn. Yum.

Covered Calls

Are you looking for great returns on your stock trades? Do you want some experienced tools to assist you in the process? Well, most today are looking to invest wisely, especially with our economy in the shape it is in. PowerOptions can provide you with the materials and support to do just that. Their technology is cutting edge and can quickly find, compare, analyze and make money on stock options. You can't beat that. They want to find the best returns for you. You will find all of the online tools necessary for improving your covered calls, investments and stock trading. Don't waste time. Check into PowerOptions.

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Massage

Bill's back had been bothering him so he was encouraged to go have a massage at the YMCA. He said that during the day before the massage he felt fine, but afterward his back was hurting. He had never had a professional massage before and doubt he will go back. His back has been much better lately due, in part, to more stretching.

Fireworks


We watched fireworks in Cedar Falls on the 4th of July and saw more of them here in our home town this past weekend. They were both very good displays and a good crowd was on hand to watch. Kaelyn and Emry seemed to enjoy them too. Even though they are only less than 2 years old they really watched intently to the whole show. It was fun to watch the kids even more than the fireworks.

Online College Courses

An online degree is now within grasps. If you have been contemplating returning to school and are unsure how to go about it with all of your present commitments, it can be easier then ever. Capella University is located in Minneapolis Minnesota. It offers online college courses that can lead you to the completion of that masters or PhD you have been wanting. Capella is a fully online accredited university. They offer graduate degree programs in information technology, human services, education, business, public safety and more. You will also find bachelor degree programs in information technology, public safety and business. This school is currently serving over 23,000 students with in the 50 United States and 45 countries. Let Capella help fulfill your lifelong dream. .
This blog post is based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com.

Pictures


I love to take pictures. This past weekend our kids were all home for Bill's birthday and also the yearly city celebration including fireworks. It is so nice to take digital pictures and keep what you want without wasting film. I am sure we took close to 200 pictures, many of the two grand kids. We download them to the computer and then order those that we want online. I love it!!

Music

The only music I listen to is contemporary Christian. On my way to work I listen to the radio and when I get home I either listen to the radio or online. It tends to relax me as I work around the house. There are so many great songs and I never get tired of them. Try listening and see what it does for you.

Cubic Zirconium Jewelry

Are you one that loves and appreciates fine jewelry? Are you looking for that perfect gift for that special someone? Now you can shop with Holsted Jewelers and find that beautifully designed cubic zirconium jewelry and more. This company has been in the business since 1971. With their great experience and educated staff, they will assist you with your purchase of a life time. This jewelry will WOW you! It is amazing and affordable. You can't beat that. You will find something to suit your taste and budget. Click in and check out their vast selection of exclusively designed jewelry today.

Old Clock

We have an old clock hanging in our family room, but the minute hand keeps falling off. It looks like the hand has come off again. I would say that I put the minute hand back on at least twice a day. Well, maybe not that often. I am going to ask Bill to try and fix it because I am tired of attaching the loose minute hand and I love that clock.

DVR

We have a DVR in our home and it usually works fine. We recently had a problem where we couldn't watch our recorded shows. We took the machine to our cable provider and although they were great at replacing our DVR, it didn't help us with the shows we had already recorded. Oh well, I don't think we missed all that much.

Family Vacation

Do you and your family appreciate a great vacation? Do you love to make memories together that you can talk about and laugh for years to come? Well, I know that we love a great family vacation. It is one of the best things we do. The Karisma Resort Hotels are perfect for making those memories. With their up-scale service and fabulous cuisine, you are sure to be pleased. You will experience foods that rank up there with some of the best restaurants around. Located along the Riviera Maya you will see beauty in the white-sand beaches. Relax on a swing and enjoy the entertainment. Make your get-away a Karisma vacation!

Monday, July 20, 2009

Pool


Scott and Jenna brought their blow up pool to our house this weekend. Kaelyn and Emry had so much fun splashing in the water. I have to admit that I did too. We added several pails of hot water because it has been quite cool lately. We filled the pool a couple days ago and covered it with a tarp. We had a blast!!

Dog Ramps

We have a bichon. Her name is Zoe and she is such a sweetie. She can be a silly dog. She loves to sleep on our bed at night, but recently we purchased a new bed and bed frame. She can no longer jump up on the bed or jump down by herself. The bed is much higher now. So we have been shopping around and looking at dog ramps and steps. We have to give it a try.

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Nap

It was a great day to catch a short nap. Our family was here for the weekend and following church, lunch and playing outside with the little ones I was ready for a nap. I am now refreshed and ready to make supper. We had a blast while the kids and grand kids were here. It was a great weekend!

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

How to lose fat!

It seems as I grow older that weight has become an issue. I think that I am not alone in this arena. Many people struggle to keep those unwanted pounds away. We all want to know how to lose fat
. Is it with a strict exercise program? Maybe it's some type of diet aid like diet pills. What ever may help, I think I'll be looking into it.

