Sunday, December 28, 2008

Business Opportunities

With the new year approaching, we find many people looking into starting a fresh and new career. With the small business opportunities that are available today, it's an encouragement to know that there is guidance and assistance for the taking. You can find a vast resource of information to help you get started. It's easy and quick. What more can you ask for? Good luck and have fun with your new beginnings.

Sunday, December 21, 2008

Walking

Children grow up to fast. In just a year we have seen our grandchildren go from babies to toddlers. They are now beginning to walk all over the place. Emry is showing how he can carry his drink around without using his hands. He's doing pretty good with the walking also.

Friday, December 19, 2008

Toys

Wow, the time is flying by. Christmas is around the corner and so much to get done. I am going to do some shopping today and more baking tomorrow. It has been special and fun this year with having small children to buy for. They are so much fun! I hadn't been down a toy aisle for quite sometime. toys have somewhat changed since my children were young. They are offering items I have never seen before. It has been an exciting time for us. Those grand babies are very special.

Thursday, December 18, 2008

A Holiday Giveaway: Ferrero Chocolates


One thing I really enjoy about browsing blogs is not only the information I find, but also that there's always fun giveaways going on...especially this time of year. I recently was informed that someone is doing a Ferrero Chocolate Holiday giveaway on her blog, A Mom's Balancing Act. I checked it out and it's a pretty great deal so I thought I'd pass the news along to give others the chance to win also. I don't know if you've ever had them, but Ferrero chocolates are amazing!! Check it out if your interested...all you have to do is leave a comment and your e-mail address for a chance to win! Hurry though...the giveaway ends Monday night!!

Got a Wish?

This time of year there are some fun websites out there dealing with Christmas time. Recently I came across one of these kinds of websites and wanted to pass it along for others who were interested in trying it out. The site is http://www.sitonsantaslap.com/?utm_source=b . When you get there, you simply engage in the Sit on Santa's Lap Experience by uploading a photo of yourself. I did this and it was a lot of fun. There are a few things to keep in mind when doing this....make sure the photo is of you, make sure you got a wish, make sure that you're at least 18 years old and that you're a resident of the US. I strongly suggest you take a look at this experience...it's a lot of fun!! It's a fun way to learn more about the CEIVA Digital Photo Frame. This photo frame is unlike any of the other digital ones I've seen out there. You can transfer pictures right from your phone or wi-fi. It's pretty amazing! Definitely something that's unique and convenient. It's being offered at a wonderful price right now as well....and would make a terrific Christmas present!

Taking part in this experience is not only fun, but when you do so you're also entered into a contest where you have the opportunity to win 500 dollars!! Each day of the contest, one random winner is chosen to receive this prize! I don't know about you, but 500 dollars sounds pretty good this time of year?!! So what are you waiting for? Head over there and check it out today.


Post?slot_id=28945&url=http%3a%2f%2fsocialspark

Monday, December 15, 2008

Opinions

Many of us have our opinion on a variety of things in our lives. I feel that is OK and we all have a right to those opinions. However, if you are voicing that opinion and are hurting someone in the process, then maybe it's better to hold your tongue. At times people find themselves speaking before they think. We have all been guilty of that at some point in our lives. The tongue can be sharp and we should learn to control it.

Saturday, December 13, 2008

Leptovox

Are you watching your weight? Are you concerned with the holiday season and all you will be eating? More and more people today are wanting to live a healthier lifestyle. Along with that comes the concern for weight gain. Now with the Leptovox diet pill you will find top quality ingredients as well as nutritional advice wrapped up into one. This may be an answer for you and your situation. This diet aid has assisted thousands of people with weight loss. Start for a healthier you.

Las Vegas Hotels

Now that the cold winter weather is upon us, we begin thinking about taking a vacation to a warmer climate. Las Vegas comes to mind. There is a gal that just returned from a trip out there and the weather looked great! She had some snap shots at a hotel in las vegas and it was beautiful. There is a lot to see and do. We may have to plan that trip soon.

Christmas Ham


For our family Christmas dinner we are going to have a ham. We have prepared it different ways, but one of our favorite ways is putting it in the crock pot with a can of pineapple and letting it cook for several hours. It is extremely good. We will have cheesy potatoes and a vegetable too. We can't go without dessert although I am not sure what we will be making yet. Probably a chocolate pie. We look forward to the meal.

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Wedding Gifts

This is often the time of year when we hear of many couples getting engaged. It's an exciting time! In helping plan a couple of weddings a few years ago, I found that there was a lot of work to do and can be quite a stressful time. Weddings are a magical special day. The details are very important. Now with the WeddingChannel.com there is assistance available. You no longer have to do this alone. This website was established in 1997. It is a wonderful site for planning that classy wedding. They combine free interactive planning tools, expert advice, a local vendor guide, a patented online registry system and more. The site is user friendly and can help ease the stress of planning that perfect wedding. Click in and check it out for your silver Wedding Gifts.

New Shows

Many of the new television shows have been enjoyable to watch. We like House, CSI and Cold Case the best. Even some of the repeats are good because many of them we have not seen. We record some of the shows on the DVR. We have the unit set to record only new shows. With our busy schedules it is sometimes hard to get them all watched.

Tuesday, December 9, 2008

Computer Issues

Have you ever had computer problems of any kind? I am sure you have. Our laptop works well most of the time. There are times when it over heats and shuts down. It can run all night long and never shut off but frequently, when sitting on my lap, it will just turn off. After it cools down it works fine. If you have any thoughts of how to correct this problem please let me know.

Online Degree

Do you have dreams of someday finishing your degree or gaining an online degree for your future? Don't stop there, complete that dream. Now with Capella University a person can continue working while taking classes online. This university is based out of Minneapolis Minnesota and is serving over 23,000 students at the present time. It is a fully online accredited university. They offer graduate degrees such as business, information technology, education, psychology, human services, public health and more. It also offers masters and PhD degrees. Don't give up on your dream, check into Capella University and let them assist you in fulfilling that goal.

This blog post was based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com

Thursday, December 4, 2008

Supper

Bill and I went out to a movie after church on Sunday. When we got home he said that he wanted to make me supper. So as I sat in the office typing I could hear him in the kitchen working away. He wouldn't tell me what he was preparing, but I could smell it as I worked. It was making me hungry. He's quite the special guy.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Oh la la Cadeau



Christmas time is when we find ourselves buying gifts for friends and loved ones. That is not the only occasion in which to do so. Have you ever thought about how many different reasons there are to purchase that special gift for someone? Here are a few. Achievement gifts, anniversary gifts, apology gifts, birthday gifts, Christmas gifts, hostess gifts, friendship gifts, engagement gifts, housewarming gifts, Mother's Day gifts, baby gifts, romantic gifts, recovery gifts, sympathy gifts, thank you gift and I'm sure there are more. At Oh la la Cadeau you will find some of the finest gifts perfect for any occasion. Designer Sande Chase offers this new collection of handmade boxed gift ensembles. Here you will see some classy designs tailored for your friend, wife, loved ones, to show how much you care. Pamper her with a gift that is customized with a handwritten message attached. These packages are graciously prepared and exquisite. They won't even want to unwrap it. It is so beautiful. The presentation is amazing and will want to be shared with others. This company will ship across the USA and Canada via UPS. Plus the prices are 20% less due to the US dollar value in Canada. That's always nice also. This site is a must see. Choose your special gift this Christmas at Oh la la Cadeau. She will never forget it. The "Well Nested" package is amazingly beautiful. It offers a perfumed bath pouch, Tuberose Bath Fizz, Dufflet Chocolate Crackle, a Purse Notebook and more. Everything has its special touch. If you want to thank someone for all of the special things they have done for you, this is the site to check out. The Chamomile Comfort is awesome! With it's bath gel, perfumed candle, bath fizz, white rose journal and other unique items, it is sure to be a hit. When your order is less then $200 there will be no duties paid through the border. Be sure to check out Oh la la Cadeau to complete you holiday shopping.
Post?slot_id=27764&url=http%3a%2f%2fsocialspark
1529

Monday, December 1, 2008

A New Hat


Here's our little sweetie! Emry is one years old and has a mouth full of teeth already. He was busy modeling his new head wear for his trip back to Iowa, soon. Where he lives, he is not in need of such warm accessories. I hope we have some snow on the ground so that we can take the grand kids out and play in it some. It should be a lot of fun!

