Thursday, December 30, 2010

Accutane Lawsuit

If you suspect that you may have an injury caused by the use of Accutane, then it would be to your advantage to look into it further. On the Internet you can find a list of frequently asked questions that may answer your suspicions that you do have an injury from this product. There is an Accutane Lawsuit and there is a fine law firm of attorneys who are very professional and able to assist you. You can set up a free consultation with them to verify if you have a case. If you have developed Crone's disease or other colon diseases that cause you much pain, you may just have a case that is well worth looking into.

"I have been paid for this post. My opinion has not been swayed in anyway."

Veterans Administration Clinic

My Dad is a Veteran of the Korean Conflict. A few years ago he signed up for the Veterans insurance and he is glad he did. He gets all his meds much cheaper than the local drug store. He also gets his blood tests and doctor visits free. He had a checkup this week and it was all good. He also got a vaccination for Shingles. They said although he has had them once, you can get them again. My Mom has had the vaccination too a couple years ago so she wouldn't get them. Anyone who has had chicken pox can get Shingles later in life and they can be very serious and very painful.

Colorado

Our youngest son and his friend went to Colorado for Christmas. It is just beautiful there and he has been sending a great many pictures home. They have been skiing and snowboarding and having a great time. It is funny how you can get sunburned while in the snow. My Mom's 2nd cousin lives in Denver and she says they haven't had snow since Spring and it is so dry there that they have to run the lawn sprinklers and water their shrubs and bushes with a hose off and on to keep them alive. Here we are buried in snow and cold. What a difference

Regency Beauty Institute

We have several Regency Beauty salons in our area and they are a pleasure to go to for your beauty needs. Cosmetology is a wonderful career for those inclined to work with people to help bring out their beauty. At Regency Beauty Institute their campuses are like beautiful salons where the students can learn by hands on work on the public. There is nothing like being able to put what you are learning into action at the same time. Once they graduate, Regency has a placement service and they may choose to work near home, or take a position on a cruise ship. I think that would be a dream come true.

This blog post was based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com or contact Regency Beauty Institute – 10217 North Metro Parkway West – Phoenix, AZ 85051

"I have been paid for this post. My opinion has not been swayed in anyway."

Zoe

Our little dog Zoe was getting way too heavy for her age so she is on a special food from the Veterinarian. She has lost a lot of weight and is really doing good. But now with the Holidays and all the extra food around, she begs for food and we have to be especially careful that the grandkids don't feed her and make her sick. Since they are little, it is easy for her to take food out of their hands real quick.

Monday, December 27, 2010

Cash Advance

This can be the time of year when money is tight. With Christmas as well as the economy fluctuating a person can find themselves needing a cash advance to get them through. It's great to know that there are ways to receive that needed assistance. It can be enough to see you through.

Monday, December 20, 2010

Christmas Lights

Our Christmas lights are up and we are enjoying them every night. We have more lights hung in the house than outside. My husband doesn't really like hanging the ones on the outside of the house. Last year they broke when we took them down because of the ice in the gutters. The outside lights are on a timer so we don't have to go out and turn them on each night.

Buy Gold Bullion

I hear people asking where they might invest these days. After watching our economy spiral downward and thousands losing a third of their retirement investments. Many are sceptically to say the least. Now with the United States Gold Bureau you can buy gold bullion, silver and other precious metals. They can arrange for immediate personal delivery to the bank or depository of your choosing. Silver and gold can be purchased in the ingot form. That is a pure bullion cast in a convenient size and shape for storage. You can click in and browse to see what they all offer. For centuries gold has been know for securing ones wealth and protecting their purchasing power. Doesn't sound to bad to me.

"I have been paid for this post. My opinion has not been swayed in anyway."

Slow Computer

I am sure there are many reasons why computers run slow at times. Right now I don't care about most of those reasons. I just need the one reason why my computer is slow. The desktop and laptop have both been quite slow lately. It might have something to do with all the stuff I have stored on it. Oh well, maybe it's time for a new one.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Cherry Moon Fruit

Over the years I have enjoyed picking out wonderful cherry moon fruit baskets and other types of edible delights. My in-laws enjoyed snacking on those kinds of gifts. I love the organic fresh fruit. You get a varity of apples, bananas, oranges and more. Yummy! What better to snack on then fresh fruit?

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Is Spring Around The Corner?

I told someone the other day that spring was around the corner. Of course, I don't know how far from the corner we are and I can't see the corner. It is early in the fall and winter doesn't officially begin for quite some time. The weather we have had lately isn't great so I can wish for better days ahead. I hope winter is mild and does by quickly.

Buy Gold Coins

Are one of the unlucky ones that lost a third of their investments during the toughest times of the economy? Over the past couple of years it has been an unsure time for most. The United States Gold Bureau is now assisting many in the purchase of silver and other precious metals. ou can buy gold coins as well. They will arrange for a convenient and safe delivery. Silver and gold can be purchased in the ingot form. It is a pure bullion cast that is made into a convenient size and shape for storing. Now may be the perfect time to browse their site for yourself. This may be a way to accumulate wealth for you future financial portfolio.

"I have been paid for this post. My opinion has not been swayed in any way."

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Pot Pie

With the left over turkey from Thanksgiving we made a pot pie. It is so easy to make and we love it. I am pretty sure we have enough turkey for another pot pie too. I will freeze the meat until we are ready for it. Years ago I don't think I would have been a fan of pot pie but now I am. Easy, quick and yummy. Hard to go wrong with a meal like that.

Friday, December 3, 2010

Modern Office Furniture

We have had such a great time working on our home. Change can be a great thing! Most recently we have been working on our office. We painted, carpeted and bough a new flat screen TV and mounted it up on the wall. Now it would be fun to shop for some modern office furniture. It's great to watch it change before our very eyes.

Memory Foam Mattress

Recently my youngest son had been complaining about his back bothering him. He quickly realized that it may be his bed that was causing the problem. We all know how important our sleep is to us and how we don't need to wake up stiff and sore. Well he went out shopping and tested out the memory foam mattress. That is really something the way you sink into one of those and they conform to your body. We may have to check them out as well.

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

New Cell Phone

I am due for a new cell phone soon but I really don't know which one I want. My husband just got a Blackberry. They call it a smart phone but I think the person running it must be smarter than the device. I do know they can do a lot compared to the phone I currently have. I remember that first cell phone we had. It was a flip phone and we only had 30 minutes a month for $19.99. There were major roaming issues too which could raise the cost quite a lot.

Nanocleanse Review

Are you an individual that suffers with acne and skin breakouts? It's not a fun issue to deal with. I have known women while pregnant that their skin just went wild with acne. Now with the internet we can research for ourselves and read reviews on products such as a nanocleanse review and others. You're not alone. Many are looking and researching along side of you. There are options out there.

Wrinkle Removal

As I grow older the creases and lines on my face continues to deepen. In my thirties I started to use creams for wrinkle removal and to slow down the process. It's never too late to apply products that may help. My children are already noticing some aging in their skin as well. It happens to all of us I guess.

Best Creatine Powder

I have listened to my son and his friends talking about body building. Some say to use the best creatine powder is what is called for. Some feel it may not be needed at all. When watching those body building shows it is quite amazing how a body can be transformed. How they can build muscle like they do is really something to see.

What's For Supper?

The other day my husband asked 'what's for supper'? It is a common question at our house. Sometimes it is me asking him the same thing. It can be tough making the decision on what to have. One of the most memorable meals we've had lately was a roast with carrots and potatoes in the crock pot. It was awesome! It is so easy to make too. Just a little water and a package of soup mix and wait for it to cook. We have even put the roast in frozen and it turns out perfect.