Friday, July 10, 2009

Lipofuze

Like so many other Americans, my husband and I are struggling to keep our weight under control. Food just seems to taste better then ever. We enjoy eating out and we know that much of those foods can't be good for achieving our goal. I was reading about the different diet pills that are on the market today. Among them is lipofuze. It is suppose to be one of the best. We want to do what would be healthiest for our bodies.

Yeah!!!



We finally got our kids moved back from Texas. They lived there for four years and enjoyed it. But, once they had started their family they were itching to get back home. We're sure glad they did. It doesn't quite seem real yet, but we're sure happy!!

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Best Diet Pill

We find that there are a lot of over weight people in today's society. It is a growing concern. Many are seeking a variety of avenues in which to take control once again of their lives. It may be to try the best diet pill out there or begin a new exercise program. What ever it may be, it is important to do what is healthy and safe for your well being.

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Sun Bather


Our granddaughter has been spending some time at the local pool with her mom and dad. She loves the water and has been enjoying herself. She is quite social and found friends to play with while there. We're going to have to go with her sometime soon.

Naples Fl Custom Doors

We have owned our home for over 25 years now. Throughout those years we have continued to update, add on and change it's appearance. It's a continual process. It's fun to find new sites with great ideas, on line. Naples Fl custom doors has a beautiful selection to choose from. With custom colors and design you are sure to find something you will fall in love with. The internet has sure made shopping easier and less stressful these days.

Monday, June 22, 2009

Ducks


Recently while in Washington DC we enjoyed watching a group of ducks. There were many of them playing and splashing in the Reflective Pool down from the Lincoln Memorial. My husband happened to catch this great shot of two of them. I thought it was a perfect picture!

Gold Coins

Over the past year we have seen our economy begin to fail. It's difficult to judge where a person should invest or spend money. What is the best way to insure that you have a good return for your investment? The Monex Companies are ready and knowledgeable. They can assist you in the purchasing of gold coins, silver and other precious metals. They offer personal secure delivery. The market is saying that silver is in high demand and the perfect purchasing tool for your financial security and power. Let the Monex family help you to protect your family and future. Check into it for yourself.

Hot! Hot! Hot!


Boy, we went from cold nasty weather to a very short mild type of weather and now it's HOT and humid! One thing a person can always enjoy when it's hot is to have some ice cream. Our grandson is already enjoying a push up. It really looks good!

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Malik Rose


While on vacation we attended our son Josh's graduation from Drexel University. He received his Masters in Higher Education! We are very proud of him! Malik Rose an NBA player was one of the guest speakers at the graduation ceremony. You have to know our son to know what a sports fanatic he is! He was so excited to meet Malik! It was the highlight of his day. :)

Monday, June 15, 2009

Diet Pill Research

It seems diet pills are the newest fad among people of all ages. Anything to help people lose weight quickly always catches our attention. I have never used diet pills before, but know that they're very popular. I think before I'd ever consider using something like that for myself...I'd want to do a lot of research and read many diet pill reviews to find out which was best for me. I know that there are many different kinds out there, and like anything...I'm sure some are better than others. I would encourage anyone looking into diet pills to make sure they read carefully and know full well what they're putting into their bodies.

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Allegro Medical

Allegro Medical is a great site that I came across a while back. They serve more than 1 million customers and continue to grow. They include a range of products including: Exercise & Fitness Equipment, Nutritional dietary supplements, Maternity/Baby Supplies and Outdoor Gear. That covers a lot of products that would suit many people's needs. That's why I thought it was important to pass their site along. You'd think with over 55,000 products available that it might be hard to browse through them all but it's really not. They have a very user-friendly site that offers 50 different categories and sub categories. If you'd like to check it out and all they have to offer....head over there today.

A New Hobby

Over the last couple of years I've really enjoyed planting flowers and plants around our house. I try to water some of them every day and was worried that they would die while I was gone on vacation. Thankfully my son-in-law works around the area and offered to water them every day while we are gone. I'm so thankful for that. I know that when I get home my plants will look great and all thanks to Scott! I'll have to take pictures soon...I've added many more flowers this year. It's a lot of fun...I enjoy this new hobby.

Great Food

One of the best things about being on vacation...besides getting to see new places of course....is all the yummy food we get to eat. Going to different states, we find that there are many restaurants we've never heard of or never tried. It's fun to try new things while away and that's what we've been doing on this vacation. I'm sure loving it!! It's not too often that we try new things like this...usually we stick to the same old restaurants we've been to a hundred times...so this is wonderful! Two more days left of eating like Kings and Queens!

Holsted Jewelers

Anyone who knows me knows that I enjoy jewelry. I love to have a variety to choose from. Thankfully I have a husband who enjoys buying it for me every now and then. Our anniversary is coming up and he was asking me what I want. I'm thinking jewelry, so I got looking around and came across Holsted Jewelers. They provide beautifully designed jewelry, accessories and gifts and have been satisfying customers for nearly 40 years! Their jewelry is not only fashionable, but also affordable....something very important to many people in the economy we're in. I am happy I came across them and had the time to browse their website. I am going to show Bill and see what he thinks.