Saturday, November 22, 2008

Cancun All Inclusive

We enjoy traveling especially in the winter months. With the chilly temperatures and all of that white stuff, a cancun all inclusive vacation sounds heavenly. A Karisma Hotel in the Mexican Riviera Maya is exactly what the Doctor ordered. These hotels are located on the beautiful white-sand beaches. With those perfect temperatures and amazing food, what's not to love? The level of service is impeccable not to mention the wonderful luxurious accommodations. There is great entertainment, hot tubs, hammocks, swim-up rooms with ocean views and more. It sounds like an awesome place to relax and forget about the cold temperatures back home. Click in and see how you too can be treated like gold.

Staying Warm



We are staying warm even though it is cold outside. It helps that we have our new fireplace in the addition. It was only about eight degrees yesterday morning and in the twenties today. They are saying that it may get up in the forties tomorrow. That will feel like a heat wave. Jake has been in LA this past week and he said it was between eighty and ninety there. He was actually sweating. I bet he's not anymore. He's back in cold country tonight. Then, of course, there are Josh and his family in Texas. It seems like it is always warm there.

A Month To Go



Only a month to go before Emry and Kaelyn get to spend time together. Our grandkids, Emry and Kaelyn are now one year old and will be able to hang around each other over Christmas. The haven't seen each other since this past summer and then only for a few hours. It will be great to have them together. I am sure they will get along great! I think Emry is beginning to walk and is laid back. Kaelyn is very talkative and has started to take some steps. They are both terrific little kids. It will be sooo much fun!

Cancun Vacation Packages

The winter weather is definitely here. With those cooler temperatures come thoughts of travel to a warmer climate. Many in the North Country enjoy doing that over the winter months. Now a person can look into cancun vacation packages. The Riviera Maya is a beautiful white-sand beach get-away. With the Karisma Hotels you can escape to the warmth and beauty and feel like gold. It is an amazing place to relax and enjoy their unique foods and indulgences. The service is impeccable and you can't go wrong with these great all-inclusive properties. It is something you won’t want to put off. Click in and see what they have to offer. You won’t be disappointed.

Snow Removal

Thankfully we did not get much snow last night. We, meaning Bill, cleans our driveway when it snows. That is, unless it snows a great amount. If it does we call a local farmer who moves snow when he isn't busy. He does a very nice job and doesn't charge too much. He uses his pickup with a blade on it. When we have a lot of snow it is worth paying him rather than shoveling. Just ask Bill.

Cheap Gas

I have enjoyed the fact that gas prices have fallen greatly but it is sad to think that $1.63 gas is cheap. That is what we paid for gas today. I heard on the radio the other day that it is expected to skyrocket when the economy gets better. I don't understand why it should go up so much when the economy improves. Right now, when things look bleak, we are paying less for gas. It seems like companies would want to see it remain at a lower price, but then again I am sure they want increased profits. Maybe there should be more controls on fuel in our country. I am not usually in favor of more government control but if companies can't do it by themselves I guess they may need help. It sounds like we could have produced huge amounts of fuel right here in our great country but the incoming government will stomp that idea into the ground. I wonder why that is. Do some politicians gain by not drilling here but instead doing business with other countries? It makes me wonder.

Designer Costume Jewelry

Tis the season! Jewelry is always a pleasant surprise for most women. With Holsted Jewelers you will find some of the finest designer costume jewelry around. Holsted Jewelers was founded in 1971 and are moving volumes for gifts and accessories to smart shoppers across the United States and abroad. With their top of the line standards and great customer service, you are sure to be pleased. They offer a vast assortment of today's designs and their prices are competitive. Check out their website and see how great you can look in a sensational piece of costume jewelry. It will look real and at an affordable price. Don't miss this one!

Grocery Day

Today we were shopping for a few things and got the groceries while we were at it. That is always a good thing to have done. It takes me a fair amount of time to make the grocery list. I am sure it takes about an hour to get through the store and haul the groceries to the car. We usually leave the grocery shopping for last so we can head for home afterward. As we unpacked today I noticed that one of my store purchases was nowhere to be found. Bill called the mall and found that they had found the bag and placed it in their lost and found. I was relieved that it had been found.

No Smoking

The news in Iowa the other day was that Gov. Culver's wife had been seen smoking in a state owned vehicle. Apparently a local news reporter witnessed this event while at a stop light. It is a violation to smoke in a state owned vehicle in Iowa and there can be a civil penalty. There had been many comments about this situation. Some of the blogs were very positive and well written while some really bashed the Gov. and his wife. She paid the fine and plans to quit smoking. Hopefully this will be the end of it rather than report it over and over. Things like this do make news but now that it has been, let it go.

Friday, November 21, 2008

Denver Restaurants

Denver Colorado is a wonderful city. The Denver magazine continues to cover many appealing aspects of this great mile high city. You will find Denver Restaurants, local and business news, political and cultural buzz and more. They are on the edge when it comes to fashion and style. The sports scene is amazing. They pride themselves on the levels of art influences in their great land. With the Rocky Mountains as their back drop, how can they go wrong? Check out the information the Denver Magazine has to offer. You will enjoy reading all about this amazing city. It would be a wonderful place to visit.

UPS


Do you ever notice the men in brown? They are the men of the United Postal Service. They are everywhere and doing a great job! Packages move quickly and are delivered safely. You are guaranteed to receive your precious boxes when traveling UPS. I sometimes feel sorry for these guys especially during the Holiday season. They are working long days in some very nasty weather, but they keep on going. Good job UPS! Keep up the good work.

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Carports

We have lived in our home for over 25 years now. I think for most of those 25 years, my husband has wanted to build a second garage. He has talked at times about carports and if that might be an option. I think we are finally coming to that time when we are going to make a decision on this subject.

Monday, November 17, 2008

Surround Sound

Do you have surround sound attached to your television? We have a system that was fairly inexpensive and use it often. It sounds fine for our purpose. I know there are others that cost hundreds of dollars but ours really does us just fine. If we had a better system hooked up beside the one we have I am sure we would notice a difference but since we don't have that, we can easily get by with what we have. Bottom line, a simple and cheap surround sound system is better than none at all. At least that is true for us.

Christian Books

Over the years we have collected a variety of books. They cover many subjects and often are motivational. We enjoy shopping for Christian books that can assist us in our studies of the Bible. Today a person can find an assortment of reading materials. They can be a great informational tool. Recently I was looking at awesome Christian Childrens books, CD's and DVD's. What a great way to help teach your children and grandchildren about God.

Great Buy!

I have always enjoyed shopping Now with the holidays drawing near, I am picking up speed in that area. The weeks fly and there is a lot to accomplish. Online shopping has become my friend. It is easy and quick. I can shop around and find the best buy for an item I am wanting or needing. I have completed over half of my Christmas list by online shopping.

Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Cutting Down


Bill and I are cutting down on snacks and also the size of helpings we are taking. It is difficult but we are doing pretty well so far. Some of the little candies that are out right now are sooo good. One of my favorites are the small Dove candies with almonds. I am glad they are small so I don't feel guilty having one. If they were large it would be tempting to eat the whole thing.

Diet Pills

Weight loss is a growing concern for many today. It seems that we are busy and grabbing the first thing we can find to eat. While having a hectic lifestyle, we don't seem to slow down and take the time to prepare a healthier meal for ourselves or family. We then find that we are searching for the best dietpills or weight loss program. It would be wonderful if we could just eat what ever we enjoy and not have a concern of gaining those extra pounds.