Thursday, November 11, 2010

Herpes Simplex 1

It's good to know that a person can just go on the internet to find just about anything they are wanting. There are treatments for herpes simplex 1 and other types of conditions. What ever it is you are in need of you can now find in the privacy of your own home. No longer having to deal with the possible embarrassment of being noticed in a drug store. Click in and explore for yourself.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Insurance Quotes

We like most try to watch our pennies. One way we have found to save a lot of money is to check out a variety of insurance quotes. In just one year we saved over $500 by switching companies. It is well worth a person's time spent researching. I would do it all over again. In fact it may be time to do that again in the near future.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Football

It won't be long and football will be over for another year. I enjoy watching football in person more than on television. The bad thing is that when it gets this late in the year, sitting outside at a cold football field just doesn't seem as fun as earlier in the year. We have gone to so many games it is almost like habit.

Gold Bullion

Have you wondered how you might more wisely invest in your future? Are you interested in building your personal financial portfolio? There hasn't been much faith in the stock market over the past couple of years. Now with the United States Gold Bureau you can purchase gold bullion, silver and other precious metals. They have set up for an immediate personal delivery to a bank or depository of your choosing. Whether it's gold or silver you are interested in, you can buy them in an ingot form. This is a pure bullion cast shaped into a convenient size and shape for storage and delivery. For centuries man has put much weight in the investments of precious metals to increase their purchasing power. Check it out for yourself.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Good TV Shows

What kind of television program is most popular? What is your favorite show? My favorites change each year I think. There have been many shows that I have really liked. Some are still on and some have gone by the way side. There are so many different kinds of shows. Sometimes I prefer comedy and other times I like more serious shows.

New Underwear

I know many people won't be super interested in my blogging about underwear but most people do own some. My husband just got some from Abercrombie Fitch and he loves them. He would never have thought that he would buy some underwear from that store. I was a bit surprised too at first. He said that they fit very nicely.

Bullion

Have you wondered if the economy is going to take a turn for the better? I know that many people are asking themselves that very thing. We the stock market having taken a dip over the past couple of years, many are unsure of where to invest for their future. The United States Gold Bureau wants to assist you in the purchase of silver, gold and other precious metals. They have set up for immediate and personal delivery to the bank or depository of your choosing. It is convenient and safe. Silver and gold can be purchased in an ingot form. This is a pure bullion cast made into a convenient size and shape for storage. Click in and browse for yourself. See it they may have something you are interested in.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Chicken Soup

A recent supper we had was homemade chicken soup. I have a great recipe for it. After cooking a full chicken in a crock pot all day I then put all the other ingredients together and heat it up. It is so good. The leftovers we have from the meal are awesome too. The chicken I used was pretty small so I couldn't make chicken pot pie like usual. Yum.

Blackberry

What is so special about a Blackberry phone? I haven't used one so I really don't know much about them. I have heard them called 'smart' phones but not sure why. I would be interested in having one to use to see if I like it. I like the phone I have so for now I think I will keep it.

Buy Gold

Do you know individuals that have lost one third of their investments through the stock market? I happen to be one of those people and it's difficult to know where it is safe to invest these days. Well, with the United States Gold Bureau you can buy gold, silver and other precious metals. For centuries gold has been know to help preserve one's wealth and to build up one's financial portfolio. We all want to see that happening. The gold and silver both can be purchased in an ingot form. This is a pure bullion cast that is made into a convenient size and shape. Click in and see what they have to offer.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Very Cold

Wow, the weather has really changed the past day or so. It went from 60 degrees down to about 30. The wind has drastically changed too. I guess it is that time of year but I am not ready for it. Where is the best weather found? I don't know the answer to that.

Beading Tools

I enjoy jewelry! Anyone that knows me very well, knows that about me. There are all kinds of unique and interesting jewelry pieces out there today. People enjoy creating and making them for you and me to enjoy. You can now purchase beads, beading tools and other accessories to create individual lovely pieces. It's fun to see what people can come up with. It's a great way to accessorize ones outfit.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Rocawear

Well, it is definitely feeling like fall/winter out there. The wind has a chill and it's cloudy and dark. I think it's time to break out the winter clothes. Some of the rocawear sweaters might be in order. Something thick and warm. I bought a new jacket this past weekend, but don't think it will be warm enough now. That's ok, I can wear it next spring.

Mice. Yuck!


Well, I guess with Fall brings more mice. On a farm you can see them coming for shelter and warmth. The fields are bare and the ground is quickly becoming cooler. We recently saw this little fella peeking out to see what we were doing. We also saw a gray and a black mouse. Do any of you know what a black mouse is? I had never seen one before..... hum...........

Gold Bars

Have you watched your investments disappear as the stock market continues to wavier? The economy has been unstable for a couple of years now. What is a person to do? Where is a secure place to invest. Well, the United States Gold Bureau now has a way for you to purchase silver, gold bars and other precious metals. They can assist you in an immediate delivery, conveniently and safely to a bank or depository of your choosing. You can buy silver or gold in an ingot form. It is a pure bullion cast made into a convenient size and shape. Silver is on the rise and they are saying there has never been a better time to invest. Click in and browse for yourself. See about improving your financial portfolio today.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Acreage


What a beautiful day to clean and work out at the acreage. Emry and Israel enjoyed sitting out by the flower garden in the sunshine. They are going to love all of the space they have now for running and playing! We're so excited for them! :)

Vikings Fans!!















My daughter and her family are true Viking Fans!! They even have the kids involved now. I thought this picture they sent was so cute. Even Kaden the littlest one is into the game now. They love to cheer along side daddy!

Depuy Lawsuit

We seem to be seeing a rise in health issues these days. What might be the cause? I don't think anyone knows for sure. When we go into surgery we are trusting that our doctors and the medical community know what they are talking about. Some have found that this isn't always the case. In August of 2010 DePuy Orthopedics (owned by Johnson & Johnson) announced that they were recalling 93,000 hip replacement systems. They were finding that a huge group of patients were suffering from severe swelling and pain following their hip replacement surgeries. You can find out more if you are one of these sufferers. With the attorneys at O’Hanlon, McCollom & Demerath, they can assist you in finding out more about the Depuy lawsuit/liability claim process.

O’Hanlon, McCollom & Demerath – Personal Injury Lawyers – 808 West Avenue, Austin, TX. 78701 – 512-494-9949

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Walking!


They grow up so fast. I can hardly remember Kaden being a baby. Here he is at 11 months old and he's starting to take his first steps. It's so cute to watch them as they are growing!

Time Flies

You have heard the phrase, 'time flies when you are having fun'. It is so true! Two of our grand kids will be turning three years old soon and the other two will turn one only days after. It is a joy to watch them grow and learn. We have loved every minute of being around them all. It would be nice to live a little closer to them but for now we settle for being able to see them as often as we can.

Gold Coins

Are you one of millions who have been concerned about your investments and your future? Well, you are not alone. People have had to delay retiring due to the loses they incurred during the stock market drop. With the United States Gold Bureau you can now purchase silver, gold coins and other precious metals. They have made delivery safe, secure and immediate. There will be now concern about that. Silver and gold can be purchased in a convenient size and shape called an ingot. It is made in a pure bullion cast. Demand for silver continues to rise and they are saying it is the best time to buy. Click in and see how you might increase your financial portfolio.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Table Saw

My husband wants to get a table saw. We get by pretty well with the tools we have but a table saw would come in handy at times. Having the right tools for the job makes a big difference. I don't know if we would have room for one but we will try hard to find a place. Our single garage is getting quite full. It might be time to think of building a shed or small garage. I have to get my husband convinced of that first.

Thursday, October 21, 2010

New Glasses

I don't get new glasses every year but I think this will be the year. It has been awhile since my last new pair and I think it is time for a change. My current glasses aren't too bad but I am due for a new style. I hope to just get new frames and keep the lenses. I wear contacts once in awhile too. There are so many to choose from but I am ready to shop.

Buy Gold Bars

There are many today who are looking to invest. With the stock market failing at times, they're really not sure what might be a wise investment. Well, the United States Gold Bureau has silver, gold and other precious metals for purchase. You can buy gold bars and silver in ingot form. The ingot is a pure bullion cast made into a convenient size and shape for storage. There is immediate personal delivery to the bank or depository of your choosing. It is convenient and safe. What greater way might there be to rebuild your financial portfolio. Click in and browse for yourself.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

60th Anniversary


Over the past few months my siblings and I were planning a celebration for my parents. It was their 60th Anniversary! We are all very proud of the example they have shown each one of us. It was great to honor them.