Eating Chips

Our granddaughter Kaelyn is such a cutie...don't you think?!? She's such a sweetheart too. She's quite the active little girl...and loves to climb! While her Daddy was making supper, she had climbed up to the table and gotten into the chips. Her parents couldn't help but laugh a little and think it was pretty cute watching her eat a few chips. She's such a silly girl with such a personality! This picture is just precious. I love it!

Zoe

Zoe is a Bichon and just turned 8 years old! Wow...I can't believe it's been that long already that we've had her. She's a great dog and we always like to celebrate her birthday in a special way. We usually give her a cupcake or muffin with a candle on it. I don't know if she really knows what's going on...all she cares about is the food! She LOVES to eat!! It's been great to have a little companion like Zoe.....she is truly another member of our family.

PowerOptions

To find the best returns you may want to turn to PowerOptions. They offer a complete suite of educational materials and the data you need to invest with stock options. Their patented SmartSearchXL technology can't be found anywhere else and is the best way to find, compare, analyze and make money on stock option trading. PowerOptions is the only internet-based data provider that gives people like you and me the technology needed to identify the highest returns possible. If you're not familiar with PowerOptions and would like to learn more...check out their website today. There you'll find a wealth of information at your fingertips to help get you started with option screener.

Wall-e


Wall-e is a male Cocker Spaniel recently purchased by our son Josh and our daughter-in-law Di. Wall-e is a very good dog who is well behaved. Their son Emry loves him and enjoys giving him hugs. It is so cute. Wall-e got a haircut the other day and looks great. We have only seen him in pictures but look forward to meeting him in person.

Family Vacation

I wish that it wasn't already Thursday night. That means we only have a couple of days left of our vacation. I have really enjoyed my time visiting new place and spending time with family...it will be sad to see it end already. Why is it that vacations go by so quickly?!? I guess time flies when you're having fun! It will be nice to get home again and see the rest of our family and our puppy of course....but at the same time this time away will be missed. Thankfully our son and his family are moving closer to home in just a couple of weeks...so we'll get to see everyone again very soon.

Paintball

Paintball is something I've never done, and never really considered doing. However, I do think it's something my son's and my husband would really enjoy. I thought maybe it would be fun to look into paintball gear, like paintballs, and see if it is reasonable enough to purchase some for them to use. I came across ZephyrPaintball.com which has the lowest prices I've seen for paintball gear, not to mention free shipping on many of their items. They have everything from paintball guns and goggles to hoppers and paintball starter packages. I really have no idea where to start, but that's why I am happy that they have a phone number to call and great customer support. I haven't decided yet what I'm going to do, but am happy I came across their website and plan on visiting back again very soon.

D.C. Shooting

Vacations are always interesting...you never know what is going to go on. Yesterday was probably the most eventful...and scary day. We were headed down to Washington D.C. and I got a call from my daughter. She told me that she had saw on the news that there was a shooting at the Holocaust museum. Pretty scary. As we arrived we saw all the camera crews and lots of policemen. I was saddened to know that someone's life was taken in that building just minutes before arrived. It angers me that there are people out there who don't think twice about taking another life.

Fun Vacation

I really have enjoyed my vacation so far. It's gone way too quickly though...as most vacations do. IT's been wonderful to relax some and get to visit new places. We've taken lots of pictures and have really enjoyed the time we've had with our children. Soon our son and his family will be moving closer and we can't wait!! Only two more weeks!! YEAH! Two more days and we head home. It will be nice to get back to reality, but on the other hand that means the stresses of life begin again. Hopefully these next couple of days don't go by too quickly.

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Wedding Supplies

The Knot Wedding Shop offers high quality wedding supplies like wedding cameras, ring pillows, personalized attendant gifts, cake toppers and more! Many of the items they offer can be personalized which I thought was really neat. I know when my daughter got married a few years ago, she searched and searched for personalized gifts for their attendants and didn't have a whole lot of luck. She also searched for wedding favor ideas. It's neat that there is a place to go for all your needs. When my youngest son gets married one day, I'll definitely share this site with him. They are the largest retailer of wedding supplies on the Internet and offer hard to find supplies that can be accessed 24 hours a day.

Friday, June 5, 2009

Moving Companies New York

Our son recently found out that he was offered a position back home in the Midwest. We have been patiently waiting for this day. It will be great to have them back home. There is a lot of work a head for them however. They have started looking at moving companies such as moving companies New York. It will be very helpful if they can find some assistance with all of the details that come with moving.

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Frogs and Little Boys


Why is it that it seems little boys enjoy frogs and small creatures? My son and grandson went out hunting to find such things. They returned with a frog and turtle. Leave it to my son to try and feed it to Emry. :)

Westgate

My family and I have done a lot of traveling over the years. It use to be that I would spend hours and hours researching locations, motels, maps and other information we would be needing for the trip at hand. Today it is so much quicker and easier to plan our vacations. Westgate reservations can assist you with motels in a variety of locations. The internet is sure a time and money saver.

Fruit


It's that time of year! I so enjoy fresh fruit. Now is the time when we are starting to see that fresh juicy produce on the shelves again. I could eat it all day long.