Election

I don't know about you but I am very glad that the elections are over. It seems like it had been going on forever! I think there are many that got so tired of the process that they didn't even vote. I do think we have the responsibility to vote but I too was getting frustrated by all the ads on TV and in the papers. They claim that more people actually voted but did that include those that supposedly voted more than once? I don't know how that could actually occur but apparently it did.

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Male Edge

We have all seen recent advertising on a variety of items. The medical field has sure advanced over the years, now we even see things on the TV ads and online promoting devices one would never have thought to be possible, such as a Penis enlargement device . This is a private and confidential matter for some and now you can go to www.maleedge.com to find out more information about a penis extender. You can join the Male Edge Forum to learn about the devices available for achieving a bigger penis. You no longer have to search, you can browse this website in the privacy of your own home.




Reconsider

I have a feeling that after this current election there are going to be those that would like to reconsider and have their votes back. Some think that the grass is greener on the other side and feel that voting in a different party is what the country needs. Is that what we need? Are we educated enough to make the right choice? I'd like to think so, but there are some people that don't even know who is running for president and they are voting. That is sad.

Friday, November 7, 2008

Oceanus Watches

Well, it's that time of year again. Christmas is just around the corner. My husband and I are trying to put together some lists and ideas for gifts. We have begun to ask our children what they are interested in receiving. My oldest son has been looking at Oceanus watches. He presently does not own a watch. He thinks it would come in handy at work. We will have to do some research on that item. Time is running out. We better get on that today.

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

The Campaign

I will be very glad to have this current political season over with. This campaign has gone way too long in my opinion. Someone mentioned that in certain areas of the world candidates can only start campaigning a matter of weeks before election and also can only spend a certain amount of money. What would be wrong with that? Why do we need to have millions or maybe even billions spent on running for office. Does that mean the person with the most money wins? It would seem that way. Maybe the richest aren't the best for the job.

Monday, November 3, 2008

Disney Vacations

Through out the years raising our family, we enjoyed taking vacations. Each year we would plan a family trip that would take us away for at least a week. One of our favorite travels included Disney vacations. We went to Disney World several times and Disneyland also. The kids had the best time. You couldn't wipe the smiles from their faces. It is definitely a trip worth taking!

Friday, October 31, 2008

Election

Yea, the election is near! Most of us are well ready for it to be over. My husband and I decided we would go and vote early. It was a very easy process. We're glad we did it that way. We knew who we wanted and were ready to cast our votes. We are praying for our country and will leave it in the Lord's hands. He will be the same the day of the election as He is the day after. PTL for that!

Capella Univeristy

Capella University is an online school that I'm sure many have heard of before. They are a fully accredited online university that is a leader when it comes to providing people the opportunity to get their online university degree...both masters and PhD degrees, from home! It's perfect for those who have already gotten into their careers, but would like to further their education at the same time. I'm very impressed with their program and all they have to offer. I was recently checking out their Inside Online Education podcast about state approved reading and literacy programs and really learned a lot. Beverly Enns is the one being interviewed and I really learned a great deal from her on this topic. If you're interested in learning more about Capella our Beverly Enns interview....head over to their site today for more information!
This blog post was based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Remote Control

I think we are quite spoiled with everything that has remote control. We have many things in our home that we can control by pushing buttons. I am not complaining but things have surely changed over the years. From televisions and radios to fans and fireplaces we have a control for them all. Again, I don't want to sound like I am not happy with these nice features, but how did we ever get by over the years, having to get up and pull a chain or turn a knob? Are we becoming a lazy society?

Winding The Clock

Every few days one of our wall clocks needs winding. Long ago there was something wrong with the clock and I was scared to wind it because the key would come flying right back at me. It cut up my fingers. Bill fixed it so I can wind it again. I had some nasty little marks from that clock. The key has to be placed in a small hole and then turned. The gears inside the clock were lined up right and the key would then spin freely. I am glad it is fixed. I do love that old clock.

Medical Supplies

Now it is easier then ever to find those much needed medical supplies. With Allegromedical.com you will see that they can assist you in finding products such as Nutritional Dietary Supplements, Maternity/Baby Supplies and Outdoor Gear, Exercise & Fitness Equipment and more. This company was founded in 1996 and is helping more then 1 million customers across the United States. They are independently owned and one of the biggest retailers of life enhancing products. With their ecommerce site, you will find the medical supplies and equipment you are looking for. Shopping by brand, category or condition makes it easy and quick to find that item. Samples of some of their products are a Carpal Tunnel Computer Glove, FreeStyle Diabetes Test Strips, a Shower Chair, Polar Heart Monitor, Daily Living Aids, Diabetic Supplies and more. Click in and see what you might find.

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Feeding The Squirrels


We are at that time of year when Bill puts corn out for the squirrels in the neighborhood. These little animals are so fun to watch. They will climb the tree to peel off a couple kernels at a time, then go to find a hiding place for them. Scott was nice enough to get some corn for us to set out. Last year we got a small load of corn from a farmer which lasted well into the winter. We hope the squirrels appreciate it.
Photo:www.sogoodblog.com/.../01/best-squirrel-shot.JPG

Holiday Shopping!

It's that time of year! With Christmas around the corner soon enough, most of us will be holiday shopping for those unique and awesome gifts for our friends and loved ones. In order to save time and money, many of us are now choosing to shop online. It is quick, easy and convenient. Now with the new eBillme system, payment is simple also. Go to eBillme.com and you can find out more about the eBillme payment process. While there you can also sign up for their "Shopping confessions contest"! Every month they are giving away $1500 in cash and prizes and a grand prize of $15,000! How exciting it that?! Share your story and you may win! Have you ever made a secret purchase that you have hid from someone? How did it turn out? Was it for an anniversary or maybe a huge Christmas surprise? Now is the time to register to win and to confess and tell everyone how your plan panned out. It's easy! Go to www.ShopAndConfess.com. Don't waste time, check into the easy eBillme and register to win the big money. Let your friends know and when registering, don't forget to refer to my blog URL, http://www.momentforme.net/. You'll be glad you entered!

Tea Light Candles

We are having a gas fireplace installed very soon in our family room. With the cool temperatures we are experiencing, it will be none to soon for us. I have started to purchase new items that I can display on the mantle. I purchased a beautiful flower arrangement which has five optic holders and tea light candles. I'm anxious to see it all in place. Hopefully it will be in the next couple of weeks.

Monday, October 27, 2008

Big Fish


The other day we were watching a television special on big fish. They showed some catfish that would scare you they were so big. Some others I had never heard of. They were very ugly fish. I am not sure I would even want to be fishing for some of them. Most of the fish were just caught, then released. I would presume that there are absolutely huge fish in great bodies of water that man has not ever seen.
Photo: tvscreenonline.com/showthread.php/big-fish-20...

Weight Loss Guide

Today we are a more health conscious world. People are concerned with their weight and exercising. Now on the website, http://www.weightlossguide.com , you can find information to begin that weight-loss process. This site was created by a woman that is ready to help you get in shape quickly, easily and safely. Here you will find reviews of highly known and recommended diet pills and quick weight-loss supplements. This team of professionals are waiting to hear from you. Browse their site and see for yourself.

Friday, October 24, 2008

Eleventh Hour


CSI producer Jerry Bruckheimer has a new series on CBS. The name of it is the Eleventh Hour. I began watching it last week because of all of the hype with it's link to CSI. They went as far as to say that even Gel Grissom (William Petersen) from CSI Las Vegas would love this show. Well, it's not to bad so far. I've seen two episodes and the jury is still out. The show is about Dr Jacob Hood (Rufus Sewell), who is a special science adviser to the US government. He saves people from the worst abuses of science. His sidekick is Rachel Young (Marley Shelton). They make an interesting team. The show is up for thirteen episodes, we'll have to see what happens.
Eleventh Hour Season 1 Photo

Computers

Haircut


Well, it's that time again. I am in need of a haircut. Why do the weeks fly by? I wish I could come up with a different style to go with, but have not been blessed with thick flowing hair, so need to find ways to make it appear more then it actually is. You know what I mean? Anyway, a trim will usually improve styling for awhile. It goes through stages. When first cut I notice it is more of a struggle to get my hair to look the way I want it too. Then it will grow a little and style easier. Then about the time I need to have it trimmed again, I will have a great day and love the way it looks. That's just the way it goes.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Industry

Industry is down in our area. There are many people wondering each day if they will continue to have their job tomorrow. That would be very difficult to live with day in and day out. With the changes in technology and computers in almost every home, a person can find franchise opportunity on line. You can browse by location or by investment. It's nice to know these opportunities are available.