Baby Eczema Treatments

My daughter and daughter-in-law have each had two babies over the past couple of years. It's great that they can share in the experiences of raising children and all that can come with that. Our one grandchild has dealt with some eczema and his mom has found baby eczema treatments that have helped him. It's so wonderful to have the children growing up so close together.

How to remove dark circles

As I get older I find many things about myself changing. In my thirties I was amazed at how the skin under my eyes began to change. One day while looking in the mirror I noticed a new and different appearance. There were darker circles and looser skin. I began looking for ways on how to remove dark circles and eye creams to protect and improve my skin. Most of us want to keep our youth as long as we can.

acnecuresrevealed.net

In raising three children we saw many differences. As adolescence they were all three quite diverse. They had their own interests, goals and health issues. One of our children dealt more with acne. Compared to today it was difficult at the time to research and know what might work best as far as treatment went. Now with the ease of the internet a person can click into websites such as acnecuresrevealed.net and others. It's so quick to find what you may be needing.

Christmas gift ideas for girlfriend

Tis the Season! It's already fall and soon the holidays will be upon us. I have began the shopping process. Making a list can be the most time consuming part of it all. To gather christmas gift ideas for girlfriend, boyfriend, spouse, children and grandchildren takes some time. I do enjoy this time of year. With internet shopping it is so much easier. It saves me time and money.

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Favorite Music

My favorite music is definitely contemporary Christian. Whether on the radio, internet or CD that is what I listen to. I know people that only listen to country tunes and some enjoy rock but those are not really my kind of music. I guess it is good there are so many different choices.

Cosmetology School in Phoenix

We begin our lives with learning and as we grow we have important choices to make. What would we like to do with our lives. For some it is the choice of cosmetology. If you or someone you know is interested in this field then they may want to check out the fast growing Regency Beauty Institute. They continue to grow with over eighty campuses across the United States. You may be looking for a cosmetology school in Phoenix or else where. You can click into their site and see what is available. These schools take pride in their unique way of educating. The students get hands on experience under faculty supervision. What an awesome way to learn. Don't miss out. Be sure to browse their website.
This blog post was based on information provided by Blogitive. For more information, please visit Blogitive.com or contact Regency Beauty Institute – 10217 North Metro Parkway West – Phoenix, AZ 85051

Old Clock

We have an old clock on the wall that was made by a family member. It looks great and has worked very well for years. It hangs above our fireplace and goes well with the rest of the room. Even if it didn't go with the other furnishings I would still have it hanging just as a reminder of the one who made it.

Retirement

Bill talked to a friend today who is retired. The guy totally loves being retired. He said he can travel with his wife whenever he wants and stay as long as he wants. It sounds like they travel by motor home quite often. Knowing this person I think he will always enjoy retirement and not get bored with not having a job. I hope he is happy.

Bullion

Have you or your friends or loved ones been concerned about what the future economy holds? There are many who are. We have watched as people have lost their investments and the stock market has dropped. You will find that the United States Gold Bureau has silver, gold and other precious metals for purchase. What a great and diverse way to invest. There is silver and gold sold in a pure bullion cast that is called an ingot form. The size and shape is convenient for storage as well as delivery. This may be a great way to preserve ones wealth and purchasing power. I may have to look into this further.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Monday, October 18, 2010

Internet Speed

I know there is a big difference in the internet speed that the companies provide. We had cable internet for a short time but got rid of it due to loss of connection way too often. From the days of dial up we have come a long way. Our current provider doesn't have super high speed but it does us just fine.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Crash diets that work

Many today are looking for crash diets that work. I must say I have tried a variety of ways to lose those unwanted pounds. It has become an issue for me as I grow older. I didn't seem to have a concern with it when I was younger. I feel as though I have to eat less, exercise more and still don't seem to lose. I guess I will keep trying.

Sunday, October 10, 2010

Twitter

I have not set up a Twitter account yet. I know several people that have and they tweet many times a day. Some tie it to their facebook page and some choose not to. I am not sure yet if I will start sharing my information using Twitter. Time will tell. For now I will just read other people's tweets.

ps3 games

In raising two boys we found that technology was their thing. They enjoyed the latest game units and all they had to offer. The ps3 games were a favorite. Not only that, but they needed the ps3 cables and other ps3 accessories as well.They always needed that extra controller so they could play with a friend. These machines took up much of their free time and continue to do so even as adults. Isn't it something how addicting something can be?

Saniflo Toilet

My son and his wife recently purchased their first home. They took possession this week and began work. They have gutted the bathroom and are going to be redoing it all. In shopping they have found that there are many types of bathroom tubs, toilets and vanities. A person can find brands such as the Saniflo toilet and more. This is a first for them, so it is fun to watch their excitement as they work on their first home.

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Reading

With the rain and colder temps I think today would be a great day to stay inside and read a good book. Too bad we have other things we want to get done today. For those of you that have your work done already, the reading of a good book would be a fine choice. Maybe by tonight I can sit and relax a little bit.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Under Eye Cream

We recently took a trip to Las Vegas. Wow is the air dry there. After several days of relaxing by the pool, I had caught quite a bit of sun. I noticed that I could use some under eye cream to ease the swelling and lines. As I get older I am finding that the sun does not like my skin very well. I have to be watchful of how long I am exposed to such conditions. We age fast enough.

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Washing Clothes

Today is laundry day. It usually doesn't matter what day we clean clothes but we were gone for a few days and now need to catch up on that chore. We don't have too many loads so it isn't that terrible. Besides, Bill is doing the work while I do other things like prepare lunch and supper. We are a team.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Buy Gold Bars

It has been a long eighteen months or so since our economy took a turn for the worse. Investments dropped and many lost a third of their retirement investments. Many have chosen to continue to work longer now to replenish what they have already lost. The United States Gold Bureau want to hopefully help out with that rebuilding process. They are allowing people to buy gold bars, silver and other precious metals. It has been made easier and safer now. They will arrange for delivery to your bank or depository. A person can purchase silver and gold in ingot or coin form. This is a more convenient size and shape for storage and delivery. It may be something worth looking into.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Laundry

Even though we don't have our kids living at home anymore we still do lots of laundry. It seems like we do a towel load one day, then regular clothes the next. So each day we are doing some type of laundry. Bill is a big help with that job which I appreciate. Keep up the good work honey.

Save the date cards

The years when my children had grown and were now graduating and getting married, we had many invitations for a variety of events. We had to be sure to save the date cards or we may over look something. At one time we were invited to over 40 graduations in one month. Boy, we were running. We tried to make it to as many celebrations as we could. It was a lot of fun!

Weight Loss Product.

Most of us really don't want to talk about our weight. It's not fun to watch the scale rising. As we grow older it seems to do that easier. The market is filled with a variety of choices. You can find a weight loss product and it may or may not suit you. What are we to do? Do we experiment with bodies or gain opinions of others? I know I enjoy reading reviews and then making those decisions for myself.

Best Weight Loss Supplements

As I am growing older I have noticed many changes in my body. I like most do not appreciate these changes. Weight gain is one of them. In researching I have found it difficult to find the best weight loss supplements. I want to do what is healthy for my body. I am now finding that I am having some blood pressure issues so need to be watchful of all I do and medications I may take. So many decisions to make.

New Recipes

I love to get new recipes. Not long ago I got a digital recipe reader and I love it. It took some time to enter in all my recipes but once it was set up, it made my cooking life much easier. I don't know how many recipes it holds but I am sure I have close to 200 already. I love it.

Removal of stretch marks treatment

Have you recently had a baby and those undesirable stretch marks appeared? I know most of us women understand and know exactly what I am referring too. My daughter recently had two children. She was searching the market for some type of removal of stretch marks treatment. There are a variety of products out there to choose from. I'm not sure what she decided upon.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Diet Pill Side Effects

Looking back I can't believe that I use to actually worry about my weight. I can remember taking some pills once thinking they would help me to lose some excess pounds. Which now looking back I don't think I even needed to do. Anyway, the diet pill side effects were not worth taking them at the time. I'm sure they have changed over the years.