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Vacation to New Zealand

It's about that time of year when I start thinking about vacation. After a long cold winter, I would love to just get away! One place that has always got me thinking is New Zealand. I've been a lot of places...but that's one I haven't been to and think would make for a fun and relaxing vacation spot. I think that places like Auckland, ChristChurch and Wellington would all be great places to visit for both leisure and entertainment.

As I do with any vacation I'm researching, I got online and started checking these places out. I happened to come across many Auckland hotels close to the centre as well as 5 star Christchurch hotels. I would have to say though...that if I were to go on vacation to a place like new Zealand, I would probably want to look into Wellington hotels in City. I think each person has their own personal preference as to the types of places they want to stay...and this would be my top choice.

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Relaxing


I'm ready to relax. It's time to spend some time away from the craziness of life. A stroll through a beautiful landscape sounds intriging. It's time for a break. :)

Monday, May 25, 2009

Nutritional Health Supplements

We hear a lot about staying healthy and all that is involved with that. nutritional health supplements are a big thing today. It's great to be able to go to one source and find a variety of unique supplements. Whether its heart health, GI support, men, kids or women’s health, you can find supplements that can assist you in living better. Fight back. Take care of yourself.

Friday, May 15, 2009

Mother's Day



I had a very nice Mother's Day! I was able to talk with all of my kids and it was a beautiful day besides. My son Jake brought me some flowers which was really nice also. I feel very blessed. I have great kids!

Weight Loss Products

There are a large percentage of Americans who would consider themselves to be over-weight. It's a quick pace society that contributes to our eating habits. We're on the go and grabbing what ever seems easiest and quickest to eat at the moment. With this comes an addition when getting on that scale. There are a variety of weight loss products available on the market. It's important to find what will best suit you personally.

Friday, May 8, 2009

Apidexin Reviews

Are you looking for those diet solutions? I think that many of us are. It is difficult to keep off those unwanted pounds. As we grow older we can find it to be even more so. What ever your situation, I am sure you want to do what is healthiest for your body. There are Apidexin reviews and more that can be explored. You can find the best solution for your lifestyle and healthy well-being.

Friday, May 1, 2009

Let The Mowing Begin

As the spring weather has brought us warmth and green grass it is time to get mowing. We have neighbors that have already mowed one or more times. Bill is planning on mowing tomorrow morning. Once you start mowing you just can't stop for the remainder of the season. The grass seems to grow like crazy. Let the mowing begin.

All Inclusive Vacation

Is the craziness of life getting you down? Are you wore out and ready for a recharge? Well, what better way than an all inclusive vacation to the Riviera Maya! With the Karisma Resorts you are sure to find that special get-away. These resorts cater to your inner most wants and needs. They are luxurious, intimate and beautiful. You will find beachside bar swings, beach butlers, hot tubs, hammocks, swim-up rooms with ocean views and more. These resorts know how to pamper you and you can't beat the magnificent white-sand beaches. Take the time to check out your stress free vacation with Karisma Resorts.

Get In Shape

Lately I have been exercising on my elliptical machine. It is so nice to just go down to the basement and work out. Bill still goes to the YMCA, but he uses our machine too. It is so handy. I used to walk outside, but now I don't have to deal with the weather. I do not like going out when it is nasty. I need to really start a strict program however.

The love of clocks!

I am not sure why, but I have a thing for clocks. I have a different kind in every room of my home. Some rooms even have multiples. They are fascinating to me. Even though I am not in need of anymore clocks, I still find myself shopping for them. Isn't that weird? I really have to just STOP! But will I?

Weight Loss Pills

As we grow older, it seems to be easier to put on those extra pounds. I am finding that it is also harder to shed those unwanted pounds. There are so many new and different ways to try and lose. What is best and healthiest? It's sometimes difficult to know for sure. With the internet, it is fast and easy to research what might be optimal for your weight loss program. Is it weight loss pills or exercise? Maybe it's both. Find out what you need to do for a healthier lifestyle.

Dad

My dad was recently diagnosed with colon cancer. They put him through many tests over the past week and a half. They found that everything else was looking good. Yesterday he went through surgery for the removal of the cancer mass. It was a lengthy surgery, but the prognoses is great, Praise the Lord! They will test for lymph node involvement, but things are looking good. "By His stripes we are healed"! Thank you Lord! God is good all the time! He watches over those who serve and love Him.

Coin Dealer

With the economy in the state it is in, we are all looking for the best ways to be financial smart. We find that banking institutions are failing, but the market of gold is excelling. The Monex Deposit Company is ready and willing to serve you. With their years of experience and a knowledgeable staff, you are sure to be pleased with your findings. This coin dealer can supply you with silver, gold and other precious metals. This is a great time for the purchase of these items. Secure your financial future. Check out the Monex Deposit Company for yourself.

John Deere


In helping set-up our son's condo, we found that he had quite a bit of John Deere gear and other items. We ended up setting up his den/spare room with some of the Deere stuff he has. I think he was pleased with the way it turned out. He and his kitty Mylie, are right at home now.