Purses


I am like most ladies, I enjoy purses. I have quite a few, but seem to think that I need more. I may choose to purchase according to material, color or style. It kind of depends on my mood that day. It's also great to buy that smaller fun looking purse that is the perfect accessory for an outfit. I don't think I'll get tired of buying purses anytime soon.
Picture found at: gatheredfromthegardenllc.4t.com

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Best Acne Treatment

In raising my three children I found that we came across a few obstacles. One of those being the stage in which they had some acne issues. Each child was different in the severity of acne. My one son seemed to deal with it a little more frequently. So, I was out looking for the best acne treatment for him. Not only medications to address the immediate problem, but also a product to help prevent future out breaks. He has come through that time of his life now and we know how important it is to address the problem quickly. We need to keep it under control.

Red Wing

We traveled up to Red Wing. It is very beautiful here. It's a town of about 16,000 and offers a lot. There is a lot of lodging, shopping, dining and activities. Bill is working some , so I am taking it easy. That is nice for a change. It's always good to get way for awhile. We'll have to go out on the bluff and look over the river later on.

Election

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Training

Bill has a lot of training that goes along with his job. It takes him away from home for several weeks of the year. I know that it is important for him to be updated on the latest when it comes to what he is doing. He is in law enforcement and thoroughly enjoys his career. He recently had some training on religious cult activity and issues associated with that subject. It sounded like it was quite interesting and informative. There is a lot out there today that they may face. It is good that their superiors see the value of further education.

Questions

God's Beauty


This is such a beautiful time of year. The leaves are beginning to turn color and float to the ground. We have been discussing traveling over to the river soon. It is always so pretty over there. Bill has a business trip planned in that direction and I think I will go with him. It will be nice to see God's beauty and to enjoy a little bit of down time also. At least for me....

Friday, October 10, 2008

Health Plans

With all that is going on in the world there seems to be some big concerns. Not only is the economy struggling, but some of our health care is also. There are many health plans out there today, but what is the best policy for you personally. Some can't afford the premiums or have recently lost their jobs and coverage. There are options on line and worth taking a look at.

Emry




Our grandson lives quite a distance, but we do get to see videos and pictures of him often. It sure does help ease missing him, some. He is about to have his first birthday party, so we wanted to be sure and get his presents to him early. The kids sent videos and pictures of him checking out the box and gifts that came.

Jewelers

If you have a special occasion coming or just want to purchase a beautiful piece of jewelry, click into this website, www.holstedjewelers.com. Holsted jewelers has exceptional value and quality available to you. They have been in the business for around 37 years and plan to continue serving people. This jeweler offers beautiful, affordable designs. You will see contemporary styles as well as fine jewelry. What a neat gift idea. They have a risk-free system where you are guaranteed to love what you buy or you can return it, no questions asked. That is made simple. Seeing is believing. You will love what you see! You can shop for Amethyst, diamonds, blue topaz, cubic zirconia, emeralds and more. Click in and see what you've been missing.

Yard Clean Up


This is the time of year when Bill cleans up the yard and prepares the grass for winter. He mulches up the leaves and small twigs and then puts down some type of fertilizer. I know that we have a bag of it in the garage that he plans on spreading this weekend. Neither one of us are big winter fans. I do enjoy the fall time of year. With the leaves changing color and falling I know that winter is getting close.
Picture by "alicia and rick's Public Gallery"

Winning Bidder


We have been watching some items on ebay in the past few weeks and have been the winning bidder at times. It is fun to watch as the time is about to expire and see that you are about to win something or not. I have purchased some toys while Bill has been buying some ‘guy’ stuff. I finally said to him the other day that we don’t need anything else. I think he just enjoys shopping online. It can be addictive.

Maritime Attorney

Mark & Associates, P.C. is a leading personal injury law firm. The maritime attorney backs and supports seamen injured while at work on a ship, oil rig or other type of ocean vessel. The presidential nominee Senator Barack Obama supports the long standing Jones Act and other issues at hand. The Jones Act provides financial compensation for these seamen and their families when injury occurs on the job due to a result of their employer's negligence. For more information you can go to www.maritimelegalrights.com or www.jonesactrights.com. You'll want to make sure your armed forces have what they are needing when they need it, such as equipment and ammunition.

Bye Bye Tree

We recently said goodbye to our life long apple tree. It was still producing great apples, but it was in the way of where our new garage will someday be. It may be a couple years before we build, but we wanted to make sure the tree and roots were out of the way. It sure looks different without it. It is a bit sad that we no longer have it, but we did enjoy it for over twenty years. I just hated to cut down such a strong wonderful tree. You and your apples will be missed.

Monster Cookies


I have been craving monster cookies for quite some time. I hadn't made them in years and recently found an old recipe I had from my mother-in-law. I know I shouldn't have, but I went ahead and made them anyway. It makes such a large batch. I think I will take some to work and freeze many of them. I sure don't need to have them all out for us to eat.

Beauty Schools In Colorado

Are you looking for a career in cosmetology? Are you searching for that perfect beauty school? Well, now you can look into the Regency Beauty Institute. It was founded in Minneapolis Minnesota over fifty years ago. They have since expanded greatly. Known for their excellence in education, they have grown with close to thirty campuses across the nation. So now if it is beauty schools in colorado you are interested in, look no further, Regency Beauty Institute can assist you in your search. They are known for the great set up their schools supply. They have high class salons where they gain great experience and knowledge while helping the community and public. Browse their website today and see for yourself.

Sunday, October 5, 2008

Eva Longoria Parker


Fat, are you kidding? What is wrong with people. Eva Longoria is beautiful and so tiny. Why does the paparazzi and press have to be so hard on her and others? Why do they think everyone must fit into a certain mold? She was at the Emmys looking great as usually. I think it's too bad that society has put this pressure on so many women. Don't worry about it girls, you can look great at all kinds of weight.

Friday, October 3, 2008

Sunday, September 28, 2008

Riding Mower

We have a neighbor that recently bought a riding mower. It is a John Deere mower and it seems to do a great job. Our neighbor,Jack, seems to enjoy mowing more now that he rides. He has always kept up his yard work very nicely but now it is easier for him. The only problem is that now I am waiting for Bill to want one too. Too late, he already does....

McCain and Obama

Friday, September 26, 2008

Debate


Well, it sounds like John McCain will attend the presidential debate tonight. At one point he had said that he wouldn't attend if the bailout deal was not in place. So McCain will face off against Obama in Mississippi. After the debate he will quickly fly back to Washington to continue working on the financial crisis. Is this a smart move on his part? Probably 50-50 on that.

Mandel Ngan / AFP - Getty Images

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Parking Issues

We are having some parking issues in our neighborhood. There are several blocks that are being repaved and in the meantime everyone needs to park at least a block away. Thankfully the project will be done soon. The crew has tried not to inconvenience us any more than needed and I must say they have done a great job. Other streets are also under repair in town and all work should be done within a week or so. Sometimes I have taken for granted all of this kind of work, but not any more. The streets look wonderful.

Micro SD

We have come a long way since we had a huge 35mm camera. For several years I wouldn't even consider a digital camera. I felt that I couldn't trust them. As long as I had film in my hand I felt safe in that I would receive the pictures I was wanting. Then we finally did it! We purchased our first digital camera. I carried both the digital and 35mm cameras for a while. After getting use to the digital I found it was the only way to go! We then began buying bigger and better. Purchasing micro sd memory cards and all the accessories. They are so worth owning.