Log Furniture

We have enjoyed working on our home over the past few years. It great to see the transformation right before our eyes. Change may not always seem like a good thing, but in this case it was. I was recently looking at some log furniture. I think some of the outdoor stuff is amazing! It might be the next change that we undertake.

New Home

Our son and his wife recently bought a home. It is their first house and we are all very excited. It is an acreage with several nice buildings on the property. They close on the place in the next few weeks and can then do some work on it before moving in. They are going to love it. They have already taken tons of pictures.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Accutane Lawsuit

Have you ever heard of Accutane injury? Well, there has been an Accutane Lawsuit due to bodily injury. Are you one who suffers with inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), Crohn's disease, or ulcerative colitis? Then you may be one of those who have been injured by accutane. By calling or contacting O’Hanlon, McCollum & Demerath, it could a step in the right direction to see where you stand. This attorney law firm have a professional staff who is ready to assist you in this process. They are highly trained and ready to handle complex liability claims. Browse their website and see for yourself.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Gas Mileage

It is always nice to have a vehicle that gets good gas mileage. We have two SUVs which aren't as good on gas as some other cars. We own a Mercury Mountaineer with a V8 engine and are very pleased with its gas mileage. This past weekend we drove about 500 miles and averaged close to 20 mpg. I thought that was quite good considering the big vehicle. With gas prices as high as they are it is nice to get good mileage.

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Black Friday

Can you believe that Fall is almost here already? I have a co-worker who often reminds us of how many days until Christmas. It is unbelievable how close it really is. Just a couple of months and we'll be looking at Black Friday. That is a great way to spend a day getting a jump on the Christmas shopping if you haven't already started. We usually find some wonderful deals. I always look forward to it.

Wisconsin Wedding

A couple weeks ago we drove to Wisconsin for a wedding. It was a great time with lots to see before and after the wedding. The wedding itself was beautiful and we also had fun at the reception. We weren't in a hurry on our drive there or coming back home which made for a great trip.

Buy Gold Bars

All around us we see signs of our economy crashing. Many of us have lost thousands of dollars in the stock market. Those who dreamed of retiring soon are now putting that on the back burner for now. With that in mind, many are seeking out new and secure ways to invest their money. With the United States Gold Bureau you can buy gold bars, silver and other precious metals. Purchasing gold has been seen for centuries as a great way to preserve ones financial portfolio. This is a great time to look into buying silver and gold. It may be the security you are looking for into your future.


**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Monday, August 30, 2010

Wisconsin

This past weekend we took a road trip. We drove over to Madison Wisconsin for a wedding. I had never been to Madison. It seems like a neat city. It was very easy to get around and find where we needed to go. The wedding was beautiful and the day turned out perfect. On our way home we met our daughter and her family for lunch. All in all it was a wonderful weekend!

Kitchen Lighting

My daughter and her husband have been working at selling their home. They would like to relocate in an area closer for her husbands job. The problem is that they love their home and really don't want to sell it very badly. They continue to update it and make changes all the time. They recently looked into kitchen lighting. They also painted and redid the up stairs bathroom. It's really to bad that they can't just transport their home to a new location. That would truly be their number one choice I think.

Jobs in healthcare

With unemployment rising, there are many today out searching for a job. It may be jobs in healthcare or in other fields. It's sad to see so many with out work. It's difficult to watch them losing their homes and struggling to put food on the table. When will it get better? When will we begin to see some improvements? I can't imagine the stress those individuals are dealing with. My heart goes out to them and their families.

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Food


You know I heard someone say this past weekend that he eats to live and not lives to eat. I had to think about that. My husband and I tend to live to eat. I think it should probably be the other way around. Anyway, these are some awesome ham balls. My daughter-in-law gave me the recipe. Boy, do we like them and they make a huge batch so I can freeze them and take them out when ever I want too. It's sooo handy.

Saturday, August 28, 2010

United States Gold Bureau

Have you ever considered purchasing bullion, Silver or other precious metals? If so, you may want to look into the United States Gold Bureau. I have been very impressed with how much information they offer and have really learned a great deal about purchasing and about the metals in general. Did you know that they actually arrange for personal delivery or deliver to safe storage places of your choice? Pretty impressive if you ask me! It's definitely something I've always thought about doing, and with the economy the way it is...I am considering it even more. We'll have to talk about it, but if I ever do decide to purchase any of these metals..I will be looking into United States Gold Bureau more.




**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Great House

Our daughter and her husband have their house for sale. They are really looking forward to moving somewhere closer to Scott's job, but at the same time are very sad that they have to find a different house. They love the one they're in now...it's just perfect for them. Offering two baths, 5 bedrooms, 3 living rooms and a large eat in kitchen...what more could any growing family ask for? They are really going to miss it when the time comes to move, and have not had much luck finding anything that compares. Although it's on the market, they continue to do little updates. Most recently that was their bathroom. When they moved in, they painted it green and went with a 'palm tree' theme. They thought they should neutralize it with buyers coming in and came up with the following...I think it looks great!


















Busy, Busy!

Do you ever have those days when you sit at the computer trying to get things done but feel like you're getting no where?! I'm having one of those days today. I have so much to do....bills, email, etc...and I feel like I have not even made a dent. It can be quite overwhelming at times. Thankfully it's only saturday which means I still have tomorrow to finish if I don't today. There's just always something, isn't there?! Never seems to be enough time in a day.

United States Gold Bureau

Purchasing gold coins and other precious metals has always been something I've considered doing at some point. I was recently looking over the United States Gold Bureau website and learned that you can actually buy through them and arrange for immediate personal delivery or a safe storage place for your coins. It sounds really easy and like something that I want to do even more now. Silver is especially of interest since the world demand for it now exceeds annual production. That makes it quite valuable for anyone who buys. We're still talking through our options, but will definitely consider the US Gold Bureau when the time comes.



**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

9 months old

One of our younger grandson's had his 9 month dr appointment yesterday. Our daughter called us to let us know that it went well and he's growing like a weed! He's now over 20 lbs and nearly 29 inches long. I have a feeling he's going to be tall and well-built. The Dr kept commenting on the fact that he is such a happy boy....he smiled from ear to ear the whole time. It doesn't surprise me...he's almost always happy. Such a sweetheart.

House For Sale

Our daughter and her husband are in the middle of trying to sell their house. It can be quite a discouraging process, but they are doing their best to stay positive and remember that the Lord knows what is best for them. In the right time he will bring the right buyer and the right house along for them. They are trying to stay patient through it all. They are happy offers are coming in, and know that soon the right buyer will come along.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Online Military Degrees

Both my sons will soon have their masters. The cool thing...they will have both earned them online while still being able to keep their full time job. Isn't the Internet a wonderful thing?! I think it's great. Even those who are in the military can get online military degrees while serving their country. It's great for those who are looking to advance in the military as well as for those who are looking to exit at some point. I recently had the opportunity to learn more about MilitaryDegree.com and was impressed with the degree programs they offer U.S. Military personnel and their families. I'd definitely recommend checking into it if you're interested in learning more.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

A Little Wet

The other night we sent our dog Zoe home with our daughter and son in law. They wanted to have Zoe for a few days so she could play with the kids. On their way home Zoe did something that she has never done before. While riding in the car Zoe peed all over the car seat. I couldn't believe she did that. Whether she was nervous, scared or just had to go I was shocked because she has never done that in her 9 years of life.

Skinny Dog


A few months ago our dog Zoe had some digestive issues so we put her on a different dog food. It is called Hills Prescription Diet i/d. Zoe absolutely loves it. It is a softer food in a can. She has never been good to take pills in her dry food but now she doesn't even stop to check for the pill. She just gobbles up the food like she is starving. It is hard to even put the food in her dish before she is eating it. The best thing about it is that Zoe has lost almost 8 pounds. She needed it.