Kitchen/Dinning Area



This past weekend we helped move our son Jake into his first home. He purchased a condo and is very pleased with it. It was a lot of work, but well worth it! He has a spacious kitchen dinning area that is quite HGTV. He has done a great job in picking out colors. Things seem to come together well.

Sunday, April 26, 2009

Online University

Are you looking to improve your way of living? Do you think about that career you have always hoped to have? Well, dream no more. You can now keep your present job while working towards completing a degree with an online university. Capella University is located in Minneapolis Minnesota. It offers great choices for a quality education. They have doctoral degree programs in business, education, human services, public safety and more. There are also graduate and undergraduate specializations and 15 certificate programs. Capella began in 1993 and is growing with over 24,000 students this past fall. Check out all they offer and fulfill your lifelong dream!
This blog post is based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Work Week

The weekend is over and the work week is upon us. Bill and I like our jobs so that helps a lot. The days and weeks go by quickly. We always enjoy our weekends. It seems as though we have plenty to do on the weekends, but there are times when we can just relax too. This next weekend we will be helping Jake move to his new place. It will be a great time.

Sale

I don't know about you, but I enjoy shopping. I like to find a great deal and an awesome sale. Online shopping has saved me time and money. It's so convenient shopping from the comfort of my home. I find it easy to compare prices and find exactly what I am looking for. It doesn't matter what the item is, I seem to find it online, which is also a comfort for me. Try some online shopping. You won't be disappointed.

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Term Life Insurance Rates

With all of the uncertainties of life, we find ourselves wanting to protect what is dear to us. In doing so, insurance comes into play. We would all like to find the most affordable yet best type of coverage. It's great to know that you can go to one site and find awesome term life insurance rates with the click of a key. The quotes are all there for you.

Golf Time

Bill is looking forward to the golf season. He was thinking of joining a course this year, but I think he will just golf at different ones and not sticking to only one. He is one that enjoys any course. It can be a well groomed or one that is more of a pasture, he just doesn't mind. I am glad he likes the sport as much as he does.

Friday, April 17, 2009

Light Bulbs

With the economy in the shape that it is presently in, we find most of us trying to save our pennies where we can. Utilities is one area of concern. Today you can find a vast variety of light bulbs. Some of them are made to conserve on energy. You can choose the strength and size needed to suit your situation. Do you need the lighting for the basement or the main floor? Do you want white or bright? There are many to choose from, so start saving today!

Great Grandparents


Not everyone is blessed enough to have great grandparents. My parents are enjoying being great grandparents to six children. They now have two more due here by the end of the year! They are wonderful grandparents and I'm glad they are healthy and able to experience these years with these children.

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Discount Jewelry

Anyone that knows me for very long will see that one of my favorite things to enjoy is a new piece of jewelry. For most women it is a welcomed surprise. With Holsted Jewelers you will be amazed! They offer beautiful uniquely designed Discount Jewelry. This fashion jewelry will set you in style without hurting your budget. You will love how real the appearance of their jewelry is when you first open the Holsted box. No one but you has to know that the piece is not real. Check out the website and see for yourself the beauty in the craftsmanship and quality.

Old Man Winter


It is not right to wake up on April 1st to find a white covering outdoors. Is it an April fools joke or what? Winter began early for us this year. It continues to go on and on. We are so deserving of a beautiful warm and sunny spring. Bring it on!

Little Brown Church


This church has been around for many years. I have know several couples that have chosen to marry here over the years. It's a small unique church, tucked away in a pretty area of Iowa. If you are looking at having a simple small wedding, you may want to check out the Little Brown Church in Nashua.

Power Scooter

On line shopping can be the best. It is quick, convenient and often can save a person money. Most of us are in need of some form of medical supplies. Now with Allegro Medical you can have those products at your finger tips in moments. This company has been around since 1996 and is one of the largest technologically advanced retailers of life enhancing products. They are ready and willing to assist you at any moment. They continue to expand and have a huge selection of home health care supplies. If you are looking for a power scooter, X2 Vest Weight Vest, Kinesio Tape, Shower Chair or other types of medical supplies, look no further. Allegro Medical can help you.

Saturday, March 28, 2009

New Online

Someone told me yesterday that several newspaper companies were having financial problems because of the internet. People are reading the news online instead of paying for the newspaper. You can save quite a lot of money by not subscribing to a paper and just reading online. It is sad to think that companies may go out of business though due to this issue. We have noticed that the newspaper has also gotten smaller. Each page is thinner and not as wide. I think there may be something to all of this.

Friday, March 27, 2009

Tuxedos

As I watched my children grow, along came many challenges. In high school there were a variety of events. Our children enjoyed attending the prom. Each year, for several years, we went shopping for dresses and tuxedos. The challenge was not so much with the tuxedos as it was with finding the perfect dress for the occasion. We always succeeded, but it was sometimes a timely and costly experience.