Monday, September 22, 2008

Short Hair


Bill cuts his own hair. I am not sure how he does it but he does. He uses a Flowbee which is a system which attaches to the vacuum and cuts the hair,then sucks up the hair. For some reason he cut his hair much shorter this time. He claims that it is always the same, but I know better. I guess at least it will grow out fast.

Moving Trucks

Over the past few years we have helped move our children many times. In the spring and fall we would move them to college and home again. Now that they have graduated and are out on their own, we have found ourselves helping move them into homes. Our daughter is now contemplating another move. I feel that moving trucks may be the answer. They have collected so much stuff over the last while that it will take more then just our pick up this time around. We'll have to see what the future brings.

Friday, September 19, 2008

Kitchen's

Well, we are finally done in the kitchen for now. The flooring guy finished the tile today, so we only have to place the electrical covers. It is really coming together. It left us with a mess, but we have it all cleaned up now. I'm very please how things seem to blend. It's a nice look for a change. Isn't it something how we grow tired of what we look at everyday and want something new and different? I'm glad we have done all that we did.

Orovo Detox

With so many sicknesses and diseases out there today, people are looking for healthy alternatives. I have heard some speak of detoxing their systems. There are several ways that are being tried. I have heard of the product called orovo detox that is suppose to help in that area. It contains 31 detoxifying ingredients. It is all natural and will leave you feeling energized and could even eliminate some of your body fat. That would be great! It sounds like an awesome way to rid our bodies of unwanted toxins.

Thursday, September 18, 2008

Grilling Out

Bill was grilling chicken the other night and midway through the process we found out that we were out of LP gas. Fortunately most gas stations now have LP in tanks that you can just pay a set price and swap your tank for theirs. I was shocked at how much LP had gone up in price. I guess it is because we don’t buy it very often. Bill paid about $25 for a full tank. The good thing is that now we won’t need more for many months and supper was delicious! ;)

Miami Heat Tickets

My son loves to go to about any kind of sports event. It might be a NFL, MLB, NBA or NHL game. His wife is so good about it all. There are moments when he is trying to find tickets for a special game and has become quite frustrated. It's not always easy to find good tickets and if he finally does, they may not be great seats. Well, now he can go to Premium Seats USA to solve his problem. They have first-class tickets and they are just waiting for you to call. Whether it's Miami Heat tickets, a Vegas show or some other type of entertainment, check it out with Premium Seats USA.

Stew

Last night we had stew for supper. The recipe is actually called ‘Welcome Home Stew’ and it is very good. It is a meal that once you get it put together it can be cooked in a crock pot most of the day. You can add some extra spices but that is up to a person’s taste. It is also very good left over. It's what I had for lunch today. Brought to you by "Easy Quick Meals". :)

New Pavement

Soon our neighborhood will have new pavement. Four or more streets will be resurfaced in the next few weeks. It will be tough to park in the driveway for a few days due to the work being done but we will make it work. It will be a great improvement to what we have now. There is an area to our west that is in really in bad shape. It will be well worth any inconvenience to us.

VoIP phone systems

For many years now we have had the same phone system at work. In reading about the VoIP phone systems I wonder if maybe we should look into them. These systems are by Xpander. It sounds like they are about the easiest to run and can be very flexible at the same time. They offer features like plug & play VoIP phones that work with broadband and web control panels. You are able to manage voicemail, click to dial users and Nimbus VoIP phones give complete control to the user. These systems are made to accommodate both the small and large businesses. Click in and browse this website. I'm going to look further into this great system.

Attention

Any time someone comes to the door our dog, Zoe, barks and runs around to see what is going on. She just wants attention from the person at the door and when she meets them she calms down. Bill takes her on walks around the block and she loves the attention from the kids in the neighborhood. And they love her too. They get right down to her face to kiss her and talk to her. That freaks me out some. She has never bitten anyone but I wouldn’t want that to happen either. I don't think you can trust a dog 100%. They can surprise you.

Old Movies

We have several old movies that are on VHS and would like to convert them to DVD. I remember when VHS was the latest thing and VCRs were very expensive. Now you can find them under $20. I think our first one may have been a couple hundred dollars. Now we have several of them scattered around the house. How things change.

Online Degree

My oldest son is working on his online degree. While working, being a husband and father, he is able to continue his studies. With Capella University you know longer have to wonder if you will ever complete that degree. Whether it is a masters, PhD or BA, they may be able to assist you in fulfilling your life's dream. Capella University is based out of Minneapolis Minnesota and is a fully accredited online school. You can go on their website and see testimonials for yourself. Each one is about 15 minutes long. Check out all they have to offer and make your dreams a reality.

This blog post is based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Back Splash

Tomorrow we are getting a new back splash in our kitchen. It will really add a nice touch. We had a border on the wall before so this will be a huge difference. It sounds like it might be a two day job but we will see. It is a job we could have done ourselves but we chose to have a professional do the work. Sometimes it is worth paying someone else to do the work.

Nightly Occurance

Each night at the same time our dog, Zoe, wants to go outside and then have a treat. It almost never fails. I guess she has us trained since we fall for it nightly. She is a good dog but it can be a pain to let her out several times each night. The other night she kind of surprised us because she didn't go out at the normal time and then wanted out at 2am. Bill wasn't very pleased with that.

Presidential Dollars

Life is busy and people are often looking for ways to simplify it. I think that may are turning to online shopping to save time and money. I know that I have started to do a lot more of it myself. With the Cable Shopping Network (CSN) is has been made easier then ever. You can readily find a variety of unique collectibles and have fun in the process. With this wonderful staff you will feel right at home. The customer service is awesome. CSN is highly successful in the collectable industry. Now from your very own home you can find a fantastic selection of treasurers like presidential dollars and more. Don't miss out, click in their website and see for yourself.

Tree Trimming

Today when I arrived home, I noticed a lot of city trucks were out in the street. It appeared that they were trimming some of the trees down the street that had been hanging over the road. It also looked like they were painting and marking the streets for future work ahead. They are suppose to be repaving our roads sometime soon. Maybe it will be this week?

Baby Bunnies

We recently had a few baby bunnies in our front yard. They were burrowed in a hole right in front of the house. We don't have a garden so we really don't mind having the little animals around. They are very cute little things. Our dog Zoe was watching them from the front door. I don't think she knew what they were. I am sure that soon they will find their way out of the hole. Until then we will be watching them.

Gold Coins

For all of you precious metal collectors and investors, you may want to research this website. The Monaco Rare Coin company is a part of the Monex family. These companies are highly trusted precious metal investors. In the business for over 40 years, their experience speaks for itself. You will find hard assets such as gold coins, rare coins, silver and platinum bullion and more. With their variety of unique resources, they can assist you in meeting your financial goals. Monaco has also set up a way to buy and sell your rare coins and precious metals. Browse their website today.

Gas Prices

I know most people are complaining about the current gas prices. I have to admit that I am one of them. It is sad to think that $3.59 is cheap for a gallon of gas. Our local station is now selling E85 but we don't own a car that can use it. There are many vehicles that can use it, which is great. It is close to $1.00 less than the ethanol. My hope is that prices will start to drop.

Heat

It was surprisingly warm today. I am not complaining at all but lately it has been much cooler. The grass has been growing quite fast too. I am more of a fan of nice weather and really don't want to start thinking of that four letter word sn..! You know what I mean right? It is good there are some people that enjoy winter but I would rather put up with the heat.

Foot Pain Relief

Several years ago my family went on vacation to Florida. As some of you know, in Orlando there is a lot to do. The amusement parks required much walking. In the process I received several nasty blisters on my feet. I wish I would have known about ENGO patches at that time. ENGO patches are great for foot pain relief. They are known to help prevent blisters and relieve blister pain. They are easy to use and the price is right. I will sure keep them in mind for future use. These great patches have been awarded the National Health & Wellness Club (NHWC) Seal of
Approval. They're pretty amazing.