United States Gold Bureau

Did you know that you can purchase silver, gold coin and other precious metals through the United States Gold Bureau? It's something I've thought about doing over the years, and more and more, I'm thinking it sounds like a good idea. What about you? The United States God Bureau makes it possible to get your purchase delivered immediately or safely stored at a bank or depository. Now is the time to do it too. The world demand for silver now exceeds annual products, and has ever year since 1990. You can check into for yourself by visiting their website today.

**This is a sponsored post, however, all opinions are my own and were not influenced in any way.

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

What a day!

I am sure you have had those days when it seems like you are busy all day long. Well, I had one of those days today. From the time I got up until after supper I have been on the run. From cleaning the house to doing the checkbook and everything in between, you name it and I think I got it done today. And I am not done yet. Thankfully I have a wonderful husband that helps me.

Cleaning House

Usually I wait until Thursday to do my main house cleaning but this week I am trying to get some of it done early. I cleaned the bathrooms and did the dusting tonight. Either tomorrow or Thursday I will vacuum the house, at least the upstairs. With our new carpet it is difficult to see if it needs vacuuming or not.

United States Gold Bureau

So have many of you been contemplating as to what you should do about your financial situation? Our economy is shaky at best and many individuals have taken a beating on there investments. Well, it seems the precious metals industry has been holding their own. The United States Gold Bureau is a great resource of news and information on this industry. They are an authorized dealer for the U.S. Mint. If you are looking to increase your precious metals portfolio, you may want to check them out. They sell silver, gold and platinum. You will find it in coin and bar form. It can also be included in an individual retirement account. Click in and see for yourself.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Thunder

Last night while I was at the kitchen counter, a loud clap of thunder totally startled me. I turned to Bill and I am sure the look on my face was terror at that moment. It just seemed to come out of nowhere. There hasn't been any thunder since either. It was supposed to rain last night, but we have been dry so far.

Friday, August 6, 2010

Family Trip

Over the years we've gone on several family vacations. Whatever we did, it seems we always had such a great time. Some of the time we would visit beaches, amusement parks, and even go to sporting events. I'm not a huge sports fan, but I do enjoy watching major league baseball in person. We've gone to a few games and they're a lot of fun. I think my favorites have been the Minnesota Twins and the Kansas City Royals!

I'd like to plan to go to more, and recently came across Ticket America which is a great place to look for tickets. Do you like baseball? If so, you'll want to check here for your tickets. No matter if you're looking to watch the Chicago White Sox, Detroit Tigers, or someone else...they have tickets for them all.

Hopefully our family can plan a trip to see a game sometime soon. It's been a while, but I know we'd have a great time like always!

**This is a sponsored post, however all opinions are my own and were not influenced in any way.**

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Grandkids

Our daughter and her husband are in the process of trying to sell their home. Although they don't have a buyer yet, they are looking for homes so that they're ready when the time comes. Yesterday they were looking at a house, so we got to watch the grandkids! YAY! We always enjoy our time spent with them. Our granddaughter loves to play and our 8 month old grandson is a little guy on the go. They're both very good and sweet. What a blessing they are!

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Snow Boots

A person hates to think about how soon winter may come, but it's reality. It is approaching quickly. With that comes many changes. One of course is beginning to wear a lot more clothing. I remember when my children were small. Every new winter season we were out purchasing snow boots, coats and snow pants. They would continue to grow out of them each year. I do enjoy experiencing the different seasons.

now boots

Great Strollers!



They have so many great strollers on the market today! It sure comes in handy when traveling with children. This is our grandsons going for a ride in the Mall.

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Buy Gold

The United States Gold Bureau makes it possible to purchase silver, gold and other precious metals and coins. It's definitely something we've considered and hearing how right now is a great time to buy silver, I'm very serious about looking into it more. The world demand for silver exceeds it's annual production, so there's no time like the present. I've looked through the information about how to buy gold eagle coins and everything we would need to know about going through United States Gold Bureau. It sounds fairly simple and like a plan we may want to do in the near future. How about you? Have you ever bought gold or silver before?

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**


House For Sale

My daughter and her husband are in the process of trying to sell their house. They've had a lot of interested buyers, but no offers yet. I know the right person is out there and that it's just God's timing for it all. Tomorrow they're going to look at a couple of homes to see what's out there for when they sell. I hope for them that it's before winter, as we already moved them once in winter and it was not fun at all!

Family

This past weekend I was able to go down and stay with my twin sister for a couple of days. Every year we get together at the end of July. We always have such a great time, but it goes by WAY too fast! We usually do some shopping, visit, and this year we were able to get together with my brother and his family too. We laughed and laughed. I sure love being able to spend time with my family.

Transunion Settlement

I am surprised I hadn't heard of this before...but did you know TransUnion illegally sold confidential credit information in the US between the years of 1987 and 2000. That's really kind of scary to me to think that such a big credit reporting company would do that. A large segment of the American population was effected by this action. Were you? If you applied for credit during that time, you may have a claim against them. The Transunion Settlement is a huge deal and definitely worth looking into. O'Hanlon, McCollom & Demerath are there to help you with anything you need. They have skilled attorneys and a form you can fill out for more information.

**This was a sponsored post, however, my honest opinions have been given and were not influenced in any way**

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Sewer

Have you ever had a problem with your sewer system in your home? Well, we have. We have lived here for almost 30 years and never had an issue. Now over the past 5 or so years we are seeing a problem evolving. After the second time we had sewer back up in our down stairs bathroom, we found that the city was some what responsible. They are not keeping the sewer lines cleared in our area. We were not very happy to say the least. Someone will be getting a call tomorrow early in the morning!

5th Wheel Warranty

A few weeks ago we had the annual WIT Rally come to town. It is made up of hundreds of motor home travelers that come to stay in our community for a week or so. There is a lot that comes along with the ownership of one of these units. A person can use 5th wheel warranty, traveler benefits, mechanical breakdown insurance and more. They sure seem to enjoy the life on the road. We have met a lot of nice people.

Family Vacation


Recently my son and his family took a vacation up north. They spent time with family and friends. From their pictures it looked like they had a wonderful time. The lakes up there are beautiful also.

Saturday, July 24, 2010

Buying Gold

It has crossed my mind to buy gold bullion, but I've never looked into it much before now. I was doing a little research and found a lot of helpful information through the United States Gold Bureau! They can help anyone interested in investing in precious metals (like gold and silver coins) and will even arrange for immediate personal delivery or safe storage at a bank or depository.

If you're interested in learning more, I would suggest looking into it. There's never been a better time to buy than now because the world demand for silver exceeds annual production. That definitely has me interested in possibly purchasing some...how about you?


Grandbabies

My little grandbabies are growing SO fast! I was recentlyt alking with my daughter and she told me that her little guy is 8 months old already! That means my other grandson will be 8 months old in just a couple of weeks. They are all growing so fast. I wish the time didn't go by so quickly. Before we know it, we will be celebrating 1st birthdays of the babies and 3rd birthdays of the older kids. Wow!

Thursday, July 22, 2010

iTouch

Recently Bill bought an Apple iTouch. It wasn't really something he needed but more of a want. I have to admit it is pretty cool. You can get on the internet, download pictures and play music. He seems happy to have it. Since he bought it the boys have each purchased an iPad. I have a feeling that Bill will want one of those too.

Monday, July 19, 2010

Gold Coins

Over the past couple of years we have seen a fall in our economy. Many have lost investments that they held dear. Their futures seemed to crumble. What can be done to repair such damage? Now many are thinking that it could be in the purchase of silver, gold coins or other precious metals. Gold has been known to be a financial security over the past years. It can be a great way to build up ones wealth. The United States Gold Bureau can help in the purchase of these metals. It is easy and convenient. You can click in and see for yourself.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Family

I just love my grandbabies. We got to see our little granddaughter as a flowergirl in a wedding last night and it was so cute! She had such a great time getting all dressed up, but I think her favorite part was the wedding dance. She and her little cousin were the life of the party for sure. SO cute! We also got to see our little grandson. He is 8 months old and such a sweetie. Family is the best. I love any time I get to spend with them. Wish we all lived closer to see each other even more.