Friday, March 20, 2009

Barcode Scanners

There are a lot of small and large businesses today. In running a company or business a person finds that they are in need of office supplies of all kinds. Whether it be barcode scanners or computers, you will find it difficult to run your business smoothly without them. Improve your production with these handy tools of the trade. The barcode scanners translate a barcode into data like you would see on a computer. It will type it out for you.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Relaxation


I think it is that time. We are in need of some sun and relaxation. I'm not sure that we will get the sunshine portion of that wish, but we are going to take some time away soon. We enjoy great food, shopping, theaters and relaxing. Hopefully we will achieve a few of those.

Notebook Memory

We recently purchased another computer laptop. It is in use quite often. I am finding that we may need to look into more notebook memory for this computer. It seems to be bogging down and with my online business I just can't have that. I want to feel that I can download and keep what ever I am needing without lacking space to do so. I'm glad that there are online sites that can assist me with this.

Toll Free

My husband and I are looking at what we might decide to do with some of our monthly bills. We are currently using several different companies to cover our land line, cable and internet. With the land line we are beginning to think that maybe a toll free number attached to it might be a neat concept. I know on line there is information available for home, business and call centers. I will have to look into this a little deeper and see what is available.

Saturday, February 28, 2009

DVDs

I am sure most people remember using VHS tapes. We still have some but what we have most of are DVDs. The old family movies we had taped on VHS have been converted to DVD. We have a DVD recorder hooked to the VCR just for that purpose. It is handy and easy to use. The price of DVD recorders has come down a lot too. I think we spent well over $200 on ours. You can now buy one for not much over $100. Technology moves on.

Honeymoon Vacation

We are approaching that time of year when so many young couples are on the verge of walking down the aisle. A wedding day is one of the most important and memorable days of ones life. Along with that comes the unforgettable honeymoon vacation! The Riviera Maya is a beautiful white-sand beach location. The Karisma Hotels are a wonderful choice of all-inclusive resorts. They offer excellent service and an amazing way to relax. Each resort is individual and unique. Some are for adults only and others are family friendly. What ever it is you are looking for, be sure to check out this awesome resort line and enjoy your time away.

Grocery Day

Bill and I got groceries yesterday which is really kind of a fun job. We have gotten it down to where we can be done in about an hour. We generally get our main load of groceries every other week and then of course pick up a few things in between. It is nice to have them all put away and now we can enjoy our day at home today. We usually like to set up our weekends so that we can have a day at home. It doesn't always work out that way, but when it does it sure is nice.

Interviews

Josh is busy this week due to several interviews he is having. He is planning on moving back to the north country and we are excited! It will be great to have Josh, Di and Emry close to us again. It has been a few years since they moved to Texas, but soon they will say goodbye to the year round warmth and get used to the seasons again. He is in the midst of interviewing as I type. Thank the Lord it is all in His hands!

Gold

With today's economy many are looking for new avenues of investing. We are unsure of what direction is secure and safe for our funds and future. With the Monaco Rare Coin Company you are sure to be pleased. They have a professional and educated staff ready and willing to serve you. Being a leader in the investment community, they have established an upstanding reputation in the market place. As a collector or investor you want to receive the best value for your gold, silver and platinum coins. Look into their website and see how they can best serve your personal financial needs.

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Nice Inside

I enjoy my days off at home. It gives me a chance to catch up on things that are falling behind. We are now considering starting some painting projects. I would also like to install some more new lighting fixtures. We will have to get moving on this because Spring will be here before we know it. Summers are short and we always have a lot to do outside.

Health Care

I feel that the Government already has enough control on us. A Universal Health Care System would only allow more of the same. I watch some of the Gov't and State run health care programs that are in place today and see the abuse that is taking place. You will only encourage more people to sit back and take take take. We are becoming a lazy society that wants the Gov't to do for us, as if we have a right to that. What happened to getting out and working hard and making a way for our families. Think back to 50 years ago and how different it was. People didn't feel that they needed the HUGE newly built homes that we are seeing today. What happened to the more simple life?

Saturday, February 21, 2009

Weekend

Like many other people I look forward to the weekend. I can catch up on some work at home and also relax a little bit. The weather has been getting better so the weekend is even better than normal. We took a trip a week or so ago to see Jake. We went for a nice lunch and then saw some condos Jake is looking into before we went back to his apartment. His cat, Mylie, was just hanging out and was glad to see us.

Sunday, February 8, 2009

Warming Up

It has been nice to have warmer weather lately. Temps in the 30's seem like a heat wave after having below zero and high winds for such a long time. I look forward to spring and summer. Even if it means mowing and raking. I will enjoy the warm weather more then the cold.

Diet Pills

There are many ways to lose weight. We can eat less, exercise, count calories and read labels about fat content. There are also diet pills on the market that have helped many people lose weight. It is wise to check with your doctor to find out if one or more of these are right for you. If you are trying to lose weight, diet pills may be an option for you.

Friday, February 6, 2009

Terrible Twos

A friend told me today that their younger boy is in the terrible two stage. He said that the older son was pretty good at age two but then was a terror when he turned three. They attend a local daycare and apparently learn many things that are not pleasing to the mom and dad. One example is spitting and another is saying no to the parents. OOPS. That is quite the no-no I would say.