Funerals

As I grow older I find that more people I know are passing away. I guess that comes with age somewhat. My aunts and uncles are all getting to be quite elderly. This past week my mom lost the last member of the generation above her. Her aunt Alice Mae passed away. Mom was actually the flower girl in her wedding many years ago. She said that it was an awesome funeral. It was a celebration of her life and where she is now, with Jesus. She loved the Lord and looked forward to being with Him one day. It is sure nice to be at peace about eternity. I hope all of you are as well.

Monday, September 15, 2008

Sirius

Recently we had a bit of trouble with our Sirius radio. I guess it wasn't actually the radio, it was the power supply for the car. The plug that goes in to the lighter opening broke apart and needs to be replaced. Bill called Sirius and, after much time on hold, I think he spoke with someone that can help. Apparently they don't just replace the plug. It sounds as though they may send a whole new vehicle kit. This would include the antenna, mounting kit and the power supply. I miss having the radio in my car. We can still play it at home but I want to use it in the car also.

Data Integration Software

In today’s highly technical world a person must stay on the cutting edge for progress and success. Syncsort Incorporated markets data integration software for management and data protection. This company serves over 50 different countries and has been in business for over 40 years. The software aids in speeding data warehouse processing, improving database loading, protecting back up and data in the distribution environment. They are highly noted for their technical merit and first-class service. They are assisting customers in finding the potential in their data processing systems. Syncsort has been named as one of the leading data warehouse 100 vendors for the past seven years. Join this great company in improving your business.

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Heat wave

WOW! We have recently been having very mild temperatures. You could even say chilly. Then by surprise, today it actually warmed up and even felt somewhat humid again. By the time I arrived home, our house was feeling stuffy and Zoe our dog was panting. I quickly closed up the house and turned on the air conditioning for awhile. It's feeling better now.

SD Card

Technology has sure come a long way. I remember quite a few years ago, we took a trip to Florida with our family. While at Disney World we asked a gentleman if he would take a picture of our family all together. He then asked if we would do the same for him and his family. Sure, we were happy to do that. I remember him having this fancy little digital camera. At the time I didn't know very much about digital cameras, but have since purchased several different types. My husband is always online shopping for an SD card and other accessories for our cameras and computers. He loves all of that technical stuff.

TV

I am not sure why, but we seem to have a TV in almost every room of our home. It must be convenience, because it sure is handy. We recently purchased a LCD 47" flat screen tv. It is beautiful. We have really been enjoying it. With our surround sound and the big screen, you almost feel like you're at the theater. All we need is the popcorn.

Needed Rain

It sounds like we will be getting some much needed rain in the next couple days. It sprinkled a bit today but the chance for rain increases tonight and in to tomorrow. Our yard is actually quite dry and the fields could use rain too. Bill mowed the grass on Friday and it looks great. All of our tree trimming is done for the year. It was more than just trimming I guess. We cut down an entire tree last week. It was our only apple tree but we needed space for a new garage so she had to go I guess.

A New Resource For Doctors

Over the years I've had my share of bad headaches. Most recently, I probably had the worst headache I've ever had. Whether it be an Acute Headache or a migraine headache...if you've ever experienced them, you know how bad they can be!! Mine have had me feeling so sick that I've actually considered going to the emergency room at times! Have you ever been to that point before? It's awful.

I do have a prescription that I take when they get really bad, however like all medications, there's only so much I can take in a day. With the last headache I really wish that I had known if there was anything else I could take with it....as it just wasn't helping to cease the pain. Now I know that I could have probably called my Dr who most likely uses the free online clinical solution from Epocrates.

Never heard of it before? Well, it's a great online resource for healthcare professionals who need to find information on different conditions, drug interactions and more!! It comforts me to know that there is a technology like this for doctors so that they are prescribing safely and diagnosing correctly. It's a growing trend, as over 500,000 healthcare professionals are using it on the web already!! I can see why. What better way to get the facts easily and quickly. This is great for both the clinicians and the patients.

If you'd like to learn more about them and the technology they've created, check out Epocrates, Inc website today!
This announcement was paid for by Epocrates.

Friday, September 5, 2008

Dark Knight

Who doesn't enjoy a little relaxation at some point. Well, my husband and I were ready for some time away. We decided we would take off a few days and travel. It got us away from work, the phone and other responsibilities for a short time. We shopped and tried out some of the newer resturants in the area. We also took in the new Batman movie, Dark Knight. We weren't sure at first if we wanted to see it. It was action filled and pretty entertaining. We didn't mind it at all.

Lasik

As I get older I am finding that it is becoming more and more difficult to see without my glasses. I never use to have to even wear glasses before. My husband has been in need of glasses for many years and has recently been discussing possible Lasik corrective surgery. They use a laser to change the curvature of the cornea. There are many who are opting to have this surgery done. I think my husband may be joining them soon.

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Saturday

It was sure nice to be home today and work on somethings around the house. I made a pan of pumpkin bars for the kids who are coming tonight and tomorrow. I also worked on balancing my checkbook and bills. Did some ironing and other small jobs around the house. Supper time came and I decided to make a dish I hadn't made in quite some time. It calls for ringed sausage, turkey or bologna (take your pick), sliced potatoes, carrots and onion. Add a little water, salt, pepper and a few drops of Tabasco sauce and fry it up in an electric fry pan. It sure was good with a few crescents.

Friday, August 29, 2008

Spider Traps

If you are like me there have been times when there has been a need to set traps to get rid of pests such as mice, flies and ants. I didn't realize until recently that there are actually spider traps. In the past I have had my husband spray insect killer in the garage to take care of spiders. I wish I would have known then what I know now about the spider traps.

Ottoman

We picked up our new ottoman today. It matches our sofa and love seat perfectly. We were able to bring it home in the back of the pickup so there was no delivery fee. It really adds a nice touch to our addition. I am glad we were able to find the one we wanted. It has been fun to shop for new furnishings. Slumberland has been a great resource.

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Omaha Wrongful Death Attorney

Have you or a friend or loved one been in a serious car, motorcycle or construction accident? As you probably know, it can change one's life forever. With Omaha Wrongful Death Attorney Larry R. Demerath, you will find that there is financial help out there. An accident can bring about many unexpected bills such as medical, loss of job and more. With their free consultation the Demerath Law Office will sit with you and explain how you might be able to receive support to aid in your recovery. They are understanding, confidential and friendly. Browse their website today and find out more.

Monday, August 25, 2008

New Driveway

We have neighbors down the street that are getting a new driveway. There has been quite a lot of noise from the heavy equipment the past few days. They have been tearing out the old driveway and preparing for the new. It will be very nice when it is finished. I think the new cement driveway is going to be much wider than the other one. I think we will be looking into that very soon also. We would like to pour a new double wide drive in back next spring.

Auto Repair

Have you ever had an issue with an auto body repair shop? Well, with being the owner of many vehicles throughout the years, we have found ourselves looking for a good auto body repair shop. Now online you can find Nationwide Collision Experts. In order to be considered as one of their team auto body shops you must have several qualifications. Some of them are a customer satisfaction follow-up system, approved business management system, minimum facility requirement , CIC Shop Class A, participate in Collision Repair Experts.com and more. You can feel good about the shop you find near you.

Respect

Respect is something you earn according to many people. If that is the case, how does lack of respect come about? I think it has a lot to do with parents not doing a good job of parenting. We have a neighbor that told Bill that she had some kids in her yard that were picking apples from her tree. When she asked the young boys what they were doing they replied , "picking apples". They didn't seem to mind that our neighbor was sitting on her deck watching them trespass and take what they knew was not theirs. Our neighbor wouldn't have minded if the boys were picking the apples to eat but the disrespectful attitude they had and the fact they went down the street and threw apples in the street caused a bit of annoyance. I really don't blame her at all.