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Parade

We didn't get to the 4th of July parade this year. There were too many things going on at the time. We have always enjoyed parades. Hopefully next year we can take in the parade again. We did make it to a fireworks display and it was great. The grand kids really enjoyed it too. It was fun to watch the little ones react when the fireworks went off. It was loads of fun.

Jacksonville Cosmetology School

Are you out searching for what you may do with your life? It is a huge decision that can affect you for many years to come. If you are leaning towards a career in cosmetology, then this may be a site of interest for you. The Regency Beauty Institute of Minneapolis is expanding and continuing to grow. Their style of teaching is unique and upscale. They provide an excellent training in their salons with faculty supervision. You can choose from a variety of locations such as the Jacksonville Cosmetology School and many others. They are spread across nine different states. You can browse www.regencybeauty.com and check out all they have to offer.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Friday, July 9, 2010

Happy Birthday!


This past weekend we had the pleasure of having all of our family home! We had such a great time together! Bill's birthday is in a few weeks, so we decided to celebrate early. The grand kids had fun helping blow out some candles. :)

Female Pattern Hair Loss

A few years ago I was dealing with some hair loss. I couldn't figure out why this was happening to me. Was it female pattern hair loss or some other issue? I was doctoring for migraines at the time and had been put on some new medications. We began to eliminate those and soon the hair loss had stopped. To this day, I'm still not sure which of the two drugs was causing the problem. But, it was not a pleasant experience.

Thursday, July 8, 2010

Wrinkle Remover Cream

Isn't it funny how as we grow older we begin to notice all of the little changes in our body and in our skin. When I was in my mid thirties, I began to notice new lines forming on my face that I hadn't seen there before. I started to shop around for a wrinkle remover cream. Over the years there have been a lot of advances in the care of our skin. It is the only skin we're ever going to have. So I guess we should take good care of it.

Apidexin Reviews

Many today find themselves unhappy with their weight. As we grow older it seems to become a bigger problem. Now the weight that use to fall off come springtime, no longer wants to come off with ease. On line I was reading about apidexin reviews. It was interesting to see the success stories from people who have struggled for many years to lose those unwanted pounds. This fat burning system appears to be the answer for some. There is so much research out there now. I enjoy reading up on it all.

Oil Change

Bill changed oil in our car this week. He said that whoever changed it last time over tightened the filter. He had quite the time getting the old filter off. Bill said what should have been a 30 minute job turned into a couple hours. He scratched his arms trying to get the job done. Next time I think he will just take it in to have the oil changed to avoid the trouble.

Buy Gold Coins

As we watch our economy waver, we begin searching for new and better ways to invest our money. Many of us wonder what a secure method of investment is. The United States Gold Bureau has made available for purchase, silver, gold and other precious metals. If a person can buy gold coins and others metals, it may be a way to financial security for their future. If a purchase is made delivery is made easy. Arrangements can be made for convenient and safe storage in the bank or depository of your choosing. You can now purchase silver and gold in coin or ingot from. They are conveniently sized. It sounds like a great way to protect ones wealth and future.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Pictures Online

There are several internet sites where you can go to see pictures uploaded by friends and family. It is a great way to stay connected. Sometimes it is hard to put multiple pictures within an email. With online sites you can scroll through hundreds of pictures. I love to take pictures and find these sites a great way to view them too.

Fat Burners

Well, as before, I continue to fight the age old battle of gaining weight as I am getting older. I find that food taste so much better now. What is with that? How can that be? I feel like I eat bigger portions then I use too. With this problem I find myself looking for good a fat burners. Anyway that may assist me in keeping down those unwanted pounds. It can be very frustrating to say the least.

Best Acne Treatment

If you have children of adolescent age, you may have found yourself searching for the best acne treatment around. It is hard to know what might work for your child. They are all so different. We found that what worked for one did not necessarily work for another. They are so individual. We learned a lot throughout those years and hopefully made the right decisions for each of them.

Politics

Not much has been in the news more than politics. It is hard not to see news on the topic, whether you want to or not. One thing that I don't enjoy is the fact that political officials seem to use every chance they get to campaign for themselves. How about they do their job and make decisions for our country and not be so concerned with getting re-elected?

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Linksys Router

Isn't it something how much technology has advanced over the past 15 years? We started out with a huge computer and monitor. It didn't have the power or storage that we now have available to us. With the Linksys router we can use our laptop in one room and our desk top in another. we are able to print from either computer when ever we would like too. It just amazes me.

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Long Day

I know that you have had long days before. By the time you get done with supper you are so tired that all you want to do is go to sleep. We usually just keep going for awhile and then get to bed. Tonight is one of those nights for me. I got home from work and by the time we ate supper I was ready to sleep. A couple more hours and that is where I am going.

Buying Gold Coins

I've always been interested in investments and the possibility of purchasing silver or gold. More and more I am strongly considering something like this and am thankful to have come across the United States Gold Bureau where I can purchase silver, gold or other precious metals. I was impressed with the fact that they even arrange for safe storage or personal delivery.

As I've learned more about buying gold and silver, I have found that now is the time to do it. Word demand for silver now exceeds annual production, and has every year since 1990. So, if you're looking into the possibility of purchasing coins...you may want to do so soon. You can learn more about how to buy buy gold eagle coins on from the US Gold Bureau today.



**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Grass Seed

We had areas in our yard that needed a little help. The largest area was where we used to have an apple tree. Bill watered the area and sowed some grass seed and it now looks great. The funny thing was that the grass seed we used was some off-brand stuff that we hadn't heard of before. I guess it doesn't really matter now. I plan on going to the same store again and buy more of this no-name seed.

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Contemporary Furniture

About a year and a half ago, we started to redo our home. We started by clearing out a lot of the old decor. With that came getting rid of older furniture as well. We wanted more of the contemporary furniture. With all of the painting, decorating, flooring etc.... We now have transformed our space into a whole new look! We have really been enjoying it.

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Fun!


Why is it that the most fun is not the gift, but what it comes wrapped up in or with? Children have a fascination with bows, boxes and wrapping. Especially the little ones. That is just more fun!

Buy Gold Coins

With the economy in the shape that it has been in for a while, many are trying to protect their investments. What is the best way to do that? Well, I think that the market is showing that gold can hold its own. To buy gold coins, can be a way to secure ones wealth and purchasing power. Over the years there has been a fascination with gold and its brilliance. You can purchase silver, gold and other precious metals through the United States Gold Bureau. They set up for immediate personal delivery to you. It can even be put into a bank or depository. It's made easy for one to take advantage of and may help protect your financial future. Browse their site for yourself.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Time For Presents!!


Well, it was time for presents and the kids all gathered round. It was Israel's special day. The older kids love to jump in and help if they are needed. :) As you can see they all had their eyes on the prize....

Monday, May 31, 2010

Rain

We are getting some more rain tonight. I think it should be fine to get even 1/2 to 1 inch. It seems pretty dry out and with the rain it means I don't need to water my plants as often. We have had a very nice spring so far and I hope it continues. The farmers have been working hard in the fields and I don't think they would mind a little rain either.

Investing In Gold

We have watched our economy struggle over the past year and a half. For many this meant that some of there investments have been depleted. Looking out into one's future, it can look depressing. Some are saying to buy gold coins. Do some investing in gold. When looking at the gold market we can see that it has been a fairly stable commodity. It can be stability in ones financial future. Usually Gold is considered to be a safe investment. It would be great to see it grow over the years for our future retirement. It sounds like something worth looking into.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Picture Downloads


After we take pictures we try to get them downloaded to our computer as soon as possible. Take today for example. We took close to 80 pictures at our grandson Israel's baby dedication. When we had the time last evening we hooked the camera up to the computer and got the pictures downloaded. I just feel better having it done. Every so often we copy the pictures from the computer to Cd's. We are getting quite a collection.

Memorial Day

Many people don't have to work on Memorial Day. I am happy for those that don't but I appreciate all those that do have to work too. It is a great time to stop and think of those brave men and women that have kept our country safe. Whether in the states or out of the country we have thousands of people protecting us. Thank you very much.