Online Degree

Many are finding it difficult today to progress and succeed with out a firm educational back ground. You no longer have to wonder how you could earn an online degree while trying to keep a full-time job at the same time. With Capella University you will find the answers. Capella is an accredited online university. With its upstanding reputation in education, you can't go wrong. They offer degree programs in public health, public safety and psychology. There are also programs in business, technology and more. Like graduate Jeannie McGuire who was recently honored with the 2008 Sunny Andrews Award for her commitment to social work, you too can excel in the field of your choosing. Don't delay, start researching your future today.

“This blog post was based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com.”

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

In Prayer

Whether people like the new president and his ideas or not we all need to be in prayer that he and his staff will lead us in the right direction. We need to respect his position. It is not a job I would care to have. I am pretty sure the Bush family is happy to be out of the presidency. I wish them well in the life they will lead from here on. Unfortunately there are those that are making this presidency a total race issue. I personally don't care what color the president is. Can he do the job? That is the question. Over time we will find out the answer.

POS System

Working in the business world I find there are a lot of demands. You are wanting your business or practice to grow and at the same time giving excellent quality care. With a POS system it can be helpful in assisting a business in growth. You can now increase production and volume. I think the HP POS system is worth looking into further.

Friday, January 30, 2009

New Shows

There have been several new shows on television that we enjoy watching. Some have been on as a series for a few years while some are brand new programs. One we like watching is American Idol. I know, some of you just can't bring yourselves to watch it. In the early part of the season it is fun to watch because there are some absolutely bad singers that get on the show. It is such a hoot to watch. I don't really know how some of them get selected but I am sure it is for the rating. It works for me.

TV

Thursday, January 29, 2009

Kaelyn


Here's an update on our granddaughter. She is quite the talker. She is now starting to put together words and form sentences. It is so fun to listen to her. She's also quite animated.

Wednesday, January 28, 2009

Emry


You can't help but smile when you see this little face. Emry is our grandson and is such a sweetie. In this photo he is wearing an outfit that his Great Grandma had made for his daddy to wear when he was about Emry's age. It's so neat to see him in the outfit. It's pretty special.

Weight Loss Pills

There are many out there today that are in need of weight loss. Some of us know it and some of us don't really want to think about it. There are a variety of choices available. Some say you should exercise and diet. Others feel it is best to use weight loss pills
. You can also find many different types of food and diet plans. We each individually need to research for ourselves to see what might work best for us.

Rackmount Monitor

Over the years we have found that technology continues to advance. It took us a while to accept the fact that we needed to purchase our first computer. Since then we have owned several types and brands. We have looked into a Rackmount monitor and other types of accessories. We no longer could see ourselves without such technology. We use our computers daily and would be lost without them.

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Moving Services

We were visiting tonight with our son Josh and his family. He is on the job search this spring. They presently live several states away from us and are wanting to get back around family. We are excited about that. In relocating comes stress and hard work, but I know they can do it and are willing too. They will need to look into moving services and plan the big day. We will be there for them also.

New Gateway

Over the years we have had pretty good computers and a couple have been made by Gateway. We just picked up a new Gateway laptop and our hope is that it will last for many years. It is amazing to compare the computers of just ten years ago to the new ones of today. Our first one had so much hard drive space that we would never be able to fill it. That is what we were told at the time. Guess what? We filled it. The new one we bought has many times the memory and about 200 times the hard drive as our first computer. Bill bought a thumb drive last week and it even holds 8 GB. Times do change.

Medical Equipment

Are you looking for medical equipment or supplies? There is a website, AllegroMedical.com that has made it easy and quick. This high tech site offers a variety of health enhancing products. Allegro has been in business since 1996 and continues to expand and grow. With over 55,000 products and 50 categories, you are sure to find what you need. Some of their featured items are: Pediasure, Kinesio Tape, FreeStyle Diabetes Test Strips, Breast Feeding Pillow, Blood Pressure Monitor and more. Shop by Brand name or Condition, it is a user-friendly site. You won’t have to waste time any longer. Click into one location for all of your needs.

Good Movies

Our local theater hasn't had much in the way of good movies lately. A few weeks ago it did show 'Fireproof' which was excellent. More people showed up for that one than usual. We can go out of town to see a movie but it is handy if we can see one here in town. I guess it is hard to please everyone. I am sure that some of the movies I wouldn't like are enjoyed by many other people.

Saturday, January 17, 2009

Home Again


We had our kids and grand kids at our house over Christmas. We had a blast with them all. They are now back at their own homes and back to work. The time went by so quickly. I guess that is what happens when you enjoy what you are doing. Hopefully this year Josh, Di and Emry will be back here in the state. We would be very happy to have them closer. Then all of the kids would be in the general area and we could see them more often.