Outdoor Lighting

This past weekend I was out working in the yard. I was trimming back some of my flower pots. They have begun to droop. As I looked around I noticed that the outdoor lighting fixtures were beginning to look a little bit rough. I mentioned to my husband that we may want to replace them soon. He didn't think that it had been that long since we had done that. I guess we'll be looking for something of better quality.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Golfing

My husband has golfed for many years. He loves the game and could play everyday I think. I decided that I better give it a try and see if I liked the sport. My son finally got me out there last summer a couple of times. It seems enjoyable, but I really need some help. I'm not very good at all. I have been out one time this summer and am not improving much. I will continue to try though.

Auto Repair

Throughout the years we have had our share of auto repairs. With having five drivers in our family at one point, we found ourselves looking for an auto body repair shop a few times. There have been situations when it was difficult knowing who to turn too. Now with collision repair experts we could go on line and find an expert in that field that would be available to us in our area. With these collision repair experts you can know your vehicle is in good hands.

Friday, August 22, 2008

Dr. Phil

I am usually not sitting with the TV on, but with the arrival of our new furniture I decided to sit in the family room and post. Dr. Phil is on and they are talking about getting in shape for summer. Who doesn't think about that? I know I do. The past few summers have come and gone without my losing any weight. I have started to use my elliptical machine some. It does help me to feel better. I was interested in a swim suit line that they were showing on this program. It appeared to make a person look more firm and in shape. I may have to go on line and see what that line of suits was called.

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Michael Phelps

Tired

I have found that I am feeling tired quite often. I was just thinking this morning, it might be an age thing. Then I had a patient come in the office and they were talking about how tired they always feel. She then said, she feels it's due to age. I just had to smile because that was my exact thought. I think I better go to bed soon.

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Baby Bedding

Almost a year ago now, we had the joy of two births in our family. Becoming grandparents for the first time was amazing! We have been enjoying watching them grow and change before our eyes. Shopping for them has also been a lot of fun. We have found items like baby toys, baby bedding, clothes, diaper bags, slings and more. There is so much out there. It's just the greatest!

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Banking

It's that time again. I have been trying to keep up with balancing my checkbook. It is a continual battle. A week or two can fly by and I realize it's that time again. There is a variety of tasks that a person must complete and keep up to date. This is one of them, or you can find yourself having problems. It is on my to-do list for today. Hopefully I will get it done.

Medical Insurance

We like traveling and have done quite a bit of it through out the years. There are many things to consider when traveling. Not only do we need to plan out the destination, but also budget funds,book flights, motels, check into travel medical insurance and research entertainment. It's always well worth the time invested to relax and enjoy some time away.

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Online Music

Lately we have been listening to music online while working on the computer. Bill has Christian station Life 101.9 on right now. There is a speaker on right now but they usually have wonderful music playing. It is a station that we listen to while in the car also. We have XM radio but we sometimes forget the unit at home. Today I had some errands to do so I took the XM unit from the house but forgot to take the remote. I called Bill to find out how to run it without the remote. He didn't remember either so he called Scott. I am glad Scott knew how to work it.

Beauty Schools in Texas

If you are looking for beauty schools in texas, check out the Regency Beauty Institute. They were founded in Minneapolis Minnesota over fifty years ago. Regency continues to expand from 2 schools in Minnesota in 2002, to 30 campuses across nine different states. With their unique approach to cosmetology education, they are drawing attention. The campuses are set up like upscale salons. This benefits the students as well as the communities. The students gain experience, providing great quality at discounted prices to the public, all done under faculty supervision. So whether it is Texas or another location you are interested in, don't forget to check out Regency Beauty Institute.

Dust Bunnies

Tonight I saw some big dust bunnies. Bill was cleaning behind and under the refrigerator because we are getting new kitchen flooring on Friday. We probably hadn't moved the frig for about eight years. It was quite dusty. We found some old pictures too. I have several pictures on the frig held by magnets and I guess some of them fell without me knowing it. It looks much better. Thanks Bill.

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Floor Vents

Today our new floor vents were delivered to the house. We had been waiting for several weeks because they had been back ordered. They are from a company that makes custom vents. I was a bit concerned that they wouldn't fit or wouldn't be good quality. I had no reason to fret because they fit perfectly and are very good quality. Some are brushed nickel and some are brushed gold. Our original vents were a larger size than what we could find in the local stores. Bill did a google search for vents and found www.ventingdirect.com. I am glad he did.

Apogee Condo South Beach

People up North often talk about retiring in the South. There are many beautiful locations to choose from and Florida happens to be one of them. The Apogee Condo South Beach is an ultimate luxury, residential development. The Creator of these lavish condos is Jorge M. Perez. It is known that they are his top choice in the work he has completed. He has even purchased a unit for himself there. The prime location of these condos it the southern tip of the South Beach. These elegant condo buildings start out at three million and the high end is at around ten million. They are the elite with only 68 residences. Browse this site and see how magnificent they really are.

Motherhood

There is nothing quite like motherhood. There have been many different hats that I have worn throughout the years. Bill use to be on a schedule of days and nights. I sometimes felt like a single mom. So, I then had to fill the mom/dad role. I have worn the chief hat, seamstress hat, the maid hat, banker hat, taxi driver hat and more. There are many roles a mom must fill. It is one of the best experiences of my life.

Supper

It's getting to be about that time. Supper time! I am feeling the hunger pangs. Now, what do we have? That is always the big question. Preparing the food isn't the tough part, it's deciding. When we were first married I made a list and hung it in the pantry door in the kitchen. That way if I couldn't think of different ideas, I could just look at some of the meals we enjoy. Maybe I need to do that again sometime.

Beach Chair

Where do I want to be right now? Well, sitting on a beach in a nice Beach Chair with a cold glass of lemonade, sounds wonderful. I would like to be staring out over the ocean, listening to the seagulls above. To unwind on a beach is awesome. You need to have the proper beach gear to do it right though. Now you can find all you need on one site. They carry beach umbrellas, beach bags, beach towels, beach carts, beachwear, beach chairs and more. Just about anything you can think of. The BeachStore.com has been serving us beach bums since 1999. They have vast selection of quality beach products. Browse their site for yourself.

Flowers

Well, I think I'm going to have to give up on my flowers outdoors. I don't know what happen to them, but they look awful. About a month ago we had a really hard rain. They were looking great at the time. Blooming, green and full. Within a couple of days they green leaves started to shrivel and turn brown. Now the blooms are drying up and the plants just look awful. I'm not sure what was in that rain.

Windows Versions

We currently have Windows XP on our computer. We had Windows 2000 on the last one and it worked very well. The one before that was Windows ME which we had a lot of problems with. I want my computer to work the way it is supposed to. We have family members with Vista on their computers but I really don't know much about it. I remember our first computer. It had Windows 98 and a huge hard drive and very fast processor. I should say, for the computers back then it was huge and fast. By the standards today it was very small and slow. Thank goodness for technology.

Paintball Masks

There are all kinds of sports out there. One that people may not always think of is Paintball. Young and old alike can enjoy this sport. With ZephyrPaintball.com you will find Paintball and Airsoft Gear at great prices! They offer an awesome line of Paintball guns, Paintball goggles, Airsoft equipment and other gear. Along with the great low prices, they have free shipping. You can't beat that. Zephyr Sports is continuing to expand and is also carrying hats, hoodies, jerseys, paintball masks, paintball field gear and other accessories. You can find pretty much what ever you need for the sport. Check them out today.

Photo Software

We were having trouble with our photo software on the computer so we installed a new program last night. I think we are going to like it a lot. It is called Photo Explosion Deluxe. When we installed it all of the pictures on the computer were synchronized to this new program. I hope it is very user friendly.