Louisiana Beauty School

As our children grow up they find themselves with important decisions. What will they become? If you are out there today and contemplating a Cosmetology career, then you may want to research the Regency Beauty Institute. It was founded over fifty years ago in Minneapolis Minnesota. With it's continual growth they have spread to nine states with nearly thirty campuses. The Louisiana Beauty School to mention one. Their aim is for a unique and exceptional education for each student. These campuses are built with upscale salons that provide a service to the public under their faculty supervision. You will also find that they have a placement service in place. Click in and see for yourself.
*I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Friday, May 28, 2010

Hungry Pooch

Ever since our dog Zoe had her digestive issue we have only been feeding her a canned diet type food. It is softer, although the company makes a dry food too, and she loves it. She has never eaten so well. Supposedly the food is better for dogs with certain problems such as digestion and mobility. For now we are going to continue giving it to her. Because of this food, and not feeding her table food, she has lost 3 or 4 pounds and she's a smaller dog. So that's a lot of weight for her.

Treat Acne

As we were raising three children we found that there was always some kind of challenge facing us. Each one is an individual and has his or her own interests, desires, goals and struggles. During the teenage years we found that we were searching for what was the best way to treat acne. All three dealt with this issue on different levels. So what may have worked for one, didn't necessarily work for the others. But, we did come through that stage pretty well.

Fat Burning Products

Summer time has sprung. Now out come the light weight, smaller and sometimes tighter clothes. I like, the next guy, enjoy summer weather, picnics, swimming, lake time, parks and food. I want to be comfortable and be able to enjoy those great activities that this season brings. Once again we're on the hunt for fat burning products or the quickest thing that might assist us in meeting our goal. Hopefully we will succeed!

Thursday, May 27, 2010

Extenze

You know, there is very little today that can't in some way be enhanced with the use of pills. Be it a sexual issue and the use of extenze or dieting with the intake of an appetite suppressant. Many are turning to medication to assist in what they consider to be a healthier well being. I guess each individual needs to find what feels right for them personally.

Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Full Gutters

Wow, it rained very hard for awhile. The gutters couldn't hold all the rain. I think it has pretty much stopped now. The ground was beginning to get pretty hard so I guess the rain was welcome. Our dog Zoe usually freaks out in stormy weather but she seemed to enjoy the rain.

Migraine Headache Relief

Through out my 20's and even parts of my 30's, I found that I had a lot of headaches. Then by my mid 30's they began to intensify, growing increasing worse and with frequency. My 40's seemed to be my worse years as I found myself with migraines many days of each month. With doctoring I learned what some of my triggers were and have found some migraine headache relief. However, I still struggle at times.

Age Spot Removal

As we grow older our bodies begin to change. I'm sure there are many of you out there that are fully aware of this fact already. I have come to accept the changes that continue to appear. There are so many products on the market to slow down or help control some of the affects of aging. Now there is even an age spot removal system. We really don't have to put up with much, do we?

Term Life Insurance Rates

I think that one of the most amazing ways to save money is to check your budget and see what you are spending on. We went through our bills and found that insurance was possibly one way to cut back. Checking on term life insurance rates and other types of insurance quotes, we found that we could save ourselves hundreds of dollars a year. WOW! That is amazing!

Friday, May 21, 2010

Cedar Falls Farmer's Market!


Come on down to the Cedar Falls Farmer's Market!! Every Saturday, from 8:30-Noon, Overmann Park, 3rd & Clay street in Cedar Falls. Our daughter-in-law Diana has a spread there every Saturday. She does an awesome job with baking and sewing items. You just have to check it out!!
This is our son Josh standing by their tables.

Friday, May 14, 2010

Weekend

We are going to paint the last bedroom this weekend. Bill has moved things out of the way and has taped the trim boards so we should be able to make very quick work of the job tomorrow. Two weeks ago we painted the downstairs family room and it made such a difference that we decided to do the bedroom too. I am sure we will be glad we did.

Mesothelioma Cancer

It is so sad to watch so many people dealing with sickness and cancer type diseases. My dad fought colon cancer last year and recently went through his one year check. We were so thankful for a great report. Many are not so lucky. Mesothelioma Cancer is a
rare form of cancer that affects the mesothelial cells surrounding the lungs, heart and stomach. They are finding now that exposure to asbestos is the main factor in this disease. That is just one of the many types of cancers attacking individuals today. Reading and being informed I feel is an important step towards ones health and well being.

Friday, May 7, 2010

Emry


Our grandson Emry is such a character! He is so much fun to be around. In this picture he looks like he's out to catch a speeder. Or maybe he already has? I love my grandchildren!

Safe Weight Loss Pills

Why do I have to have food on my mind what seems like all of the time? I am now into baking and cooking more then ever. I have always enjoyed working in the kitchen, but now it's becoming more of a passion for me. That does not always agree with the scale. As I get older it has become more difficult to keep off those extra pounds. Food tastes so good! In researching safe weight loss pills and other weight loss products, I find myself wondering what is the best route to take??

Diet Pill Reviews

I know that I've talked about weight issues on my blog before, but it seems to be a constant thorn in the side for me and my husband these days. I was reading about different diet pill reviews and methods of weight loss. Some feel that exercise and diet is the route to go. It is just amazing to me how much better food seems to taste as I get older. It is the first subject that seems to come up if we are traveling away from home. I'm not sure why that is, but it always comes around to the topic of food.

Friday, April 30, 2010

Faithfully Praying


How precious to watch our grandchildren growing up in Christian homes where they are being taught about God's love. They are quickly learning to pray and trust in Him! We are so thankful for that. This is our grandson Emry and his other grandma and his daddy.

Buy Gold Bullion

There are many out there today that have lost their jobs and their fiancial stability has been shattered. So many are looking for what might be the best way to invest and conserve. Some are saying to buy gold bullion. It tends to hold it's own. Traditionally gold has been marked as a secure commodity. Gold will often move opposite to the dollar. So with the situation we have all been seeing and placed in, gold seems like a good investment idea. It is definitely something to look into. Watch the market for yourself.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Ipod Touch

Do you or someone you know have an Ipod Touch? Bill would like to get one but I really haven't seen one in person. Are they worth buying? Would it just be another toy that gets set aside in a month or two? I really don't know much about them at all so if you have some thoughts concerning the Ipod Touch let me know.

Brother and Sisterly Love


The grand children continue to grow up. It happens so quickly. They are so much fun to watch. Now they are starting to interact with one another. This is Kaden and Kaelyn. What great kids!

Austin Dog Bite Lawyer

In Texas there is the Law Firm of O’Hanlon, McCollom & Demerath. This Firm assists their clients with excellent service and legal representation. Have you been a victim of personal injury due to someone else's negligence? I'm sure most of us have been. We often just let it slide by without doing a thing. It may end up affecting someone else down the road. You can now find an Austin dog bite lawyer if you have been a victim of a reckless animal. This Law Firm is friendly and approachable. They are aggressive and work hard on your behalf. If you are in need for this type of legal representation, check into O’Hanlon, McCollom & Demerath.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Monday, April 26, 2010

Israel Michael


We feel blessed to have four healthy grandchildren. Israel is about 5 months old and is such a happy baby. He is so good natured! His brother Emry was a good little baby also. Their parents are very blessed!

Home Medical Supplies

Have you been looking for ways to trim your personal budget? With the economy in the shape it is in I think that many are doing exactly that. Now there are ways to save money on home medical supplies and other equipment. JazzMedical.com is a website designed to assist you and others in the purchasing of a variety of medical products as well as equipment. They furnish supplies to hospitals as well as nursing homes also. They are huge and expanding and continuing to grow with their newest flagship medical equipment line and home health care supplies. You will find dental products as well as patient care and supplies. Seek out for yourself and find the hidden treasures that await you.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Squirrel Food

We have been putting out ears of corn for the squirrel population in the back yard. It seems like they are going through about an ear per day. They are fun to watch as they chew off pieces of corn from the cob and then find a place to bury them. They don't seem to mind if we watch them either.

www.dietpillsformen.com

We're all hearing about living healthier and getting into better shape. For men there are even sites set up like the one at www.dietpillsformen.com, strictly to assist them in meeting their personal health goals. We all know that it is important to treat our bodies well. Now it is to put that into practice. I just wish it were that easy.