New York Restaurants

We enjoy traveling and are soon to visit the big city of New York. We are excited about it and looking forward to seeing the sites. I have recently heard about the Village Voice newsweekly. It is known for its no-holds-barred reporting. It has been around for over a half-century. They have a great website www.villagevoice.com that shares a variety of information. The Restaurant Review site is amazing. If you are looking for New York Restaurants you want to visit, this is the site. You can do a quick search by restaurant name, cuisine, location and price or even by special needs or wants. They feature a list such as Takeout, Patio/Sidewalk Dining, Catering, Banquet Facilities, Kid Friendly, Vegetarian Friendly and more. Find exactly what you are looking for at www.villagevoice.com.

Bad Lunch

Today Bill and I had lunch at a local restaurant and weren't very happy with the meal. We aren't typically fussy eaters, but there was a mistake on the order and we should have mentioned it. We didn't and therefore didn't really enjoy lunch. I think that next time we will try somewhere else for lunch because this isn't the first time this has happened. You just hate to spend money and then not enjoy it, ya know?

New Laptop


We ordered a new laptop last Saturday but have not received it yet. The local BestBuy didn't have the model we wanted so they had to order one from a Des Moines store. They apparently ship to other stores twice a week but for some reason the computer hasn't arrived. It may be due to the stormy weather lately. I am excited to get it because our old one died. I am sure it will arrive this next week. Yeah.

Friday, January 16, 2009

Family Vacation

We found through out the years that our family vacation was a top priority for us. This was a time of relaxing, fun and memories. If you are ready to make some unforgettable memories, a white-sand beach in the Riviera Maya location may be just what you need. It's time to relax and kick back. The Karisma resorts are waiting to pamper you. With the great prices and elite treatment, they will leave you smiling. You won't go hungry as these resorts have expert chefs that are preparing exquisite food just for you. What a way to travel. Eat, relax and enjoy that time away. Click in and browse their website for yourself.

Hungry Dog

We had been out of town for the day and when we got home Zoe was very hungry. Zoe is a Bichon and will be eight years old this year. I had read that that breed tends to have a small bladder so they can't be left too long. Zoe must be the exception because she can hold it all day and then some. She was very glad to see us when we arrived. She went outside right away and then returned to have supper. Now she is resting comfortably on the couch, her favorite place.

Home Insurance

With life brings many insecurities. It doesn't have to be that way however. A person can find many types of insurance that can blanket their families with protection. Our homes are one of the most valuable possessions we have and home insurance can give us the security we are needing in case of any unknown unpleasant happenings. We need to research and fine the coverage and type of insurance we are in need of. There are many things in life we want to protect.

Discount Furniture

My son and his wife live in Texas. They work for a University there and have recently moved to an apartment complex. In doing so they found that they were in need of some furnishings. They are great bargain shoppers and found some awesome discount furniture. They are beautiful pieces that appear to be like new. Heavy classy furniture. Their place looks amazing!

Sunday, January 11, 2009

By Your Side

Recently I heard a very good song. It was playing on a Christian radio station. I searched the internet and found the song along with a video on YouTube. The words can be seen so you can even sing along if you want. It is called 'By Your Side', done by Tenth Avenue North. I would encourage you to check it out. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.


Questions

New Car

Bill picked up his new work car this week. His other one had well over 100,000 miles and although it ran pretty good, it was time for it to be turned in. The new one is a 2009 Chevrolet Malibu. It is silver with a light gray interior. I don't know all the stuff it has but Bill did mention it has built in Bluetooth and Xm radio. He just told me that it also has heated seats and dual exhaust. I am sure I wouldn't have noticed the exhaust! He is liking it very much.

Gold Coins

In today’s world a person is unsure which direction to turn when it comes to investments. We are all working hard to plan for our futures. The Monex family of companies wants to assist you in that area. They are a leader in the hard asset and precious metals investing and have been for over 40 years. They carry years of experience and expertise. Their worldwide network of resources keeps them on the cutting edge when it comes to gold coins and the rare coin market. The staff are members of the Professional Numismatic Guild, American Numismatic Association, Professional Coin Grading Services, Numismatic Guarantee Corporation of America and the National Silver Dollar Round Table as well as other numismatic trade organizations. They are highly qualified and ready to assist you in your investment needs. Don't hesitate. Check out their website today.

Saturday, January 10, 2009

New Computer

I had just written about needing a new laptop and guess what, we ordered a new one today. It wasn't something we really wanted to do but we need one. We had checked prices online and compared stores locally. We decided on a Gateway at BestBuy. The only problem was that they did not have it in stock so they have to get one for the store in Des Moines. We were somewhat disappointed in that, but we can wait. There was an Acer brand computer we looked at too but it was sold out. We have had Gateway computers before and were fairly satisfied. This one is loaded with features and has more memory. It doesn't seem like laptop computers last as long as they used to. Hopefully this one will be a good machine.

Laptop Needed

We are in need a new laptop. Ours went on the blink recently. We had it worked on not that long ago but it started acting up again so we are going to look for a new one. There are so many different makes and models to choose from. We don't need anything fancy, just the basics. Bill has been shopping online but hasn't seen the one we want yet. I am sure we will find one soon.