Granite Vanity Top

Recently we had an oak vanity made for our bathroom. We decided to put a granite top on it. It is a standard size and I was expecting to pay several hundred dollars on the granite. We were pleasantly surprised that it was only $199. I know that may seem high but it was much less than we thought. The store where we bought it said that since it was in stock it was quite a bit less expensive. It would have cost almost double. I did learn that the granite needed a sealer applied to it. At first we were seeing marks from the water on the granite. After we sealed it we have had no problem. We love it.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Las Vegas Vacations

We are travelers. We enjoy taking a fun relaxing vacation We have been to a lot of different locations, but the Las Vegas vacations are exciting. There is so much to do there. From Night Clubs, to Las Vegas Shows, attractions and more. On this Las Vegas Website you will find some of the best entertainment as well as prices. If you are looking for a hotel, this is your site. Find the true local flavor in all Vegas has to offer. It will be a trip of a lifetime. See what the "Best of Vegas" is. Browse their website for more information.

Movies

Bill and I use to sit and watch a good movie on the weekends. Now that summer has arrived, we seem to be too busy to slow down. We are either working in the yard or on the house. Or many times we are not even home. We travel to see our kids and have enjoyed their company. Winter will come and we can slow down again. Hopefully...

E85 Fuel

We have a gas station in town that now sells the E85 fuel. We don't own a vehicle that will take the E85 but there are more of them around all the time. I have heard that the gas mileage isn't as good, but it is cheaper. It is suppose to be better for the environment. Maybe our next car will use it.

Blister Relief

Now there is Blister Relief for those aching feet. I find when I am breaking in a new pair of shoes, I can begin to develop blisters. It is not fun to deal with. With ENGO patches you can find relief. These patches are manufactured by Tamarack Habilitation Technologies, Inc. They were awarded National Health & Wellness Club (NHWC) Seal of Approval. The company will be releasing reviews and testimonials in print, this fall. People are saying how amazing this product is! It's simple and works so well! Sounds like something I need to give a try. How about you?

Summer

I can't hardly believe that summer is almost gone already. Our winters seem to get longer and longer. The colder weather can start as early as the end of September and go all the way until May, at times. This past spring we suffered with rains, tornadoes and flooding. We have had a few pleasant months and now fall is around the corner. Bill and I really don't mind the cooler weather, we just dislike driving in the snow and ice. I guess we chose to live her.

Clocks

I am not sure why, but I have a thing for clocks. I have a different kind in every room of my home. Some rooms even have multiples. They are fascinating to me. Even though I am not in need of anymore clocks, I still find myself shopping for them. Isn't that weird? I really have to just STOP!

Stock Option Trading

Are you looking for more information on stock option trading? If so, I've only ever come across one site with all the information you could ever need! Poweropt.com makes it easy for both those who are more experienced with stock options and those who are not to learn more and get started. They provide SmartSearch technology which helps to identify the highest return options trades. I have learned that it's a very convenient way to sort, filter and analyze the stocks and options available. Check their site out today and see if you might be interested in the 14 day free trial offer available...as well as the access you wil gain to their online user guide and wonderful support from knowledgeable professionals there to help you with all your needs.

A new member in the family...


I commented recently on the fun weekend we had and the chance we got to meet Jake's new kitty, Mylie. She is such a sweet little kitty....already litter trained and takes well to people. Our granddaughter even liked her. In fact, she liked her so much that she was crawling and following her around everywhere she went. Unfortunately babies are the one thing Mylie is still unsure of. She usually went the other way when she saw Kaelyn coming. Hopefully with time she will get used to Kaelyn and they can play together. I think naturally, Mylie just needs to get used to her new family.

Migraine Headaches

Do you suffer from migraines? They are something that I deal with from time to time. My daughter and daughter in law also have gotten migraines before and they are no fun!! They are something that can have you feeling sick to your stomach and laid up in bed with the blankets over your head until the pain ceases. It really can ruin your day and makes it difficult to do daily tasks. Thankfully there are medications out there that work pretty well in helping to take the edge off. The unfortunate thing about these medications is that they often make a person tired, and can take quite a while to begin working. Oh well, relief is always good even if it takes a while.

Monday, August 4, 2008

Ford Mustang Radiator

Who out there hasn't had some car problem issues? I think that most of us have at sometime or another. Today it has become easier then ever to find parts and assistance with what is needing repair on our vehicle. Outlawradiators.com is a prefect example of that. This company is a leading online resource for radiators and cooling components. With their excellent quality and awesome low prices, you are sure to be satisfied. Are you needing a Ford Mustang Radiator or may something else? Click on and browse Outlawradiators.com and see what you can find. You won't be disappointed in all you will see.

Blogging

Sometimes when I am sitting at the computer, I find that my arms and legs are going numb and fingers are starting to tingle. I'm not sure if it's due to the chair I have, the height of the desk or just the way I am sitting. If I find myself posting a great deal. I can become quite sore and miserable. I may have to sit with some ice on my shoulder later on tonight.

Relaxing

Something that I am not very good at is relaxing. It seems that I am on the go constantly. I told Bill yesterday that I know I need to slow down, read my Bible and spend time with God. I enjoy the things that I do but there are priorities in life. I know that when I keep God first and foremost in my life I actually get more done and enjoy life even more.

Baby Shops

My daughter and daughter in-law are first time moms. Today you can find vast amount of information on the internet. With Lilaguide.com it is broken down for you by area, zip code, city and neighborhood. The categories cover such things as baby shops, baby furniture stores, breast feeding rentals, nurses, nannies, pediatricians, music and gym classes and so much more. This site can answer simple questions like "where can I get a baby haircut"? There is so much to learn and gain by browsing this website. Search by product type or brand. You can click and compare products. Check for yourself.

Old Laptop

We had problems with our laptop so we are using an old one for a spare. We have our desktop too, thankfully! This old laptop is several years past its prime and it seems so much slower than the newer ones. We are having our other one repaired. It wouldn't boot up properly. Apparently it is going to be easy to fix. I will be glad to be able to use it again. As I sit here posting, Bill is on the desktop and having no problem going from one internet site to another. I'll be happy to get ours back so I don't need to use this dinosaur of a computer.

Storms

Today there were storms in the area but no damage was reported thankfully. We could use a little rain but the storms are not welcome at all. We have had our share of them this year. This morning it was very humid outside and some of our windows had a lot of moisture on the outside of them. The forecast is for rain tonight and early tomorrow. That would be a good thing.

Ford Mustang Radiator

With Outlawradiators.com, you will find that they are a top resource for radiators and cooling components. Whether it is a Ford Mustang Radiator you are looking for or something else, they can assist you in your search. They offer some of the lowest prices, excellent quality and satisfaction guaranteed lifetime warranties. This online site is supplied by locally owned warehouses and distribution hubs. There fore you will find that what you need is available to ship. You will find a wonderful experience with Outlawradiators.com. So whether you are an everyday person or a commercial consumer, you will love their service.

Paint

We have been doing so many different projects around the house. Tonight my husband Bill is cleaning out and painting the pantry. This friday we will be having new flooring laid in the kitchen, so we wanted the closet clean and fresh. Sounds like he is almost done with it.

Kitten

I have allergies to animals. If it is a non-shedding dog, it's now quite so bad. Cats have always been one of my big triggers. Growing up, my eyes would about swell shut. Now my son Jake has decided to get a kitten. I was around her this past weekend and I found that as long as I didn't handle her much and I washed my hands and face after I did, that was wasn't too bad. Jake has been using the FURminator brush on her. It takes the loose hair out and leaves her pretty much non-shedding, which is wonderful. That helps a lot.

Stop Snoring

AllegroMedical.com was founded in 1996. They have continued to grow and expand. With serving over one million customers, they are one of the largest online retailers of life enhancing products. Their eCatalog offers great specials for a time and discounts for those of you who are ready to sign up on their Home Page. This website displays over 55,000 products, under 50 categories and many sub-categories. It's easy to shop from home on the internet. You can shop by brand or condition. Which ever may apply. Maybe you are needing something to stop snoring. Browse and see for yourself and see all they have to offer. They have a variety of items in store.