Natural Joint Pain Relief

I can remember when I was growing up, hearing my grandmother and my parents talking about joint pain. They discussed arthritis and other aches and pains. There were lotions and creams that were great to assist in natural joint pain relief. Today I am beginning to experience some of those joint discomforts. I have found myself rubbing in lotions and creams for relief.

Men's Clothing

I have been married for 31 years and in those years I have found that my husband isn't really that interested in shopping. So, I have enjoyed buying men's clothing for him. He usually likes what I pick out, but there has been a time or two that he didn't agree with the purchase. It's funny how we get to know each other so well. It is easy to shop for him now. I can look at a shirt or slacks and know that it will suit him.

Best Hair Loss Shampoo

A few years ago I went through some health issues. In the process of doctoring and taking some medications, I found my self losing some of my hair. It was a very difficult time for me. My hair dresser began supplying me with some of the best hair loss shampoo on the market. Not that it wasn't helping, but my doctor at the time also felt that I needed to seek further medical assistance. Ultimately, it became apparent that the hair loss was due to a medication I had been taking. It is not a fun thing to go through. I'm glad it is over.

Friday, April 16, 2010

Kaden


Kaden is almost 5 months old now. He is starting to sit up on his own. It's so cute to see those little ones learning. He is such a sweet and wonderful little guy. He's always a pleasure to have around.

Cosmetology School In Indiana

As we grow up we are often searching for who we are and what we will become. In many ways we are guided to our destiny by our interests and abilities. For those of you who are seeking out a career in Cosmetology, you may have found what you are looking for. The Regency Beauty Institute of Minneapolis Minnesota continues to grow. There is a cosmetology school in Indiana as well as almost thirty other campuses across this nation. Their future is bright and is continuing to expand. With their modern and unique approach to education you are sure to be pleased. You will find that they offer a modern and upscale atmosphere in which to learn. With their upscale salons and excellent education, you will find yourself on the right path in life. Check out their site today.

**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Thursday, April 15, 2010

Digital Frame

We recently got a new digital frame to display pictures of our grand kids. It is a wireless unit that allows us to use a remote control to activate and upload pictures to the frame. It works great. As we load more pictures the frame updates itself with the new pictures. We have it sitting on our fireplace mantel so we can easily watch it. We love it.

Christian Louboutin

I, like most women, love to shop. I enjoy seeing the new fashions coming out in the Fall and Spring. Shoes happen to be one of my greatest weaknesses. With shoe designers like Christian Louboutin, what's not to like. Shoes are the accessory that can set off the outfit. It's awesome to find that perfect pair that is suitable for the occasion.

Employment

With the economy in the shape it is in, we are seeing many people losing their jobs. They feel that employment is hard to come by. While not working, they are out seeking to find that job they are so badly in need of. Many want to continue living at the same level they were use to before becoming unemployed. So they are still searching for that perfect job. It can be a vicious circle of events.

Garage

Bill has wanted to build a garage in our back yard for a long time. We cut down an apple tree intending that area to be where the garage would go. Right now we are still just thinking about this whole plan but we hope that it works out in the near future. I know that it would make Bill very happy.

Friday, April 9, 2010

Hip Hop Clothing

I love the fact that I no longer have to leave home to do some shopping. It has saved me time and money. I can quickly search the net for what I am needing and in the process compare prices and find great deals. Whether you are looking for hip hop clothing, hardware or something in the technology field, it is easy to search and find it. At Christmas time I have really save myself a lot of shopping time and expense.

Furnace Filters

Our winter was long and cold. We had a lot of snow and storms. Our furnace felt like it was running constantly. Bill will have to remove and replace our furnace filters this summer. I'm sure that they are filthy. It's nice because that is one job that is pretty easy to do. We just have to remember to purchase the new ones. Now a days most things can be boughten on the computer. Ease...........

Joshua


Our oldest son Josh, was home with his family this past weekend. It was so much fun to have everyone all together! Josh has always been our sports fanatic. It was a beautiful sunny day on Sat. and he took his oldest son out to play some B-ball. They sure enjoyed it!

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Family Vacation

We recently did some traveling and had such a wonderful time. My husband knows that I look forward to those get-aways. It's important to slip away and forget about life as you usually know it and live the fantasy for a bit. Well, with Karisma Hotels I think you will find that you can do just that. A family vacation at one of their resorts has a lot in store for you. These resorts are found in the Mexican Riviera Maya. What a beautiful location to relax. The service sounds amazing with entertainment to boot. If you enjoy wonderful food, then here you will probably find it. With many choices to choose from, you just can't go wrong. Check out those white-sand beaches on your next vacation!
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

New Carpet

One of the next big things I want to have done in our home is replace some carpets. Some the the carpet is over 20 years old. Other areas in the house have carpet that was put down about 10 years ago. I think that is long enough considering the traffic it has had and because I am ready for a newer style. As soon as the weather warms up a little we can begin our search for new carpet.

Cruise Ships

Some friends of our just got back from a cruise. They have gone on several cruises over the years. There are so many different cruise ships to choose from and they have tried many of them. We have only been on one cruise line and will probably stick with the one we are familiar with.

Buy Gold Bullion

Today, many are looking for a great way to earn some extra income. It's tough to trust in any one thing. Word has it that a person should buy gold bullion and other types of gold and precious metals. The gold market is on the rise and investors are taking part in the market. With its recent increase in value, more then ever, individuals want a part of the pie, so to speak. Gold seems to be a safe and secure investment these days. It's a way to invest in your future. With the talk of an increase in china consumption, it is looking quite promising for gold investors. I guess I just may have to look into this further.
**I was paid for this post. My honest opinion was given and not swayed in any way.**

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Barking Dogs

Our neighbors have two dogs in kennels. One is a beagle and the other is at least part shepherd. They are, for the most part, pretty well behaved dogs. The beagle does get barking at times and it seems he will never stop. Right now he is on one of his barking streaks. Our dog, Zoe, was sitting outside watching those dogs but at least she was quiet.

Saturday, March 27, 2010

Sell Textbooks

As my children grew, then came the college years. Each one headed off to search out their dreams. With college came great expense as most of you may already know. The books alone were hundreds of dollars each semester. As the school year would draw to an end, they would try to sell textbooks for what ever they could receive at the time. Then on to another year. I was never quite sure why they had to cost so much, but I'm glad they could sell them.

Auto Insurance Quotes

Today's economy doesn't seem to be doing very well. With that can come anxiety for some people. I began hearing about those who were trying to save themselves some money and re-evaluating their budgets. My husband and I decided to look into what we were paying for insurance. With auto insurance quote in hand, we found that we could save over $500 a year by switching companies. WOW! What a savings! It was well worth doing.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Bathroom Fan

Last year we had to buy a new bathroom fan. It has a fan and night light too. We needed a round light assembly, which was quite hard to find. Actually, the hard part was finding one that had fan, light and night light in a round shape. Bill finally found the right one and within about six months the light had burned out. It turned out that the ballast had gone bad. The company that we got the fan from suggested that Bill call the manufacturer which he did. Bill told me today that the manufacturer is sending a new ballast to us at no charge since it is only several months old. That is great news. I didn't want to have to try and find another one.

Tretinoin Cream

I have had some relatives that have been dealing with acne. They have tried many different products and have read up some on the tretinoin cream. I feel for these individuals because this can really affect their daily lives. It is an issue that can stare them in the face on a daily bases. I am hoping that they can find some relief and begin to feel better.

Blackheads On Nose

I never use to go to a dermatologist, but now I do and am glad about it. I think it is important to take care of our skin. I have had several issues that he has addressed. With all of the cases of skin cancer, I like to have an annual check to take care of things. Some deal with smaller things like how to get rid of blackheads on nose or cheek. Maybe moles or warts. It's just good to know that everything is fine.